2025 Employee Open
Enroliment Booklet

State of Montana Benefit Plan
October 23 - November 9, 2024

Complete Open Enrollment at benefits.mt.gov.

Open Enroliment is your annual opportunity to review benefit
elections and change plans or covered dependents.

Scan the QR code for more Open Enrollment information, including
benefit presentations, booklets, and to complete Open Enroliment.



https://benefits.mt.gov/
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2025 EMPLOYEE OPEN ENROLLMENT

Open Enroliment Overview

Open Enroliment is your opportunity to make changes to your State Plan
coverage for 2025. During the Open Enrollment Period, you can add/
remove a spouse or domestic partner and/or add/remove a dependent
child(ren) under age 26.

If you add a dependent(s) during Open Enroliment, you are required to
submit dependent verification documentation to HCBD in order for the
dependent(s) to be enrolled on State Plan benefits effective January 1,
2025. See page 11 for details.

NO CONTRIBUTIONS AND BENEFIT CHANGES

There are no changes to your State Plan contributions! In addition, there
are no changes to member deductibles, coinsurance, office visit/urgent
care co-payments or the maximum out-of-pocket.

ACTION REQUIRED
» Must Elect or Re-Elect Vision Hardware Plan
» Must Elect or Re-Elect Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs)
* Must Report Nicotine Use

Visit benefits.mt.gov/open-enroliment for on-demand Open Enrollment
Presentations, Step-By-Step Instructions for How to Enroll, and
additional Open Enrollment resources.

If you do not complete your Open Enroliment election, you will
automatically be charged the Tobacco Surcharge for 2025.

STATE PLAN BENEFITS
Employees who enroll in the State Plan must enroll in Medical Benefits.

Medical Benefits
* Medical coverage
¢ Prescription Drug coverage
* Basic Vision coverage ($10 copay for an annual eye exam per
member at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider)
* Basic Life Insurance ($14,000 of term life coverage)

Optional Benefits

o Medical coverage for spouse/domestic partner or child(ren)

¢ Dental coverage

¢ Vision Hardware coverage

¢ Additional life insurance for you and/or your spouse/domestic partner
and/or child(ren)

* Long-Term Disability (LTD) coverage

¢ Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) coverage

* Flexible Spending Accounts for medical expenses and/or dependent
care (daycare) expenses
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State Plan Overview

The State of Montana Benefit Plan (State Plan) is self-funded. This is
different than traditional insurance.

TRADITIONAL INSURANCE

With traditional insurance, members pay an insurance company a monthly
premium and if a member goes to a doctor or hospital the insurance
company pays some of the cost. The insurance company decides what'’s
covered and how much is paid out-of-pocket. They also accept financial risk
if a member has a serious health condition like cancer or a heart attack.

SELF-FUNDED STATE PLAN
State Plan coverage is funded by the State of Montana via the employer
contribution, by employees via their bi-weekly State Plan contribution, and by
legislators and retirees via their monthly contribution. The State Plan:

* Provides coverage in accordance with state and federal law

+ Sets the monthly rates and out-of-pocket costs

* Carries the liability for all 28,000 members

THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATORS (TPAs) AND VENDORS

With 28,000 members state-wide, the State Plan partners with outside
companies to help it process claims and administer benefits, as well as relies
on their expertise and cost saving contracts.

Current TPAs:
» BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT) - Medical Benefits
» VSP Vision Care - Vision Benefits
+ Delta Dental - Dental Benefits
* Navitus Health Solutions - Prescription Drug Benefits
* ASIFlex - Medical and Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts

Other Vendors:
* Premise Health operates the Montana Health Centers
+ BCBSMT provides fully insured life and accidental death and
dismemberment insurance options, as well as long term disability
insurance

BOTTOM LINE
Because it's your money and taxpayer dollars that fund the State Plan, we all
have to work together to be good health care consumers. You can do that by:
* Reading this book carefully to understanding your benefits
* Reading information sent by the Health Care & Benefits Division (HCBD)
» Taking good care of your health by engaging in the Wellness Programs
* Visiting benefits.mt.gov on a regular basis
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Enrollment

EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION
The State contributes $1,054 per month per eligible employee to the State of
Montana Benefit Plan (State Plan).

PAYING FOR COVERAGE
The State of Montana employer contribution may not cover all of your benefit
costs. Any extra cost is automatically deducted from your bi-weekly paycheck.

TAX INFORMATION
Most of your benefit contributions are deducted pretax out of your paycheck
with the exception of the following:
« Life insurance coverage for yourself and your dependent(s)
* Long Term Disability (LTD) insurance coverage
» Non-tax dependent coverage (i.e. domestic partner and/or domestic partner
child(ren))

MID-YEAR BENEFIT CHANGE

Also known as a Special Enrollment Period. A period of time allowed by the
State Plan, other than the Initial Enroliment Period or an Open Enroliment
Period, during which an eligible Employee, Legislator, or Retiree may request
or terminate coverage under the State Plan as a result of certain events that
create special enrollment rights.

If you wish to make a change to your State Plan benefits due to a Special
Enroliment Event (i.e. marriage, birth, divorce, gain/loss of coverage, etc.) you
must do so within 60 days of the date of the event (91 days if the event is birth
or adoption).

JOINT CORE

If you and your spouse both work for the State (as an Employee or Legislator)
and have at least one dependent child who needs to be enrolled on the State
Plan, you can elect to be Joint Core. Your family shares one family maximum
out-of-pocket for medical expenses, one family maximum out-of-pocket for
prescription expenses, and your bi-weekly contribution is less. To elect Joint
Core, contact HCBD.

BENEFIT IDENTIFICATION CARDS

If you enroll yourself and/or a dependent in a new benefit election (medical,
prescription drug, dental, vision) for 2025, you will receive identification cards
around January 1, 2025.

If you elect to continue an existing benefit election, your current ID card(s)
will remain valid in 2025 and you will not receive new ID cards. If you need
a replacement ID card, contact the vendor directly. (See page 12 for vendor
contact information.)
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Monthly Benefit Costs

There is no increase to your monthly benefit contribution for 2025!
The charts below show what you will pay monthly.

MEDICAL/DENTAL/VISION HARDWARE
Your out-of-pocket costs after the Employer Contribution is applied.

Vision Potential
Plans Medical* Dental Live Life Well
Hardware .
Incentive

Employee Only $30.00 +$0.00 +$7.64 up to $30 off
Employee & Spouse $250.00 +$21.40 | +$14.42 up to $60 off
Employee & Child(ren) [ $101.00 +$19.90 | +$15.18 up to $30 off
Employee & Family $327.00 +$28.90 | +$22.26 up to $60 off
Joint Core $30.00 per | +$0.00 +$22.26 up to $30 off

Employee/ (Primary

Legislator Member only)

*Medical includes: Medical, Prescription, Basic Vision ($10 copay for an annual eye
exam/member at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider) and Basic Life Insurance.

FLEXIBLE SPENDING ACCOUNTS (FSA)
«  $2.16 per month fee
*  Medical FSA: $120 - $3,200 per employee per year with limited rollover*
» Dependent Care (Daycare) FSA: $120 - $5,000 per household per year
($2,500 if married filing seperately) with no rollover*

*Visit benefits.mt.gov/flexible-spending-acounts for details.

LIFE INSURANCE
Premiums withheld after tax

Plans Monthly Contributions
Employee Supplemental Life (every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate*)
AD&D Employee Only $0.020 / $1,000 of coverage
AD&D Employee Plus Dependent(s) $0.030 / $1,000 of coverage
Dependent Life Option A $0.44 per month
Dependent Life Option B $0.88 per month
Spouse Supplemental Life (every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate*)

*Age Rates on page 32 or visit benefits.mt.gov/life-rates

LONG TERM DISABILITY
$8.46/member per month after tax for active employees only.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/Life-Insurance-Rates
https://benefits.mt.gov/Flexible-Spending-Accounts/
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Tobacco Surcharge

The State Plan charges a Tobacco Surcharge for plan members who
use nicotine. The surcharge adds $30 per month to the contribution
amount for members who use nicotine and/or $30 per month if the
member’s covered spouse/domestic partner uses nicotine.

Please note: The Tobacco Surcharge is separate from the Live Life
Well (LLW) Incentive nicotine attestation. Indicating you are not a
nicotine user to earn the LLW Incentive does not remove the Tobacco
Surcharge, you must complete Open Enrollment to attest your Nicotine
use for the Tobacco Surcharge.

DEFINITIONS

Nicotine

» Nicotine is an addictive stimulant proven to have negative health
effects that is found in cigarettes, cigars, chewing tobacco, and most
vaping products.

Nicotine Free

*  You are nicotine free if you have never used nicotine, have quit using
nicotine, use only FDA-approved Nicotine Replacement Therapy
(NRT), or infrequently use nicotine (less than 4x per month).

* You are nicotine free if you are currently using nicotine but have
completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program or a
nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the past
12 months.

Nicotine User

* You are a nicotine user if you are currently using nicotine and HAVE
NOT completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program
or a nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the
past 12 months.

To avoid the $30 per month Tobacco Surcharge you need to

annually self-attest your, and if applicable your covered spouse or
domestic partner’s, nicotine use.

Visit benefits.mt.gov/tobaccosurcharge for more information.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/TobaccoSurcharge
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

You will need to complete your Open Enrollment election to provide the
State Plan with information about you and your covered spouse/domestic
partner’s nicotine use, see page 7 for details. If you do not complete your
Open Enroliment election, you will automatically be charged the

Tobacco Surcharge.

In addition, the Vision Hardware Plan and Flexible Spending Accounts
must be elected/re-elected each year. If you fail to re-elect the Vision
Hardware Plan or Flexible Spending Accounts, that coverage will
terminate effective January 1, 2025.

1 ACCESS ' u CLICK HERE

TO START

To access the enrollment e e

system, go to AN Oct. 23 - Nov. 9, 2024
benefits.mt.gov.

State of Montana Benefit Plan
Open Enroliment for 2025

Click on the “Start Open
Enroliment” button.

You can also enroll using the | wychoice mobile app x
MyChOICe® MObIIe App on = Scan your personalized QR code to access the app
yOUF Smartphone Or tablet ch inCe 1. Open the native camera app on your phone.

WabilsAp 2. Center the QR code on the phone screen and hold steady for a couple of

seconds.

Download the app through 3. Tap the notification that pops up on your phone to gain access to the app.
the Google Play Store SUTTVER oo scesosyou prsnal ot ot share i oo
for Android or the Apple g Dol 050
App Store for iOS. Once

downloaded, log in to

benefits.mt.gov to receive
your access code.

Close


https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

2 LOGIN

If accessing the website on the State of Montana network, you will
automatically enter the system and not be required to register.

Department of Justice employees will need to login using their C# and
computer password.

Department of Military Affairs employees will need to access the enroll-
ment system off the state network, meaning they will need to create their
own User Name and Password

If accessing outside of the State of kloome
Montana network, login using the User Name *
prompts provided. 1
First time users: Register your User Password

Name and Password and answer a few a

security questions. e senskve

The case-sensitive company key is
stateofmontana.

3 START ENROLLMENT

To begin Open Enrollment, click the
“Start Here” button to review your
personal information and add or edit
any dependents you wish to enroll on

Your Information State Plan coverage.
First Name: If you are adding Spouse Life
Midde Initial: Insurance for the first time, you will
Last Name: need to add your spouse/domestic
Social Security Your Family partner on the dependent page.*

Number:

G

Do you have any dependents?

You will need to provide each
dependent’s legal name, Social
Security Number, and date of birth to
add them to your coverage.*™

Yes No

*Adding only Spouse Life Insurance does not require verification.

**You will be required to provide documentation to prove your relationship to each dependent.
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

Medical Election Summary

4 compLETE [+]

Review Your Election
Choose to re-enroll in your current oroted i edicns
plans, or use the “Next” and “Back” ves
buttons to review and elect options

: Covered Dependents
available to you. . e
. éfaf:c:vl:o:ate: 0410112020 B
Choose or decline coverage for each

available option, and select which Plan Selected 2
family members you want to cover. et .
Employee Cost S
Your employer will be paying $252.91 for this Monthly

benefit.

5 REVIEW AND FINALIZE YOUR ELECTIONS

New this year, you will be able to

compare your current elections

to prior year elections. You will

onIy be ab|e tO Compare year-to- You're almost done! Please review your enroliment below.
. . . You must click the Approve button before you will be enrolled in any plans.

year elections on the final review

SCreen. [0 Compare to Current Plans

Review Enrollment

Make sure your personal information, elections, dependents, and
beneficiaries are accurate, then approve your elections.

To finish, click “I Agree.” When your enroliment is complete, you will receive
a confirmation number and can print your Benefit Summary for your records.

Confirmation

Thank You!
© Transaction Complete & Print Beneft Summary
Thank you for enrolling in your new hire benefits. To view your benefit elections at anytime throug o/ "formauion has been submies. Confirmation Number

the year you can access your Benefits Summary under your name in the upper right hand corner

If you have any questions, please chat with your personal benefits assistant, Sofia via the Live
Chat feature in the navigation bar at the top of your browser.

Visit benefits.mt.gov anytime
you want to learn more about

your benefits or to change your
coverage due to a qualifying life

X | Disagree Total Employee Cost: $587.34 event

Monthly



https://benefits.mt.gov/
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Proof of Dependent Eligibility Documentation

If you add a spouse/domestic partner or child(ren) to the State Plan,
you will be required to provide the following:

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN)

e A copy of your child(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order,
pre-adoption order; OR

e A copy of a court-ordered parenting plan, custody agreement or
guardianship order.

SPOUSE

e A copy of your certified marriage certificate; or

e A copy of the front page of your tax return showing your tax filing
status as “married” (you may black out any financial information);
OR

e A copy of your recorded and notarized Affidavit of Common Law
Marriage (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms).

DOMESTIC PARTNER

e Declaration of Domestic Partner Relationship and Affidavit of
Shared Residence forms (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms);

e A copy of mutually-granted powers of attorney or health care pow-
ers of attorney; OR

e A copy of mutual designations of primary beneficiary in wills, life
insurance policies or retirement plans.

GRANDCHILD(REN)
e A copy of a grandchild’s adoption order or pre-adoption papers, a
court-ordered custody agreement or legal guardianship order.

STEPCHILD(REN)

¢ Required documentation listed above for Domestic Partner or
Spouse, if individual is not enrolled; AND

e A copy of your stepchild(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order,
pre-adoption order, guardianship order, or court-ordered parenting
plan.

1


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms

12 HEALTH CARE & BENEFITS DIVISION

Vendor Contact Information

Montana Health Centers
MONTANA Locations: Anaconda, Billings, Butte, Helena, & Missoula
HEALTH CENTERS Phone: (855) 200-6822
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

Medical Claims, Benefits, In-Network Providers
55 Phone: (888) 901-4989
BlueCross BlueShield be smt.com

of Montana

Prescriptions, In-Network Pharmacies
Phone: (866) 333-2757

NAVITUS navitus.com

Specialty Medication
Lumicera Health Services: (855) 847-3553 | TTY 711

Dental Benefits, Claims, In-Network Providers
& DELTA DENTAL Phone: (866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

Vision Service Providers & Hardware Coverage
vsp. Phone: (800) 877-7195
VisiON Care TTY (800) 428-4833
vspcustomercare@vsp.com
montana.vspforme.com

Life, Accident, and Long Term Disablity Insurance

Phone: (866) 739-4090

BlueCross BlucShicld General Inqwres.: service.ancillary.bcbs.com
of Montana becbsmt.com/ancillary

For claims related questions, contact HCBD.

Assistance with SSDI & Early Medicare Coverage
9) PUBLIC  Phone: (800) 805-8329
CONSULTING GROUP . .
disabilit cgus.com

e o Medical & Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts
‘ASI Phone: (800) 659-3035
FLEX Fax: (877) 879-9038

asi@asiflex.com
asiflex.com


https://asiflex.com/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://service.ancillary.bcbsmt.com/s/
http://bcbsmt.com/ancillary
mailto:vspcustomercare%40vsp.com?subject=
http://montana.vspforme.com
https://www.navitus.com/
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Medical Plan

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT) is the State Plan's Medical Plan
third party administrator. BCBSMT processes medical claims for the State
Plan. The State Plan decides rates, out-of-pocket costs, and coverages.

IN ADDITION TO MEDICAL BENEFITS, THE MEDICAL PLAN
INCLUDES:

» One routine eye exam per plan member per plan year with a $10 copay at

an in-network VSP Vision Care provider

* Prescription drug coverage

» Use of all Montana Health Centers at no cost (see page 22)

¢ No cost access to a 24/7 Nurse Line by calling (877) 213-2565

* Registered nurses are on call to answer your health questions and
give general health tips 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/
domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information on who’s eligible for
the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan Document available at
benefits.mt.gov/publications.

QUESTIONS
HEALTH CARE & I BlueCross BlueShield
BENEFITS DIVISION Ak of Montana
(800) 287-8266 (888) 901-4989
benefits.mt.gov bcbsmt.com
« Eligibility/Who’s Covered + Claims/Billing
+ Mid-year Changes * In-Network Providers
* Open Enroliment * Online Account Information
« Benefit Contributions * What'’s Covered
« Live Life Well Incentive * Pre-Certification/Pre-
Treatment Review
» Case Management
* Appeals

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.benefits.mt.gov
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
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Medical Plan Cost Sharing

Providers and medical facilities are either in-network or out-of-network.
Receiving services out-of-network results in a separate deductible and
maximum out-of-pocket and you may be balanced billed.

[ BlueCross BlueShield
N of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
(888) 901-4989
bcbsmt.com

IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

In-network providers and facilities have contracted with BlueCross BlueShield
of Montana (BCBSMT).

All deductibles and maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.

COST SHARING FOR IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

Montana Health Center* $0 Copay

Primary Care Office Visit* $25 Copay

Specialist Office Visit* $35 Copay

Urgent Care Office Visit* $35 Copay

Deductible* $1,000 per member per Plan Year
C;L”?;‘I:a”‘;e* . t 75% after deductible met
)(louradedigi?;egays arteryodmee 100% after Maximum Out-of-Pocket met
Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,000/member $8,000/family

*Counts towards Maximum Out-of-Pocket

FIND IN-NETWORK CARE

Follow the steps below for assistance finding an in-network provider and/or
facility, compare or estimate costs.

1. Go to becbsmt.com

2. Click “Find Care” in the top bar and select “Find a Doctor or Hospital”
3. Click “Search as a Guest”

4.Choose "Blue Preferred PPQO" as the plan/network type



https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
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OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

If you use an out-of-network provider or facility, the cost sharing is shown
below. It applies to all services unless stated otherwise in the Wrap Plan
Document, which can be found at benefits.mt.gov/publicatons.

It is important to note that you may be balance billed by an out-of-network
provider or facility. You are responsible for the balance bill and it does not
count towards your Deductible or Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

COST SHARING FOR OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

Deductible* $1,500 per member per Plan Year
(This is separate from the $1,000
deductible on page 14.)

Coinsurance*
(What the plan pays after you meet

your deductible. Balance billing 65% + balance billing

does not count towards Maximum

Out-of-Pocket.)

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,950/member + balance billing

$10,900/family + balance billing
(These are separate from annual
Maximum Out-of-Pocket shown on
page 14.)

*Counts towards Maximum Out-of-Pocket

OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER BENEFIT EXCEPTION

When a covered service is rendered by an out-of-network provider,
charges will be paid as if the service were rendered by an in-network
provider under any of the following circumstances:

1. Charges for an emergency, as defined by the State Plan, limited to
only emergency medical procedures necessary to treat and stabilize
an eligible injury or illness and then only to the extent that the same
are necessary for the member to be transported, at the earliest
medically appropriate time to an in-network hospital, clinic, or other
facility, or discharged.

2. Charges incurred as a result of and related to confinement in or
use of an in-network hospital, clinic, or other facility only for out-of-
network provider services and providers whom or which the member
does not have any choice in or ability to select.

3. Charges for emergency use of an air ambulance.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Prescription Drug Plan

Navitus Health Solutions is the State Plan's Prescription Drug Plan third
party administrator. Navitus processes pharmacy claims for the State Plan.
For information on how to access the formulary listing (shows what tier
prescriptions fall under) and pharmacy network information visit

benefits.mt.gov/prescription.

Retail Network
Pharmacy (34-days)
or Out-of-Network
Pharmacy (10-days)

Retail Network or
Mail Order Pharmacy
(90-days)

products (may include
some high cost non-
preferred generics)

$0 Preventive products* | $0 Copay $0 Copay
Tier 1 - Preferred $15 Copay $30 Copay
generics and some lower

cost brand products

Tier 2 - Preferred brand [ $50 Copay $100 Copay

Tier 3 - Non-preferred
products (may include
some high cost non-
preferred generics)

50% Coinsurance (does
not apply to Maximum
Out-of-Pocket)

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

Tier 4 - Specialty
products

Preferred Specialty
Pharmacy

$200 Copay for Brand
Speciality Medications
$0 Copay for Generic
Specialty Medications

Retail Network, Non-
Preferred Specialty
and Out-of-Network
Pharmacy

50% Coinsurance

(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

*$0 Preventive products apply to certain medications (as defined by the Affordable
Care Act [ACA]) and select medications. See the formulary for a listing of covered

products.

PRESCRIPTION MAXIMUM OUT-OF-POCKET

Separate from Medical Maximum Out-of-Pocket (see Medical Plan Cost
Sharing on pages 14 and 15).

» $1,800/individual
+ $3,600/family

Maximum Out-of-Pocket will be based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1

through December 31.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Prescription/
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Pharmacy Options

FIND IN-NETWORK PHARMACIES

For a full list of in-network pharmacies, formulary* information and a cost
comparison tool, go to navitus.com and login to your account.

*The formulary tells you which prescriptions are covered and which tier a covered
prescription falls under

SAVE BIG WITH A 90-DAY SUPPLY OF YOUR MEDICATION

You can get a three month (90-day) supply of some maintenance medication
for a two month copay!

The State Plan pays less for many medications when a 90-day supply is filled
at an in-network retailer or preferred mail order pharmacy. We pass those
savings on to you by reducing your copay.

90-Day Supply Options

* Most in-network retail pharmacies (refer to Navitus network directory)

* Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

» Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com (membership not required)

SPECIALTY PHARMACY

Lumicera Health Services is the State Plan’s preferred pharmacy to
handle specialty medications (drugs that require special administration).
Using a pharmacy other than Lumicera for specialty medications could
cost significantly more and does not accumulate toward your prescription
annual Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

Lumicera

Health Services

Lumicera Health Services
Phone: (855) 847-3553

NAVITUS

Navitus Health Solutions
Phone: (866) 333-2757
navitus.com

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.navitus.com/
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Dental Plan

Delta Dental is the State Plan’s Dental Plan third party administrator.
Delta Dental processes dental claims for the State Plan.

O DELTA DENTAL

Delta Dental
(866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

DENTAL NETWORKS

To find an in-network dentist, go to deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana and
login to your account.

You can visit any licensed dentist and receive coverage under the State Plan,
but you will usually get the most value from your State Plan benefit when you
choose a PPO or Premier Dentist. PPO and Premier Dentists agree to accept
the Delta Dental Allowance. You will only be responsible for your deductible
and coinsurance amounts up to the maximum payable amount when using

a PPO and Premier Dentist. An Out-of Network Dentist can bill you your
deductible and coinsurance amounts, plus any amount over the Delta Dental
allowance.

You are responsible for any amount over the $1,800 maximum payable
amount regardless of provider network status.

Preferred Provider (PPO Dentist)
Have agreed to the lowest contracted fees. Your annual maximum dollars go
further and you won’t be balanced billed.

Premier Dentist

Have agreed to reduced contracted fees (not as low as PPO). Still provides
dental insurance benefit, although you may end up paying more out-of-pocket.
You won'’t be balance billed.

Non-Network Dentist

There’s no contracted fee agreement, so your dentist can charge any amount.
You still receive State Plan benefits, but using a non-network dentist can
result in you reaching your annual maximum sooner and potentially being
balanced billed.


http://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
https://www1.deltadentalins.com/group-sites/stateofmontana.html
https://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana/
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Dental Plan Cost Sharing

Deductibles and maximums are based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1
through December 31.

Services % Plan Pays After
Deductible is Met up to
Maximum Amount

Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits* | 100%

Basic Benefits** 80%
Major Benefits** 50%
Implant Benefits 50%
Deductible*

Per Enrollee per Calendar Year $50
Per Family per Calendar Year $150
Maximum Amount Plan Pays Per Member
Per Calendar Year $1,800
Lifetime for Implant Benefits $1,500
Waiting Periods

None for Basic, Major, or Prosthodontics Services

*Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits are not subject to the deductible.

**For details including what is covered under Basic and Major Benefits see the
dental section of the Wrap Plan Document at benefits.mt.gov/publications or call
Delta Dental (866) 496-2370.

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/
domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information on who’s eligible
for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan Document available at
benefits.mt.gov/publications.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Vision Plans

VSP Vision Care is the State Plan's Vision Plan third party administrator.

The State Plan has two vision plans, a Basic Vision Plan and a Vision
Harware Plan.

VISION Care

VSP Vision Care
(800) 877-7195
montana.vspforme.com

Check to make sure both your eye doctor and the store where you
purchase your hardware are in-network.

FIND IN-NETWORK CARE

To find an in-network doctor near you, go to vsp.com and selected “Find a
Doctor”. You may search by location, office name, or doctor name.

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/
domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information on who's eligible
for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan Document available at
benefits.mt.gov/publications.

BASIC VISION PLAN

All members covered on the medical plan are entitled to one routine vision
and eye health evaluation each year for a $10 copay at an in-network VSP
Vision Care provider at no additional cost.

If you use a VSP provider, discounts are available for certain services and
hardware. See benefits.mt.gov/vision for details.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network
Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45

(once per Frequency Period*)

Discounts Yes No

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)


https://benefits.mt.gov/Vision/
http://montana.vspforme.com
https://www.vsp.com/
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Vision Hardware Plan

VISION HARDWARE PLAN

You may enroll for vision hardware coverage each year for an extra cost
which provides for one annual routine vision and eye health evaluation, as
well as the hardware coverage.

 If you elect vision hardware coverage, it will apply to everyone covered
on your Medical Plan.

¢ You must re-enroll each year during the Open Enroliment Period.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network

Exam Copay $10 $10
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45
(once per Frequency Period*)
Materials Copay $20 $20
Basic Prescription Lenses
Allowance
(one pair per Frequency
Period*)
Single Vision 100% after Copay Up to $45
Lined Bifocal 100% after Copay Up to $55
Lined Trifocal 100% after Copay Up to $65
Lenticular 100% after Copay Up to $80
Contact Lenses Allowance
(prescription contact lenses in $150 Allowance Up to $95
lieu of glasses)
Frame Retail Allowance
(every other calendar year)
V'SP Doctor $150 Allowance then

20% off balance Up to $52
Costco, Walmart, or
Sam's Club Optical EDEleETEs

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

All maximums are based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1 through
December 31.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Montana Health Centers

Premise Health manages the Montana Health Centers. The Montana Health
Centers offer the same kinds of services you would find at your regular
doctor’s office and more, all at no-cost to you and a much lower cost to our
self-funded State Plan.

MONTANA | g

HEALTH CENTERS Premise Heolthm‘

<

Premise Health
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

Clinics in Anaconda, Billings, Butte, Helena, & Missoula

WHO CAN USE THE MONTANA HEALTH CENTERS

Employees, Legislators, COBRA participants, and their covered spouse/
domestic partner and/or dependent child(ren) age two or older, as well as
non-Medicare eligible Retirees and their covered non-Medicare eligible
spouse/domestic partners and their dependent child(ren) age two and older.

Medicare eligible Retirees and their Medicare eligible dependents may only
use the Montana Health Centers for flu shots and state-sponsored health
screenings.

SERVICES

The Montana Health Centers offer acute care, chronic disease management,
and wellness, as part of a robust integrated primary and behavioral health
care offering.

Primary care services including treatment for colds, flus, COVID-19,
infections, minor stitches, strains, sprains, wound care, asthma,
cardiovascular disease, chronic kidney disease, chronic stress, pre-diabetes,
diabetes, gastroesophageal reflux disease, high blood pressure, specialized
diets, tobacco cessation and much more.

APPOINTMENTS
Visit mypremisehealth.com or call (855) 200-6822.



https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
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PRIMARY CARE & WELLNESS COACHING
The Montana Health Center provides integrated primary, behavioral health,
preventive care, and wellness coaching including:
» Same day service for acute conditions
 Virtual behavioral health
» Comprehensive wellness physicals and health screenings
» Behavioral care such as stress management and tobacco cessation
» Sports physicals, personal training, weight management
» Personalized coaching, individual goal setting
 Nutrition guidance, diabetes, blood pressure and/or cholesterol
management
* And more
A team of healthcare professionals including physicians, physician assistants,

nurse practitioners, nurses, dietitians, and fitness experts
are here to help. Visit healthcenter.mt.gov for more information.

24/7 VIRTUAL TELEHEALTH

The State of Montana provides a no cost telemedicine benefit to all eligible
members called Virtual Primary Care. This service is provided through the
State Plan’s contract with Premise Health.

Get quick access to board certified physicians that can diagnose illness,
recommend treatment, and prescribe medications over the phone or through
video chat.

Quality medical care is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days
per year. It usually takes less than 15 minutes to connect with a provider. Visit
healthcenter.mt.gov/virtual-telehealth for appointment scheduling instructions.

Y )
i )
[ )
o %0 ONE HEALTH CLINICS
® O
[ ® State Plan members have access to comprehensive
% health care at One Health clinics in Ashland, Chinook,
®e° Glendive, Hardin, Harlem, Lewistown, & Miles City.

All One Health clinics offer primary care and behavioral health services for
State Plan members with no out-of-pocket cost. More information at
benefits.mt.gov/one-health.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Medical/One-Health
https://benefits.mt.gov/Medical/One-Health
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Live Life Well Programs

The Live Life Well Program’s mission is to promote healthy lifestyle choices
and improve the health, well being and quality of life of our Employees,
Legislators, Retirees and their families.

LIVE LIFE WELL PROGRAMS
HEALTH CARE & BENEFITS DIVISION

WELLNESS PROGRAM BENEFITS
Members may choose to participate in as many wellness programs as they
like. Most programs have no additional out-of-pocket cost. Examples of
program offerings:

* Weight Management

» Disease Prevention Programs

* Prenatal/Maternity Benefits and Programs

* Wellness Coaching

* Preventive Benefits (health screenings, health risk assessment,

vaccinations, etc.)

* Nicotine Cessation Programs

» Chronic Disease Support (arthritis, diabetes, asthma, etc.)

» Blood Pressure Management

* Monthly Wellness Classes and Workshops

Visit benefits.mt.gov/livelifewell for details.

HEALTHY WEIGHT INCENTIVE

Earn a $200 incentive by successfully completing and reporting program
requirements.

Incentive Requirements:

1. Participation in one eligible program for a duration of four months or more.
Eligible programs:
* Weight Watchers
» Healthy For Life Self-Study Program
» Diabetes Prevention Program
2. Losing 10% of starting weight or achieving a normal BMI
3. Participating in reguar physical activity (flexible based on personal needs)
The Healthy Weight Incentive is available to members of the State Plan and
their covered spouse/domestic partner. One incentive can be earned per

member per plan year. Visit benefits.mt.gov/healthy-weight-incentive for more
information.
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Live Life Well Incentive

One of the Live Life Well Program's offerings is an opportunity to earn

$30 off the monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which
show a State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy lifestyle.
This incentive is available to plan members and their enrolled spouse or
domestic partner.

Live Life Well Incentive
benefits.mt.gov/incentive

Earn $30 per month off your benefit contribtuion

LIVE LIFE WELL INCENTIVE

The Live Life Well Incentive is an opportunity to earn $30 off the monthly
benefit contribution by completing three activies which show a State Plan
member is engaged with maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This incentive is
available to both plan members and their enrolled spouse or domestic partner.
To earn $30 per month off your 2025 monthly benefit contribtuion, you must
complete the following activites by October 31, 2024.

1. Complete a State-sponsored Health Screening through a Montana Health
Center or Montana Health Center off-site event.

2. Self-report Nicotine Free status or completion of an alternative.

3. Self-report an Eligible Provider Visit, which is an annual checkup with a
medical provider. Any kind of medical provider is acceptable, from a nurse
practitioner to a specialist, depending on who is most appropriate for your
health needs.

More information and instructions for how to self-report incentive activites are
available at benefits.mt.gov/incentive.

LIVE LIVE WELL INCENTIVE & OPEN ENROLLMENT

If you complete the Live Life Incentive before October 1, 2024, the Incentive
credit will appear in the enrollment system when you complete Open
Enrollment.

If you complete your Incentive between October 1-31, 2024, you will still
receive the Incentive credit, however, it may not show when you complete your
Open Enroliment.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Incentive/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/
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Hinge Health

Hinge Health gives you the tools you need to conquer back and joint
pain, recover from injuries, prepare for surgery, and stay healthy and
pain free all from the comfort of your home. Programs are available to
State Plan members 18+ years at no cost.

» A personalized program: get unlimited exercises and stretches
developed for you by physical therapists

» Dedicated 1-on-1 support: partner with a care team that includes a
qualified health coach and physical therapist

» Connect via text, email, phone call, or video chat

» Convenient exercise sessions: do your exercise therapy anytime,
anywhere, in 15 minutes or less

* A second opinion on surgery or treatment plan

D Hinge
D Health"

Hinge Health
(855) 902-2777
hingehealth.com/stateofmontana

SIGN UP TODAY FOR HELP WITH ANY OF THE FOLLOWING:
» Conquer pain or limited movement
* Recover from a past injury
* Reduce stiffness in achy joints


https://www.hingehealth.com/for/stateofmontana/
https://hinge.health/stateofmontana
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My Health Navigator

My Health Navigator (formerly Hometown MTm) is a State of Montana
sponsored program available to State Plan members at no additional charge.
My Health Navigator helps members identify the safest, most effective and
least costly medications, control health issues, and navigate a complicated
healthcare system.

MY HEALTH

NAVIGATOR

My Health Navigator
(406) 780-8018
info@myhealthnavigator.net

myhealthnavigator.net

MY HEALTH NAVIGATOR CAN HELP YOU:

* Minimize Prescription Costs

» Get Answers About Your Health

» Control Healthcare Expenses

» Simplify Medication Management

* Improve Overall Health

* Manage Long-Term and Chronic Conditions

+ $0 copay diabetic test strips and savings on some Continuous Glucose
Monitoring (CGM) sensors as part of the My Health Navigator Diabetes
Program. More details at benefits.mt.gov/diabetes.

« Reduced copay on some asthma medications and $0 copay peak flow
meter and holding chamber as part of the My Health Navigator Asthma
Program. More information at benefits.mt.gov/asthma.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


http://myhealthnavigator.net
https://benefits.mt.gov/Prescription/My_Health_Navigator
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Diabetes_Program
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Asthma-Programs
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Flexible Spending Accounts

ASI Flex is the third party administrator for the State Plan’s Medial and
Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts (FSASs).

ASI Flex
(800) 659-3035 | Fax (877) 879-9038 | asiflex.com

You Must Re-Enroll For FSA Each Plan Year

Employees can enroll in a Medical or Dependent Care FSA during Open
Enroliment. Accounts become effective the first day of the Plan Year.
Legislators and Retirees are not eligible for FSAs.

Contributions are taken out of each bi-weekly paycheck, before taxes, in
equal installments throughout the Plan Year (24 pay periods). FSA funds may
only be used for claims incurred on or after your FSA effective date.

MEDICAL FSA

+ Annual maximum contribution per employee $3,200.

* Rollover is available from year to year. Details at
benefits.mt.gov/MedicalFSA.

* May be used for eligible medical expenses for yourself, your spouse/
domestic partner, and/or your child(ren).

« Eligible expenses include: deductibles, copays, benefit percentage,
prescription drug costs, dental and vision expenses, and non-covered
medical expenses. Complete list at asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx.

« Entire yearly contribution may be used starting on your FSA effective date.

DEPENDENT CARE (DAY CARE) FSA

+ Annual maximum contribution is $5,000 per household per year ($2,500 if

married filing separately).

May only be used for child care (age 13 and under) or disabled dependent

care.

Complete eligibility list at asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx.

* Funds are only available as contributed.

* Dependent Care FSA funds may not be used for dependent medical
expenses.

Note: The State Plan is not a High Deductible Health Plan and cannot offer a
Health Savings Account (HSA) to members, as it pays for some services prior
to the member meeting the full deductible. For example, the State Plan has
copays in place for office visits and prescriptions drugs that apply before a
member meets their deductible.


https://www.asiflex.com/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Flexible-Spending-Accounts/Medical-FSA
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
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FSA Reimbursement Options

KEY INFORMATION

* $120 per year minimum contribution for each type of FSA.

+ $2.16 per month administrative fee for Medical and/or Dependent Care
FSA.

* You have until April 30 of the next Plan Year to submit claims to ASIFlex for
the current year’s expenses (120 days after end of the Plan Year).

REIMBURSEMENT OPTIONS

* Debit Card (Medical FSA only): When you enroll in Medical FSA for the
first time, you will automatically receive two ASIFlex Debit Cards. If you re-
enroll in Medical FSA, you may continue to use your current debit card and
will not receive new cards in the mail. A new debit card will automatically
be mailed to you upon expiration. When using the debit card, you will be
required to provide documentation showing proof of eligible expense after
the card swipe has occurred.

Online: You may submit your reimbursement requests online by signing
into your account at asiflex.com. Click on “File a Claim” and follow the
prompts.

Mobile App: You may submit your reimbursement requests using the
ASIFlex app. Sign into your account, take a photo of your documentation,
and submit your claim.

Mair*;: ASIFlex’s mailing address is: PO Box 6044, Columbia, MO 65205-
6044. However, if you are sending something through a courier service
such as UPS or FedEX, you will need to use the physical address: 201
West Broadway, Building 4, Suite C, Columbia, MO 65203.

Fax*: You may fax your claims to ASIFlex’s toll-free claim submission line
at (877) 879-9038.

Recurring Direct Pay Program (Dependent Care FSA only): After
one-time set up, ASIFlex will pay your dependent care provider directly
from your ASIFlex account on the schedule you and your dependent care
provider choose.

*If you plan to mail or fax your FSA claim, you will need to include the ASIFlex General
FSA Claim Form, which can be found at asiflex.com/claimforms.aspx.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://asiflex.com/
https://asiflex.com/ClaimForms.aspx
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Life Insurance

State Plan Life Insurance Plans are fully insured and administered by
BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT).

BlueCross BlueShield
@ @ of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
Phone: (866) 739-4090 | bcbsmt.com/ancillary
General Inquires: service.ancillary.bcbsmt.com

For Claims Related Questions Contact HCBD

LIFE INSURANCE INFORMATION

Plans are term life, provide inexpensive protection, do not earn cash value,
and are paid after tax. Employees are eligible until separation from service. At
separation, contact BCBSMT for portability or conversion options.

At retirement, Basic Life Insurance may be continued without portability or
conversion until Medicare eligible if enrolling in the State Plan as a Retiree.
Basic Life insurance may be converted once a Retiree becomes Medicare
eligible.

DURING OPEN ENROLLMENT YOU MAY

* Add, increase, or decrease Employee and/or Spouse Supplemental Life
Insurance (minimum amount for Employee Supplemental Life Insurance is
your annual salary rounded to the next highest $5,000 increment)

* Add, increase, or decrease Accidental Dealth & Dismemberment (AD&D)
Insurance

* Remove Dependent Life, Employee and/or Spouse Supplemental Life,
and/or AD&D Insurance

 Elect or terminate Long Term Disability (LTD) Insurance. LTD election
requires EOI.

If you are adding or increasing life insurance coverage, you may be required
to complete Evidence of Insurability (EOI).

BASIC LIFE INSURANCE

Basic Life Insurance is part of the medical benefit for all active Employees,
Legislators, and non-Medicare Retirees. It provides $14,000 of term life
coverage and is paid for via the employer contribution, no employee
contribution required.


https://www.bcbsmt.com/ancillary
https://service.ancillary.bcbsmt.com/s/
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Optional Life Insurance Plans

EMPLOYEE SUPPLEMENTAL LIFE INSURANCE |

If coverage elected during Open Enrollment, EOI* is required.
+ Coverage Amount: Your annual salary rounded to the next highest $5,000.
« Monthly Cost: (Every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate**)

EMPLOYEE SUPPLEMENTAL LIFE INSURANCE II

Must be enrolled in Employee Supplemental Life Insurance | to qualifty

for Employe Supplemental Life Insurance Il. If coverage is elected during
Open Enroliment, EOI* is required unless Employee is previously enrolled in
Employee Supplemental Life Insurance | and elects an increase of $10,000 or
less.

» Coverage Amount: Minimum = Any amount over your annual salary
rounded to the next highest $5,000, max = $1 million combined total of
Employee Supplmental Life Insurance | and II.

« Monthly Cost: (Every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate**)

SPOUSE SUPPLEMENTAL LIFE INSURANCE

Employee must be enrolled in Employee Supplemental Life for the spouse to
be eligible. Coverage is available up to $10,000 without EOI*. Coverage over
$10,000 may be elected at anytime with EOI*.

« Coverage Amount: Coverage is for a minimum of $5,000. Additional
amounts are available in $5,000 increments, up to the amount of
Employee Supplemental Life Insurance with a max election amount of
$500,000. Coverage of more than $10,000 requires EOI*.

« Monthly Cost: (Every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate**). Spouse’s rate is
based on the Employee’s age, not the spouse’s age.

EMPLOYEE ONLY ACCIDENTAL DEATH & DISMEMBERMENT (AD&D)
INSURANCE
+ Coverage Amount: (Employee Only) $25,000 increments, max $1 million

* Monthly Cost: $0.02 per $1,000 of coverage

EMPLOYEE & DEPENDENT ACCIDENTAL DEATH &
DISMEMBERMENT (AD&D) INSURANCE
» Coverage Amount: A spouse with no children is eligible for 50% of the
Employee coverage amount. A spouse with children is eligible for 40%
of the Employee coverage amount. Children are eligible for 10% of the
Employee coverage amount.

« Monthly Cost: $0.03 per $1,000 of coverage

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.
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Optional Life Insurance Plans

DEPENDENT LIFE INSURANCE
Only available during Initial Enroliment Period and within the first 60 days
of marrying or 91 days of having your first child. If currently enrolled in
Option A, may increase coverage to Option B during Open Enroliment.
 Option A with a coverage amount of $2,000 for a spouse, $1,000 of per
dependent child, and $0.44 monthly cost.
OR
+ Option B with a coverage amount of $4,000 for spouse/domestic
partner, $2,000 per dependent child, and a $0.88 monthly cost.

Premiums are withheld after tax.

For complete details about all life insurance options refer to the BCBSMT
Life Insurance Certificates at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

*Evidence of Insurability (EOI), also known as “evidence of good
health,” is the process that determines if a person is healthy enough to
be considered eligible for the amount of insurance coverage they are
requesting. Instructions on how to submit EOI can be found at
benefits.mt.gov/life-and-accident.

**Age Rates for Employee and Spouse Supplemental Life insurance
coverage are based on the employee’s age on the last day of the month
coverage becomes effective.

0-29....... $0.019
30-34...... $0.033
35-39...... $0.052
40-44...... $0.065
45-49...... $0.098
50-54...... $0.151
55-59...... $0.282
60-64...... $0.433

65+...... $0.644

Once coverage is effective, rates change the first of the month following
the Employee’s attainment of age based on the rate schedule above.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
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Long Term Disability Insurance

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana provides fully insured Long Term Disability
(LTD) insurance for the State Plan. LTD is an insurance plan that pays a
monthly benefit to you if you cannot work because of a covered illness

BlueCross BlueShield
@ @ of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
Phone: (866) 739-4090

General Inquires: service.ancillary.bcbs.com
bcbsmt.com/ancillary

ELIGIBILITY

Available to active employees who are enrolled in the Medical Plan. Retirees,
Legislators, and COBRA participants are not eligible to participate. Enroliment
during Open Enrollment requires EOI*.

COST

$8.46 per employee per month regardless of age or income level.

Payment will be taken from your pay check after tax in order to maximize the
benefit should you ever need it. Paying LTD premiums after tax means the
benefit can be paid out tax free.

BENEFIT AMOUNT

The monthly LTD benefit is 60% of your insured pre-disability earnings (the
amount you were earning before you became disabled) reduced by deductible
income.

BENEFIT DURATION

If you become disabled and your claim for LTD benefits is approved, LTD
benefits are payable after you have been continuously disabled for 180 days
and remain continuously disabled. LTD benefits are not payable during the
benefit waiting period.

For complete details about Long Term Disability coverage, refer to the Long
Term Disability Certificate found at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

*Evidence of Insurability (EQOI) instructions at benefits.mt.gov/life-and-accident.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/Long-Term-Disability
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://service.ancillary.bcbsmt.com/s/
http://bcbsmt.com/ancillary
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Benefit Term Decoder

The following explanations are to help you understand the terms in this book
and do not replace the definitions found in the Wrap Plan Document. The
definitions in the Wrap Plan Document govern the rights and obligations of the
State Plan and Plan Members.

Balance Billing - The amount over the State Plan’s allowable charge that
may be billed to the member by an out-of-network provider.

Benefit Payment/Contribution - What you pay each month for your State
Plan coverage.

Coinsurance - The percent the State Plan pays after you meet your
deductible.

Copay - A copay is a fixed dollar amount you pay for a covered service.

Deductible - A deductible is how much you must pay each Plan Year before
the State Plan starts to pay.

Grandfathered Month - If you were hired before August 1, 1998 and have

had no lapse in State Plan coverage, you are entitled to one extra month of
employer contribution and benefits coverage upon retiring or leaving State

employment.

Initial Enrollment Period - A period of time when an Employee, Legislator, or
Retiree initally becomes eligible to enroll in State Plan benefits.

In-Network Provider and/or Facility - In-network providers and/or facilities
have contracted with our third party administrators.

Maximum Out-of-Pocket - The Maximum Out-of-Pocket is the most you will
have to pay for covered services in a Plan Year.

Mid-Year Benefit Change - Also known as a Special Enroliment Period. A
period of time allowed by the State Plan, other than the eligible Employee

or Retiree’s Initial Enroliment Period or an Open Enrollment Period, during
which an eligible Employee, Legislator, or Retiree may request or terminate
coverage under the State Plan as a result of certain events that create special
enroliment rights. To change to your State Plan benefits due to a Special
Enrollment Event (i.e. marriage, birth, divorce, gain/loss of coverage, etc.) you
must do so within 60 days of the date of the event (91 days if the event is birth
or adoption).
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Out-of-Network Providers and/or Facility - Out-of-network providers
and facilities have chosen not to sign a contract with our third party
administrators. If you use an out-of-network facility or provider, the State
Plan will pay a fair rate for your care, but the out-of-network provider

or facility may balance bill you for more. You are responsible for any
balance bills you receive.

Open Enrollment Period - A period each fall in which you have the
opportunity to make changes to your State Plan options for the following
Plan Year. These changes take effect January 1 of the following year.

Plan Member - Anyone covered on the State Plan including Employees,
Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/
domestic partner and/or child(ren).

Plan Year - The Plan year starts January 1 and ends December 31
each year.

Pre-Admission Certification Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield

of Montana so they can determine if an inpatient hospital stay meets
the criteria to be covered by the State Plan. It's important to get this
approval for non-emergency hospital stays ahead of time and within 72
hours after a non-planned admission.

Pre-Treatment Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of Montana before
you have a medical service to make sure it meets “medically necessary”
criteria. This is not a guarantee of payment.

Specialty Drugs - Specialty drugs usually require special handling,
administration, unique inventory management, a high level of patient
monitoring and more intense support than conventional therapies. They
could include all routes of administration (self-injectable, oral, or
infused). They are typically very expensive.

State Plan - The self-funded State of Montana Benefit Plan.

Tobacco Surcharge - $30 per month charge for being a Nicotine User.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Language Assistance

Language Assistance — General Taglines
State of Montana is required by federal law to provide the following information.

ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su disposicion servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingiistica. Llame al 1-
866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur
Verfugung. Rufnummer: 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

AR MREHERERDX, EULABERESEMRE. EXE 1-866-270-3877 (TTY : 711),

AERFHE BEREZHFINIBE. EHOSEXELZCARAVWELEITE T, 1-866-270-3877
(TTY:711) FT. BBEICTITER LS,

PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika nang
walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENTION : Si vous parlez francais, des services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposés gratuitement.
Appelez le 1-866-270-3877 (ATS : 711).

BHUMAHME: Ecnm Bbl roBOpUTE Ha PYCCKOM A3blKE, TO BaM AOCTYNHbl BecnnaTHble ycayru nepesoga.
3BoHuTe 1-866-270-3877 (TeneTain: 711).

F9|: Bt E MBS = BR, A X MHAE R 22 0|84 o= US LT, 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 711)HO 2 M3ls FHA| L.

il 3)) 7783-072-668-1 a3y il 0lomolls &l ;31555 dgalll 5uks Luall Lo 315 (Aal 1S3 ootons S 13) (a5 goeke
(117 1Sy @aall

Bau: dpaunanm e ingqausunsalauinnshiamdanmenm s laws Tns1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

MERK: Hvis du snakker norsk, er gratis sprakassistansetjenester tilgjengelige for deg. Ring 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 711).

CHU Y: N&u ban ndi Tiéng Viét, c6 cac dich vu hd trg' ngdn ngit mién phi danh cho ban. Goi s6 1-866-270-
3877 (TTY: 711).

YBATA! fIKW0 BM pO3MOB/ISETE YKPATHCbKOK MOBOK, BU MOMETE 3BepHYTUCA A0 HE3KOLTOBHOI CNYK6M
MOBHOI NigTPUMKK. TenedoHyiite 3a Homepom 1-866-270-3877 (TeneTaiin: 711).

Wann du [Deitsch (Pennsylvania German / Dutch)] schwetzscht, kannscht du mitaus Koschte ebber gricke,
ass dihr helft mit die englisch Schprooch. Ruf selli Nummer uff: Call 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENZIONE: In caso la lingua parlata sia I'italiano, sono disponibili servizi di assistenza linguistica gratuiti.
Chiamare il numero 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).
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Non-Discrimination Statement

State of Montana complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws, state and local
laws, rules, policies and executive orders and does not discriminate on the basis
of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy
or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or
condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression,
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or marital
status.

State of Montana does not exclude people or treat them differently because of race,
color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth,
political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or condition, genetic
information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry,
age, disability, military service or veteran status or marital status.

State of Montana provides free aids and services to people with disabilities to
communicate effectively with us, such as: qualified sign language interpreters and
written information in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic formats,
other formats). State of Montana provides free language services to people whose
primary language is not English such as: qualified interpreters and information written
in other languages. If you need these services, contact customer service at 855-999-
1062. If you believe that State of Montana has failed to provide these services or
discriminated in another way on the basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or
medical conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or
ideas, culture, creed, social origin or condition, genetic information, sexual orientation,
gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service
or veteran status or marital status you can file a grievance. If you need help filing

a grievance the State Diversity Coordinator is available to help you. You can file a
grievance in person or by mail, or email:

State Diversity Program Coordinator

Department of Administration, State Human Resources Division
125 N. Roberts

P.O. Box 200127

Helena, MT 59620

Phone: (406) 444-3871 or Email: SABHRSHR@mt.gov

You can also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and

Human Services, Office for Civil Rights, electronically through the Office for Civil Rights
Complaint Portal, available at https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf, or by mail or
phone at:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW

Room 509F, HHH Building

Washington, D.C. 20201

1-800-368-1019, 800-537-7697 (TDD)


mailto:SABHRSHR%40mt.gov%20?subject=
https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf
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HIPAA Notice

State of Montana HIPPA Notice of Privacy Practices
The State of Montana HIPAA Notice is available at benefits.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about your privacy rights, please contact the State
Plan at the following address:
« Contact Office or Person: Privacy Official
* Plan Name: State of Montana Benefit Plan
+ Telephone:(406) 444-7462 (in Helena) or (800) 287-8266; TTY
(406) 444-1421
» Email: benefitsquestions@mt.gov
* Address: Health Care & Benefits Division
PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130

Copies of the HIPAA Notice are also available at 100 North Park Avenue,
Suite 320, Helena, MT 59601. You may request the Notice by calling the
Health Care & Benefits Division or sending a request by email to the above
address.

DISCLAIMER

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) was enacted on
March 23, 2010. The United States Departments of Health and Human
Services, Labor, and Treasury have issued regulations to help entities comply
with PPACA. However, additional clarifications to address issues that may
arise under these regulations could also be published by the Departments on
an on-going manner through administrative guidance possibly in another form
than a regulation. Where the statutes or regulations were not clear regarding
benefits, the State of Montana made a reasonable interpretation of the act
and made a good faith effort to comply with the statutes and regulations. The
State of Montana reserves the right to alter provisions of this document and its
plan in order to comply with applicable law.


https://benefits.mt.gov/
mailto:benefitsquestions%40mt.gov?subject=

2025 EMPLOYEE OPEN ENROLLMENT 39

Notes
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