
 
benefitsquestions@mt.gov   
(800) 287-8266 | TTY (406) 444-1421

Complete Open Enrollment at benefits.mt.gov.

Open Enrollment is your annual opportunity to review benefit 
elections and change plans or covered dependents.

Action Required: Self-Report Nicotine Use to Avoid Tobacco Surcharge
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ACTION REQUIRED
• Must Elect or Re-Elect Vision Hardware Plan
• Must Report Nicotine Use 

Visit benefits.mt.gov/open-enrollment for On-Demand Open Enrollment 
Presentations, Step-By-Step Instructions for How to Enroll, and 
additional Open Enrollment resources. 
If you do not complete your Open Enrollment election, you will 
automatically be charged the Tobacco Surcharge for 2024.
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Open Enrollment Overview
Open Enrollment is your opportunity to make changes to your State Plan 
coverage for 2024. During the Open Enrollment Period, you can add/
remove a spouse or domestic partner and/or add/remove a dependent 
child(ren) under age 26. 
If you add a dependent(s) during Open Enrollment, you are required to 
submit dependent verification documentation to HCBD in order for the 
dependent(s) to be enrolled on State Plan benefits effective January 1, 
2024. See page 11 for details. 

CONTRIBUTIONS AND BENEFIT CHANGES
Due to increasing medical trends and increased costs, medical plan rates 
will be increasing by 4%. Dental and vision rates will remain the same. 
There are no changes to member deductibles, coinsurance, office visit/
urgent care co-payments or the Maximum Out-of-Pocket. 
During Montana’s 68th Legislature, House Bill (HB) 263, HB 612 and 
Senate Bill (SB) 516 were passed and put into law effective 01/01/2024. 
• HB263 requires the State Plan to provide expanded refill coverage for 

prescription eyedrops under certain circumstances. 
• HB 612 requires the State Plan to provide expanded coverage for 

self-management training and education for treatment of diabetes. 
• SB 516 requires the State Plan to provide coverage related to fertility 

preservation services for people diagnosed with cancer. 
More information regarding these benefit changes will be included in the 
2024 Wrap Plan Document.   

STATE PLAN BENEFITS
Retirees who enroll in the State Plan must enroll in Medical Benefits. 

Medical Benefits
• Medical coverage
• Prescription Drug coverage
• Basic Vision coverage ($10 copay for an eye exam per member at an 

in-network VSP Vision Care provider)
• Non-Medicare Retiree Only: Basic Life Insurance ($14,000 of 

coverage)
Optional Benefits
• Medical coverage for spouse/domestic partner or child(ren)
• Dental coverage
• Vision Hardware coverage

SURVIVOR BENEFITS
Surviving spouses/domestic partners and dependent child(ren) of retirees 
that pass away may remain covered by the State Plan if they elect to 
enroll in survivor coverage. 
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State Plan Overview
The State of Montana Benefit Plan (State Plan) is self-funded. This is 
different than traditional insurance.

TRADITIONAL INSURANCE
With traditional insurance, members pay an insurance company a monthly 
premium and if a member goes to a doctor or hospital the insurance 
company pays some of the cost. The insurance company decides what’s 
covered and how much is paid out-of-pocket. They also accept financial 
risk if a member has a serious health condition like cancer or a heart 
attack.  

SELF-FUNDED STATE PLAN
State Plan coverage is funded by the State of Montana via the employer 
contribution and by employees via their bi-weekly State Plan contribution. 
The State Plan:
• Provides coverage in accordance with state and federal law
• Sets the monthly rates and out-of-pocket costs
• Carries the liability for all 30,000 members

THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATORS (TPA) AND VENDORS 
With 30,000 members state-wide, the State Plan partners with outside 
companies to help it process claims and administer benefits, as well as 
relies on their expertise and cost saving contracts. 
Current  TPAs:
• BlueCross BlueShield Montana (BCBSMT) - Medical Benefits
• VSP Vision Care - Vision Benefits
• Delta Dental - Dental Benefits
• Navitus Health Solutions - Prescription Drug Benefits

Other Vendors:
• Premise Health operates the Montana Health Centers
•  BCBSMT provides fully insured life insurance for non-Medicare retirees
• ComPsych administers the Employee Assistance Program (available to 

all members) 

BOTTOM LINE
Because it’s your money and taxpayer dollars that fund the State Plan, we 
all have to work together to be good health care consumers. You can do 
that by:
• Reading this book carefully to understanding your benefits 
• Reading information sent by the Health Care & Benefits Division 

(HCBD) 
• Taking good care of your health by engaging in the Wellness Programs
• Visiting benefits.mt.gov on a regular basis
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Vendor Contact Information
Open Enrollment, Eligibility & General Questions
Phone: (800) 287-8266, (406) 444-7462
TTY (406) 444-1421  |  Fax (406) 444-0080
benefitsquestions@mt.gov
benefits.mt.gov

Montana Health Centers 
Locations: Anaconda, Butte, Billings Helena, & Missoula 
Phone: (855) 200-6822
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

Medical Claims, Benefits, In-Network Providers, etc.
Phone: (888) 901-4989
bcbsmt.com

Dental Benefits, Claims, & Customer Service
Phone: (866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

Life & Accident Insurance
Phone: (866) 736-4090 
ancillary.bcbsmt.com
For claims related questions, contact HCBD.

Employee Assistance Program - availble to all members
Phone: (844) 216-8709  |  TTY (800) 697-0353
guidanceresources.com  |  App: GuidanceResources Now
Web ID: BCBSMTEAP

Vision Service Providers & Hardware Coverage
Phone: (800) 877-7195
vsp.com

Prescriptions & Customer Service
Phone: (866) 333-2757  |  navitus.com
 
Mail Order Prescription Drugs
Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com   
MiRx: (866) 894-1496, mirxpharmacy.com
Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

Specialty Medication 
Lumicera Health Services: (855) 847-3553; TTY 711 

Assistance with SSDI & Early Medicare Coverage
Phone: (800) 805-8329 
disability@pcgus.com

Medicare Education & Enrollment Assistance 
Phone: (877) 888-0165
alliantmedicaresolutions.com

https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://www1.deltadentalins.com/group-sites/stateofmontana.html
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://www.vsp.com/
https://www.navitus.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.guidanceresources.com/groWeb/login/login.xhtml
https://www.navitus.com/
https://www.navitus.com/
mailto:disability%40pcgus.com?subject=
https://www.alliantmedicaresolutions.com/
https://www.alliantmedicaresolutions.com/
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Medicare Eligibility and Enrollment
It is important Retirees and their spouse/domestic partner and/or dependents 
covered by the State Plan enroll in Medicare Parts A and B when they 
become eligible. 
When you become eligible for Medicare Parts A and B, the State Plan will 
coordinate your State Plan benefits with the benefits you are eligible for with 
Medicare. If you do not enroll in Medicare Parts A and B, the State Plan will 
pay claims as if you were enrolled, which will result in larger out-of-pocket 
costs for you. 

MEDICARE RETIREE RATE 
Your monthly premium contribution amount (see rates on page 7) will 
automatically be reduced to the Medicare Retiree Rate the first of the month 
following the date you or your spouse/domestic partner become Medicare 
eligible.

MEDICARE PART D COVERAGE 
As a State Plan Retiree, you and your spouse/domestic partner and/
or dependent’s Medicare Part D prescription drug coverage is provided 
by the State Plan. When enrolled on State Plan coverage, you may NOT 
purchase Medicare Part D coverage with any other provider. If you enroll in 
other Medicare Part D coverage, all of your State Plan coverage (medical, 
prescription, vision, dental, and life insurance) will be terminated. Contact 
Navitus Mexicare Rx for more informaiton at (866) 270-3877 or
medicarerx.navitus.com.

GET HELP UNDERSTANDING MEDICARE BENEFITS AND 
SUPPLEMENTS 
Alliant Medicare Solutions provides a free resource to help you learn more 
about Medicare plans, including supplements, cost, eligibility, and more. 
Experienced representatives can answer all your questions, such as when 
you are eligible, when to enroll, plan cost, what’s covered, etc. Call 
(877) 888-0165 or visit alliantmedicaresolutions.com to learn more. 
Note: This service provides general Medicare information and does not provide State 
Plan specific information.  

NOT YET MEDICARE ELIGIBLE BUT UNABLE TO WORK 
Public Consulting Group (PCG) assists State Plan members with applying 
for Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) and early Medicare coverage. 
This service applies to retirees, their spouses, and dependents, who are 
experiencing health conditions that would prevent them from working full-
time. These services are paid for by the State, with no cost to you. If you, or 
your dependents, are interested in learning more about these services, call 
PCG at (800) 805-8329 or email disability@pcgus.com. 

https://medicarerx.navitus.com
https://www.alliantmedicaresolutions.com/
mailto:disability%40pcgus.com?subject=
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Monthly Benefit Costs

Plans Monthly Rate
Potential 

Live Life Well 
Incentive

Non-Medicare Retiree Only $1,385 up to $30 off

Non-Medicare Retiree & Non-Medicare Spouse $2,210 up to $60 off
Non-Medicare Retiree & Medicare Spouse $1,615 up to $60 off
Non-Medicare Retiree & Child(ren) $1,787 up to $30 off
Non-Medicare Retiree, Non-Medicare Spouse, 
& Child(ren)

$2,456 up to $60 off

Non-Medicare Retiree, Medicare Spouse, & 
Child(ren)

$2,053 up to $60 off

Medical includes: Medical, Prescription, Basic Vision ($10 copay for an eye exam/member 
at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider) 

NON-MEDICARE RETIREE MEDICAL PLAN RATES

MEDICARE RETIREE MEDICAL PLAN RATES

Plans Monthly Rate

Potential 
Live Life 

Well 
Incentive

Medicare Retiree Only $504 up to $30 off

Medicare Retiree & Non-Medicare Spouse $1,362 up to $60 off
Medicare Retiree & Medicare Spouse $898 up to $60 off
Medicare Retiree & Child(ren) $842 up to $30 off
Medicare Retiree, Non-Medicare Spouse, & 
Child(ren)

$1,573 up to $60 off

Medicare Retiree, Medicare Spouse, & 
Child(ren)

$1,052 up to $60 off

Medical includes: Medical, Prescription, and Basic Vision ($10 copay for an eye exam/
member at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider)

Dental Vision Hardware

Retiree Only $42.37 $7.64

Retiree & Spouse $63.77 $14.42

Retiree & Child(ren) $62.27 $15.18

Retiree & Family $71.27 $22.26

RETIREE DENTAL & VISION HARDWARE PLAN RATES

BASIC LIFE INSURANCE
Non-Medicare Retirees must also pay $0.63 per month for Basic Life 
Insurance coverage. 
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How to Complete Open Enrollment
You will need to complete your Open Enrollment election to provide the 
State Plan with information about you and your covered spouse/
domestic partner’s nicotine use, see page 12 for details. If you do not 
complete your Open Enrollment election, you will automatically be 
charged the Tobacco Surcharge.

In addition, the Vision Hardware Plan must be elected/re-elected each 
year. If you fail to re-elect the Vision Hardware Plan, coverage will 
terminate effective January 1, 2024. 

You will also be receiving a Retiree Open Enrollment Election Form in the 
mail as an alternative to completing your election(s) online. If completing 
the printed election form, it must be returned to HCBD by November 4, 
2023. Only complete one Open Enrollment Election, either on-line, 
via a mobile device, or by returning this form.  

To access the enrollment 
system, go to
benefits.mt.gov. 

Click on the “Start Open 
Enrollment” button. 

1 ACCESS

OR

You can also enroll using the 
MyChoice® Mobile App on 
your smartphone or tablet. 

Download the app through 
the Google Play Store 
for Android or the Apple 
App Store for iOS. Once 
downloaded, log in to 
benefits.mt.gov to receive 
your access code.

https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

2 LOGIN
Login using the prompts provided. 

First time users: Register your 
User Name and Password and 
answer a few security questions.

The case-sensitive company key is 
stateofmontana. Login using your 
new User Name and Password.

Forgot your User Name or 
Password? Click on the link to 
reset your login details.

3 START ENROLLMENT
To begin Open Enrollment, click the 
“Start Here” button to review your 
personal information and add or edit 
any dependents you wish to enroll on 
State Plan coverage.
  
You will need to provide each 
dependent’s legal name, Social 
Security Number, and date of birth to 
add them to your coverage.*  

*You will be required to provide 
documentation to prove your relationship 
to each dependent.
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

5 REVIEW AND FINALIZE YOUR ELECTIONS
Make sure your personal information, elections, dependents, and 
beneficiaries are accurate, then approve your elections. 

To finish, click “I Agree.” When your enrollment is complete, you will 
receive a confirmation number and can print your Benefit Summary 
for your records. 

4 COMPLETE 

Choose to re-enroll in your current 
plans, or use the “Next” and “Back” 
buttons to review and elect options 
available to you. 

Choose or decline coverage for each 
available option, and select which 
family members you want to cover.

Visit benefits.mt.gov anytime 
you want to learn more about 
your benefits or to change your 
coverage due to a qualifying life 
event. 

https://benefits.mt.gov/
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Proof of Dependent Eligibility Documentation
If you add a spouse/domestic partner or child(ren) to the State Plan, 
you will be required to provide the following:

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN)
• A copy of your child(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order, 

pre-adoption order; OR
• A copy of a court-ordered parenting plan, custody agreement or 

guardianship order.

SPOUSE
• A copy of your marriage certificate; or
• A copy of the front page of your tax return showing your tax filing 

status as “married” (you may black out any financial information); 
OR

• A copy of your recorded and notarized Affidavit of Common Law 
Marriage (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms).

DOMESTIC PARTNER
• Declaration of Domestic Partner Relationship and Affidavit of 

Shared Residence forms (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms);
• A copy of mutually-granted powers of attorney or health care pow-

ers of attorney; OR
• A copy of mutual designations of primary beneficiary in wills, life 

insurance policies or retirement plans.

GRANDCHILD(REN)
• A copy of a grandchild’s adoption order or pre-adoption papers, a 

court-ordered custody agreement or legal guardianship order.

STEPCHILD(REN)
• Required documentation listed above for Domestic Partner or 

Spouse, if individual is not enrolled; AND
• A copy of your stepchild(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order, 

pre-adoption order, guardianship order, or court-ordered parenting 
plan.

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms
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Tobacco Surcharge
The State Plan charges a Tobacco Surcharge for plan members who 
use nicotine. The surcharge adds $30 per month to the contribution 
amount for members who use nicotine and/or $30 per month if the 
member’s covered spouse/domestic partner uses nicotine.

Please note: The Tobacco Surcharge is separate from the Live Life 
Well (LLW) Incentive nicotine attestation. Indicating you are not a 
nicotine user to earn the LLW incentive does not remove the Tobacco 
Surcharge, you must complete Open Enrollment to attest your Nicotine 
use for the Tobacco Surcharge.

DEFINITIONS

Nicotine  
• Nicotine is an addictive stimulant proven to have negative health 

effects that is found in cigarettes, cigars, chewing tobacco, and most 
vaping products.  

Nicotine Free
• You are nicotine free if you have never used nicotine, have quit using 

nicotine, use only FDA-approved Nicotine Replacement Therapy 
(NRT), or infrequently use nicotine (less than 4x per month).

• You are nicotine free if you are currently using nicotine but have 
completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program or a 
nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the past 
12 months.

Nicotine User
• You are a nicotine user if you are currently using nicotine and HAVE 

NOT completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program 
or a nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the 
past 12 months.

To avoid the $30 per month Tobacco Surcharge you need to 
annually self-attest your, and if applicable your covered spouse or 
domestic partner’s, nicotine use. 

Visit benefits.mt.gov/TobaccoSurcharge for more information.  

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/TobaccoSurcharge
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Medical Plan

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT) is the State Plan's Medical 
Plan third party administrator. BCBSMT processes medical claims for 
the State Plan. The State Plan decides rates, out-of-pocket costs, and 
coverages.  

IN ADDITION TO MEDICAL BENEFITS, THE MEDICAL PLAN 
INCLUDES:
• One routine eye exam per plan member per plan year with a $10 

copay at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider
• Prescription drug coverage
• Use of all Montana Health Centers at no cost (see page 22)

(800) 287-8266
benefits.mt.gov

• Eligibility/Who’s Covered
• Mid-year Changes
• Open Enrollment 
• Benefit Contributions
• Live Life Well Incentive

(888) 901-4989 
bcbsmt.com

• Claims/Billing
• In-Network Providers
• Online Account Information
• What’s Covered
• Pre-Certification/Pre-

Treatment Review
• Case Management
• Appeals 

ELIGIBILITY
Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible 
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information on 
who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan Document 
available at benefits.mt.gov/publications. 

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.benefits.mt.gov
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
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Medical Plan Cost Sharing

Montana Health Center* $0 Copay
Primary Care Office Visit* $25 Copay
Specialist Office Visit* $35 Copay
Urgent Care Office Visit* $35 Copay
Deductible* $1,000 per member per Plan Year
Coinsurance*
(What the plan pays after you meet 
your deductible.)

75% after deductible is met
100% after Maximum Out-of-Pocket 

is met
Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,000/member $8,000/family

*Counts towards the Maximum Out-of-Pocket

IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY
In-network providers and facilities have contracted with BlueCross 
BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT). 
All deductibles and maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is 
January 1 through December 31. 

COST SHARING FOR IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY 

Providers and medical facilities are either in-network or out-of-network. 
Receiving services out-of-network results in a separate deductible and 
maximum out-of-pocket and you may be balanced billed. 

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
(888) 901-4989 
bcbsmt.com

FIND IN-NETWORK CARE
Follow the steps below for assistance finding an in-network provider and/
or facility.  

1. Go to bcbsmt.com
2. Click “Find Care” in the top bar and select “Find a Doctor or Hospital”
3. Click “Search as a Guest”
4. Choose "Blue Preferred PPO" as the plan/network type 

https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/


For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

Deductible* 
 

$1,500 per member per Plan Year 
(This is separate from the $1,000 
deductible on page 14.)

Coinsurance* 
(What the plan pays after you meet 
your deductible. Balance billing 
does not count towards Maximum 
Out-of-Pocket.)

65% + balance billing

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,950/member + balance billing
$10,900/family + balance billing
(These are separate from annual 
Maximum Out-of-Pocket shown on 
page 14.)

 *Counts towards the Maximum Out-of-Pocket

OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY
If you use an out-of-network provider or facility, the cost sharing is shown 
below. It applies to all services unless stated otherwise in the Wrap Plan 
Document, which can be found at benefits.mt.gov/publicatons.

It is important to note that you may be balance billed by an out-of-network 
provider or facility. You are responsible for the balance bill and it does not 
count towards your Deductible or Maximum Out-of-Pocket. 

COST SHARING FOR OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER BENEFIT EXCEPTION 
When a covered service is rendered by an out-of-network provider, 
charges will be paid as if the service were rendered by an in-network 
provider under any of the following circumstances:

1. Charges for an emergency, as defined by the State Plan, limited to 
only emergency medical procedures necessary to treat and stabilize 
an eligible injury or illness and then only to the extent that the same 
are necessary for the member to be transported, at the earliest 
medically appropriate time to an in-network hospital, clinic, or other 
facility, or discharged.

2. Charges incurred as a result of and related to confinement in or 
use of an in-network hospital, clinic, or other facility only for out-of-
network provider services and providers whom or which the member 
does not have any choice in or ability to select.

3. Charges for emergency use of an air ambulance. 

152024 RETIREE OPEN ENROLLMENT

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Prescription Drug Plan
Navitus Health Solutions is the State Plan's Prescription Drug Plan third 
party administrator. Navitus processes pharmacy claims for the State Plan. 
For information on how to access the formulary listing (shows what tier 
prescriptions fall under) and pharmacy network information visit 
benefits.mt.gov/prescription.

Retail Network 
Pharmacy (34-days) 
or Out-of-Network 
Pharmacy (10-days)

Retail Network  
or Mail Order 
Pharmacy (90-
days)

$0 Preventive products* $0 Copay $0 Copay
Tier 1 - Preferred generics 
and some lower cost brand 
products

$15 Copay $30 Copay

Tier 2 - Preferred brand 
products (may include some 
high cost non-preferred generics)

$50 Copay $100 Copay

Tier 3 - Non-preferred 
products (may include some 
high cost non-preferred generics)

50% Coinsurance** 50% Coinsurance**

Tier 4 - Specialty products Preferred Specialty 
Pharmacy
$200 Copay for 
Brand Speciality 
Medications
$0 Copay for 
Generic Specialty 
Medications

Retail Network, 
Non-Preferred 
Specialty and 
Out-of-Network 
Pharmacy
50% Coinsurance**

Tier 4 - Specialty Products 
(Medicare eligible retirees)

Preferred Specialty 
Pharmacy 
$50 Copay

Retail Network, 
Non-Preferred 
Specialty and 
Out-of-Network 
Pharmacy
50% Coinsurance**

*$0 Preventive products apply to certain medications (as defined by the Affordable Care 
Act [ACA]) and select medications. See the formulary for a listing of covered products. 
**Does not apply to the Maximum Out-of-Pocket
PRESCRIPTION MAXIMUM OUT-OF-POCKET
• $1,800/individual or $3,600/family 

Separate from Medical Maximum Out-of-Pocket (see Medical Plan Cost 
Sharing on pages 14 and 15). Based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1 
through December 31. 

https://benefits.mt.gov/Prescription/


172024 RETIREE OPEN ENROLLMENT

Pharmacy Options

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

Save Big with a 90-Day Supply of Your Medication
You can get a three month (90-day) supply of some 

maintenance medication for a two month copay!
The State Plan pays less for many medications when a 90-day supply is 
filled at an in-network retailer or preferred mail order pharmacy. We pass 
those savings on to you by reducing your copay.  

PREFERRED 90-DAY SUPPLY OPTIONS
• Most in-network retail pharmacies (refer to Navitus network directory)

• Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com (membership not required)

• MiRx: (866) 894-1496, mirxpharmacy.com
• Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

SPECIALTY PHARMACY
Lumicera Health Services is the State Plan’s preferred pharmacy to 
handle specialty medications (drugs that require special administration).  
Using a pharmacy other than Lumicera for specialty medications could 
cost significantly more and does not accumulate toward your prescription 
annual Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

Navitus Health Solutions
Available 24 hours a day/7 days a week

Non-Medicare Retiree
Phone: (866) 333-2757  |  navitus.com

Medicare Retiree 
Phone: (866) 270-3877  |  medicarerx.navitus.com

Lumicera Health Services
Phone: (855) 847-3553 

TTY for hearing impared users: 711

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://medicarerx.navitus.com/
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Dental Plan

DENTAL NETWORKS

Preferred Provider (PPO Dentist) 
You usually pay the least when you visit a PPO Dentist because they 
agree to Delta’s lowest contracted fees.

Premier Dentist 
Premier Dentists have slightly higher contracted fees than PPO 
Dentists. You may end up paying more out-of-pocket at a Premier 
Dentist

Non-Network Dentist
If you see a Non-Network Dentist, you will be responsible for the 
difference between the allowable charge set by Delta Dental and what 
that dentist bills.

PPO and Premier Dentists agree to accept the the Delta Dental 
Allowance. You will only be responsible for your deductible and 
coinsurance amounts up to the maximum payable amount when using 
a PPO and Premier Dentist. An Out-of Network Dentist can bill you your 
deductible and coinsurance amounts, plus any amount over the Delta 
Dental allowance. 

Keep in mind you are responsible for any amount over the $1800 
maximum payable amount regardless of provider network status. 

Delta Dental is the State Plan’s Dental Plan third party administrator. 
Delta Dental processes dental claims for the State Plan.  

Delta Dental
(866) 496-2370

deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
Claims/Billing, Cost Estimates, In-network Providers, and

Online Account Information

http://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
https://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana/
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ELIGIBILITY
Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible 
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information 
on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications. 

*Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits are not subject to the deductible.

**For details including what is covered under Basic and Major Benefits see 
the dental section of the Wrap Plan Document at benefits.mt.gov/publications 
or call Delta Dental (866) 496-2370.

Dental Plan Cost Sharing

Services % Plan pays after Deductible 
is met up to Maximum 
Amount

Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits* 100%
Basic Benefits** 80%
Major Benefits** 50%
Implant Benefits 50%

Deductibles
Per Enrollee per Calendar Year $50
Per Family per Calendar Year $150
Maximum amount plan pays per member
Per Calendar Year $1,800
Lifetime for Implant Benefits $1,500

Deductibles and maximums are based upon a Plan Year, which is 
January 1 through December 31.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Vision Plans

BASIC VISION PLAN
All members covered on the medical plan are entitled to one routine 
vision and eye health evaluation each year for a $10 copay at an in-
network VSP Vision Care provider at no additional cost. 

If you use a VSP provider, discounts are available for certain services 
and hardware. See benefits.mt.gov/vision for details. 

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network
Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 
(once per Frequency Period*)

100% after Copay Up to $45

Discounts Yes No

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

ELIGIBILITY
Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible 
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information 
on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.    

VSP Vision Care
(800) 877-7195

vsp.com
Check to make sure both your eye doctor and the store where you 

purchase your hardware are in-network.

VSP Vision Care is the State Plan's Vision Plan third party administrator. 
The State Plan has two vision plans, a Basic Vision Plan and a Vision 
Harware. 

https://benefits.mt.gov/Vision/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.vsp.com/
https://www.vsp.com/
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Vision Hardware Plan

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network
Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 
(once per Frequency Period*)

100% after Copay Up to $45

Materials Copay $20 N/A
Basic Prescription Lenses 
Allowance
(one pair per Frequency 
Period*)
Single Vision
Lined Bifocal
Lined Trifocal
Lenticular

100% after Copay
100% after Copay
100% after Copay
100% after Copay

Up to $45
Up to $55
Up to $65
Up to $80

Contact Lenses Allowance
(prescription contact lenses in 
lieu of glasses)

$150 Allowance Up to $95 

Frame Retail Allowance
(every other calendar year)

VSP Doctor

Costco, Walmart, or 
Sam's Club Optical

$150 Allowance then 
20% off balance

$80 allowance

Up to $52

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

All maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1 
through December 31.

VISION HARDWARE PLAN
You may enroll for vision hardware coverage each year for an extra cost 
which provides for one routine vision and eye health evaluation, as well 
as the hardware coverage.  
• If you elect vision hardware coverage, it will apply to everyone 

covered on your Medical Plan.
• You must re-enroll each year during the Open Enrollment Period.

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Montana Health Centers
Premise Health manages the Montana Health Centers. The Montana 
Health Centers offer the same kinds of services you would find at your 
regular doctor’s office and more, all at no-cost to you and a much lower 
cost to our self-funded State Plan.

Premise Health
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov

Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822 
Clinics in Anaconda, Billings, Butte, Helena, & Missoula

WHO CAN USE THE MONTANA HEALTH CENTERS
Employees, Legislators, COBRA participants and non-Medicare eligible 
Retirees and their non-Medicare eligible spouse/domestic partners and 
their child(ren) age two and older who are covered on the State Plan. 

Medicare eligible Retirees and their Medicare eligible dependents may 
only use the Montana Health Centers for flu shots and state-sponsored 
health screenings.

SERVICES
The Montana Health Centers offer acute care, chronic disease 
management, and wellness, as part of a robust integrated primary and 
behavioral health care offering. 

Primary care services including treatment for colds, flus, COVID-19, 
infections, minor stitches, strains, sprains, wound care, asthma, 
cardiovascular disease, chronic kidney disease, chronic stress, pre-
diabetes, diabetes, gastroesophageal reflux disease, high blood 
pressure, specialized diets, tobacco cessation and much more.

APPOINTMENTS
Visit mypremisehealth.com or call (855) 200-6822. 

https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
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PRIMARY CARE & WELLNESS COACHING
The Montana Health Center provides integrated primary, behavioral 
health, preventive care, and wellness coaching including:
• Same day service for acute conditions
• Virtual behavioral health
• Comprehensive wellness physicals and health screenings
• Behavioral care such as stress management and tobacco cessation
• Sports physicals, personal training, weight management
• Personalized coaching, individual goal setting
• Nutrition guidance, diabetes, blood pressure and/or cholesterol 

management
• And more

A team of healthcare professionals including physicians, physician 
assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses, dietitians, and fitness experts 
are here to help. Visit healthcenter.mt.gov for more information. 

VIRTUAL TELEHEALTH
The State of Montana provides a no cost telemedicine benefit to all 
eligible members called Virtual Primary Care. This service is provided 
through the State Plan’s contract with Premise Health. 
Get quick access to board certified physicians that can diagnose illness, 
recommend treatment, and prescribe medications over the phone or 
through video chat. 
Quality medical care is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 
365 days per year. It usually takes less than 15 minutes to connect with 
a provider. Visit healthcenter.mt.gov/virtual-telehealth for appointment 
scheduling instructions.

ONE HEALTH CLINICS
State Plan members have access to comprehensive 
health care at One Health clinics in Ashland, Chinook, 
Glendive, Hardin, Harlem, Lewistown, & Miles City.

All One Health clinics offer primary care and behavioral health services 
for State Plan members with no out-of-pocket cost. More information at 
benefits.mt.gov/One-Health.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

https://benefits.mt.gov/Medical/One-Health
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Wellness Programs
The Wellness Program's mission is to promote healthy lifestyle choices 
and improve the health, well being and quality of life of our employees, 
legislators, retirees and their families.

WELLNESS PROGRAM BENEFITS
Members may choose to participate in as many wellness programs 
as they like. Most programs have no additional out-of-pocket cost.  

Examples of program offerings:

• Wellbeing Management Programs with BCBSMT
• Weight Management
• Disease Prevention Programs
• Prenatal/Maternity Benefits and Programs
• Wellness Coaching
• Preventive Benefits (health screenings, vaccinations, etc.)
• Nicotine Cessation Programs
• Chronic Disease Support (arthritis, diabetes, asthma, etc.)
• Monthly Wellness Classes and Workshops 
• Blood Pressure Management

Visit benefits.mt.gov/livelifewell for details. 

HEALTHY WEIGHT INCENTIVE
Earn a $200 incentive by successfully completing and reporting 
program requirements. 

Incentive Requirements:
1. Participation in one eligible program for a duration of four months or 

more. Eligible programs:
• Weight Watchers
• Healthy For Life Self-Study Program
• Diabetes Prevention Program

2. Losing 10% of starting weight or achieving a normal BMI
3. Participating in reguar physical activity (flexible based on personal 

needs)

The Healthy Weight Incentive is available to members of the State 
Plan and their covered spouse/domestic partner. One incentive can be 
earned per member per plan year. 

Visit benefits.mt.gov/healthy-weight-incentive for more information.
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For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

Wellness Incentive  
One of the Wellness Program's offerings is an opportunity to earn $30 
off the monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which 
show a State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy 
lifestyle. This incentive is available to plan members and their enrolled 
spouse or domestic partner. 

LIVE LIFE WELL INCENTIVE
The Live Life Well Incentive is an opportunity to earn $30 off the 
monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which show a 
State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This 
incentive is available to both plan members and their enrolled spouse 
or domestic partner.

To earn $30 per month off your 2024 monthly benefit contribtuion, you 
must complete the following activites by October 31, 2023. 

1. Complete a State-sponsored Health Screening at a Montana Health 
Center. 

2. Self-report Nicotine Free status or completion of an alternative. 
3. Self-report an Eligible Provider Visit, which is an annual checkup 

with a medical provider. Any kind of medical provider is acceptable, 
from a nurse practitioner to a specialist, depending on who is most 
appropriate for your health needs. 

More information and instructions for how to self-report incentive 
activites are available at benefits.mt.gov/incentive. 

Live Life Well Incentive
benefits.mt.gov/incentive

Earn $30 per month off your benefit contribtuion

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Incentive/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Incentive/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/
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Hinge Health
Hinge Health gives you the tools you need to conquer back and joint 
pain, recover from injuries, prepare for surgery, and stay healthy and 
pain free all from the comfort of your home. Programs are available to 
State Plan members 18+ years at no cost.

• A personalized program: get unlimited exercises and stretches 
developed for you by physical therapists  

• Dedicated 1-on-1 support: partner with a care team that includes a 
qualified health coach and physical therapist

• Connect via text, email, phone call, or video chat
• Convenient exercise sessions: do your exercise therapy anytime, 

anywhere, in 15 minutes or less
• A second opinion on surgery or treatment plan recommended to you

Hinge Health
(855) 902-2777

hingehealth.com/stateofmontana

SIGN UP TODAY FOR HELP WITH ANY OF THE FOLLOWING:
• Conquer pain or limited movement
• Recover from a past injury
• Reduce stiffness in achy joints

https://www.hingehealth.com/for/stateofmontana/
https://hinge.health/stateofmontana
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My Health Navigator 
My Health Navigator (formerly Hometown MTm) is a State of Montana 
sponsored program available to non-Medicare Retirees and their 
non-Medicare dependents at no additional charge. My Health 
Navigator helps members identify the safest, most effective & least 
costly medications, control health issues, and navigate a complicated 
healthcare system.

My Health Navigator
(406) 780-8018

info@myhealthnavigator.net 
myhealthnavigator.net

MY HEALTH NAVIGATOR CAN HELP YOU:
• Minimize Prescription Costs
• Get Answers About Your Health
• Control Healthcare Expenses
• Simplify Medication Management
• Improve Overall Health
• Manage Long-Term and Chronic Conditions 
• $0 copay diabetic test strips as part of the My Health Navigator 

Diabetes Program. More details at benefits.mt.gov/diabetes. 
• Reduced copay on some asthma medications and  $0 copay peak 

flow meter and holding chamber as part of the My Health Navigator 
Asthma Program. More information at benefits.mt.gov/asthma.

 

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

http://myhealthnavigator.net
https://myhealthnavigator.net/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Diabetes_Program
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Asthma-Programs
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Life Insurance

BASIC LIFE INSURANCE
Basic Life Insurance is part of the medical benefit for all active 
Employees, Legislators, and non-Medicare Retirees. It provides $14,000 
of term life coverage and is paid for via the employer contribution, no 
emloyee contribution required. 

LIFE INSURANCE INFORMATION
Plans are term life, provide inexpensive protection, and do not earn cash 
value. As a non-Medicare retiree, Basic Life Insurance may be continued 
without portability or conversion until Medicare eligible. Basic life may be 
converted once a Retiree becomes Medicare eligible. 

For complete details about all life insurance options refer to the BCBSMT 
Life Insurance Certificates at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

State Plan Life Insurance Plans are fully insured and administered by 
BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT).

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
Phone: (866) 739-4090

For Claims Related Questions Contact HCBD

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
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Employee Assistance Program
The Employee Asssistance Program (EAP) helps you privately solve 
problems that may interfere with your work, family, and life in general. 
EAP services are free to you and your dependents. EAP services 
are confidential and provided by experts. ComPsych provides EAP 
services to all State Plan members.  

CONFIDENTIAL EMOTIONAL SUPPORT
Highly trained clinicians will listen to your concerns and help you or your 
family members with any issues, including: 
• Anxiety, depression, stress
• Grief, loss and life adjustments
• Relationship/marital conflicts

WORK-LIFE SOLUTIONS
Specialists provide qualified referrals and resources for just about 
anything on your to-do list, such as: 
• Finding child and elder care
• Hiring movers or home repair contractors
• Planning events, locating pet care

FINANCIAL RESOURCES
Financial experts can assist with a wide range of issues.
• Retirement planning, taxes
• Relocation, mortgages, insurance
• Budgeting, debt, bankruptcy and more 

LEGAL GUIDANCE 
Talk to attorneys for practical assistance with your most pressing legal 
issues, including divorce, adoption, family law, wills, trusts and more.  
Get a free 30-minute consultation and a 25% reduction in fees. 

ONLINE SUPPORT
GuidanceResources® Online is your 24/7 link to vital information, tools 
and support. Log on for articles, podcasts, videos, slideshows, on-
demand trainings, and "Ask the Expert” for personal responses to your 
questions. 

ComPsych
24/7 Support, Resources, and Information

(844) 216-8709  |  TTY: (800) 697-0353
guidanceresources.com  |  App: GuidanceResources Now

Web ID: BCBSMTEAP

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

https://www.guidanceresources.com/groWeb/login/login.xhtml
https://www.guidanceresources.com/
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Benefit Term Decoder
The following explanations are to help you understand the terms in 
this book and do not replace the definitions found in the Wrap Plan 
Document. The definitions in the Wrap Plan Document govern the rights 
and obligations of the State Plan and Plan Members.

Balance Billing - The amount over the State Plan’s allowable charge 
that may be billed to the member by an out-of-network provider.

Benefit Payment/Contribution - What you pay each month for your 
State Plan coverage.

Coinsurance - The percent the State Plan pays after you meet your 
deductible. 

Copay - A copay is a fixed dollar amount you pay for a covered service.  

Deductible - A deductible is how much you must pay each Plan Year 
before the State Plan starts to pay.

Grandfathered Month - If you were hired before August 1, 1998 and 
have had no lapse in State Plan coverage, you are entitled to one extra 
month of employer contribution and benefits coverage upon retiring or 
leaving State employment. 

In-Network Provider and/or Facility - In-network providers and/or 
facilities have contracted with our third party administrators. 

Maximum Out-of-Pocket - The Maximum Out-of-Pocket is the most 
you will have to pay for covered services in a Plan Year. 

Out-of-Network Providers and/or Facility - Out-of-network providers 
and facilities have chosen not to sign a contract with our third party 
administrators. If you use an out-of-network facility or provider, the State 
Plan will pay a fair rate for your care, but the out-of-network provider 
or facility may balance bill you for more. You are responsible for any 
balance bills you receive. 



For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

Open Enrollment Period - A period each fall in which you have the 
opportunity to make changes to your State Plan options for the following 
Plan Year. These changes take effect January 1 of the following year. 

Plan Member - Anyone covered on the State Plan including Employees, 
Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/domestic 
partner and/or child(ren).

Plan Year - The Plan year starts January 1 and ends December 31 each 
year.

Pre-Admission Certification Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of 
Montana so they can determine if an inpatient hospital stay meets the 
criteria to be covered by the State Plan. It’s important to get this approval 
for non-emergency hospital stays ahead of time and within 72 hours after 
a non-planned admission.

Pre-Treatment Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of Montana before 
you have a medical service to make sure it meets “medically necessary” 
criteria. This is not a guarantee of payment.

Special Enrollment Period - A period of time during which an eligible 
person may request coverage under the State Plan as a result of certain 
events that create special enrollment rights.

Specialty Drugs - Specialty drugs usually require special handling, 
administration, unique inventory management, a high level of patient 
monitoring and more intense support than conventional therapies. They 
could include all routes of administration (self-injectable, oral, or infused).  
They are typically very expensive.

State Plan - The self-funded State of Montana Benefit Plan. 

Tobacco Surcharge - $30 per month charge for being a Nicotine User.

312024 RETIREE OPEN ENROLLMENT

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Notes
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HIPPA Notice

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan 
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

State of Montana Hipaa Notice Of Privacy Practices

The State of Montana HIPAA Notice is available at benefits.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about your privacy rights, please contact the 
State Plan at the following address:
•   Contact Office or Person: Privacy Official      
•   Plan Name: State of Montana Benefit Plan
•   Telephone:(406) 444-7462 (in Helena) or (800) 287-8266; TTY                 
    (406) 444-1421
•   Email: benefitsquestions@mt.gov
•   Address:    Health Care & Benefits Division
          PO Box 200130
          Helena, MT 59620-0130         

Copies of the HIPAA Notice are also available at 100 North Park 
Avenue, Suite 320, Helena, MT 59601. You may request the Notice 
by calling the Health Care & Benefits Division or sending a request by 
email to the above address.  

DISCLAIMER
The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) was enacted 
on March 23, 2010. The United States Departments of Health and 
Human Services, Labor, and Treasury have issued regulations to 
help entities comply with PPACA. However, additional clarifications 
to address issues that may arise under these regulations could also 
be published by the Departments on an on-going manner through 
administrative guidance possibly in another form than a regulation.  
Where the statutes or regulations were not clear regarding benefits, the 
State of Montana made a reasonable interpretation of the act and made 
a good faith effort to comply with the statutes and regulations. The State 
of Montana reserves the right to alter provisions of this document and 
its plan in order to comply with applicable law.

https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.benefits.mt.gov
mailto:benefitsquestions%40mt.gov?subject=
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Language Assistance

Language Assistance - General Taglines 

State of Montana is required by federal law to provide the following information. 

ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su disposici6n servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingufstica. Llame al 1-
866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur 
Verfugung. Rufnummer: 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711). 

5±a•:t1 : B *�! �� � h7a> :I;-€; ... ffl$1-0) � �!J!itl � ��Jffl 1, 'f= t.:: It a;:1" o 1-866-270-3877 
(TTY:711) a;:�... ifSffl.�'isf:: -C �ii� ( f.:: � I, 'o 

PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tu long sa wika nang 
walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711). 

ATTENTION : Si vous parlez fran�ais, des services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposes gratuitement. 
Appelez le 1-866-270-3877 (ATS : 711). 

BHl-1MAHl-1E: Ecm-, Bbl roeop111Te Ha pyccKOM R3b1Ke, TO eaM AOC-rynHbl 6ecn11aTHb1e yc11yr111 nepeBOAa. 
3BOH1,1Te 1-866-270-3877 (Te/leTaHn: 711). 

2?£1: ��OJ� A�-§-o�AI � ��, '2:!0l ;,;:1� Ail::II A � �li£ 01-§-0��-? 2l�Llq. 1-866-210-3877 

(TTY: 711}� 0 £ t!2�0H 2?�.A.1.2..

ui.ilAI 1'3'9J) 7783-072-668-11'3'9Y. �l -w�� cll.>91_,ti ��1���I �l.o..l:> w� ,klllp�l i.!J� �l�l :al.:,yd.o 
.( 117 :�I_, �I 

L't.l'U: fl1�N�Gl.fl11:t1'lVlt.1�ru.�1J.11"iC1t"lfu,m1iht.1LV1iSilV11'1.fl1'l:t11Gi'm 'ivi"il-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711). 

MERK: Hvis du snakker norsk, er gratis sprakassistansetjenester tilgjengelige for deg. Ring 1-866-270-3877 
(TTY: 711). 

CHU Y: Neu bc;1n n6i Tieng Viet, c6 cac dich v1.,1 h6 trQ' ngon ngfr mi�n phf danh cha bc;1n. GQi so 1-866-270-
3877 (TTY: 711}. 

YBArA! flKW,O 81,1 p03MOB/1R€Te yKpa'iHCbKOIO MOBOIO, 81,1 MO>KeTe 3BepHYT"1CR AO 6e3KOWTOBHO'i c11y>K61,1 
MOBHO'i niATP"1MK"1. Tene<l>oHyHTe 3a HOMepoM 1-866-270-3877 (Te/leTaHn: 711}. 

Wann du [Deitsch (Pennsylvania German/ Dutch)] schwetzscht, kannscht du mitaus Koschte ebber gricke, 
ass dihr helft mit die englisch Schprooch. Ruf selli Nummer uff: Call 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711). 

ATTENZIONE: In caso la lingua parlata sia l'italiano, sono disponibili servizi di assistenza linguistica gratuiti. 
Chiamare ii numero 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711}. 
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State of Montana complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws, state and 
local laws, rules, policies and executive orders and does not discriminate on the 
basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to 
pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, 
social origin or condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity 
or expression, national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran 
status or marital status.

State of Montana does not exclude people or treat them differently because of 
race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy 
or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or 
condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, 
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or 
marital status.  

State of Montana provides free aids and services to people with disabilities to 
communicate effectively with us, such as: qualified sign language interpreters 
and written information in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic 
formats, other formats). State of Montana provides free language services to 
people whose primary language is not English such as: qualified interpreters 
and information written in other languages. If you need these services, contact 
customer service at 855-999-1062. If you believe that State of Montana has 
failed to provide these services or discriminated in another way on the basis of  
race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy 
or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or 
condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, 
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or 
marital status you can file a grievance. If you need help filing a grievance the 
State Diversity Coordinator is available to help you. You can file a grievance in 
person or by mail, or email: 

State Diversity Program Coordinator
Department of Administration, State Human Resources Division
125 N. Roberts
P.O. Box 200127
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-3871 or Email: SABHRSHR@mt.gov

You can also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and 
Human Services, Office for Civil Rights, electronically through the Office for Civil 
Rights Complaint Portal, available at https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf, 
or by mail or phone at: 

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
200 Independence Avenue, SW 
Room 509F, HHH Building 
Washington, D.C. 20201 
1-800-368-1019, 800-537-7697 (TDD)

Non-Discrimination Statement

mailto:SABHRSHR%40mt.gov%20?subject=
https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf
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