HCBD Side Menu


Enter Title

The State Employee Group Benefit Advisory Council (SEGBAC) was created under MCA 2-15-122 to provide Department of Administration (DOA) with a body of state employees and retirees to provide advice on health plan matters.  The council must include one retired state employee and specific labor organization representation.

The role of SEGBAC is to provide advice on State Employee Group Plan matters and to meet quarterly, as presented in MCA 2-18-810.

SEGBAC welcomes input from employees, retirees, and other interested citizens.

If you would like to address the Council, contact Health Care and Benefits Division via e-mail at benefitsquestions@mt.gov; call us at (800) 287-8266, (406) 444-7462, or TTY (406) 444-1421; or send us a letter at:

Health Care & Benefits Division
PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130.

Current SEGBAC Members:

  • Marilyn Bartlett - Director Administrator of HCBD (chair)
  • Sheila Hogan
  • Diane Fladmo
  • Julie Flynn
  • Susan Byorth Fox
  • Jim Keane
  • Peggy MacEwen
  • John McEwen
  • Galen Hollenbough
  • Quint Nyman
  • Amy Sassano
  • Connie Winner
  • Rex Renk
  • Tami Gunlock

Click here for details and contact information for SEGBAC members.

Upcoming Meetings:

March 22, 2018 – 8:30 A.M. until 12:00 P.M. -- Room 152 Capitol

June 12, 2018 – 8:30 A.M. until 12:00 P.M. -- Room 152 Capitol

August 14, 2018 – 8:30 A.M. until 12:00 P.M. -- Room 152 Capitol

December 4, 2018 – 8:30 A.M. until 12:00 P.M. -- Room 152 Capitol (location is tentative at this time)

Health Care and Benefits Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you need an accommodation, contact our office, PO Box 200130; Helena, MT 59620; (406) 444-2044 or TTY (406) 444-1421, e-mail benefitsquestions@mt.gov, or fax (406) 444-0080 a week prior to the meeting date to describe the nature of the modification that you need.