2024 Employee Open
Enroliment Booklet

October 18 - November 4, 2023

Complete Open Enroliment at benefits.mt.gov.

Open Enrollment is your annual opportunity to review benefit
elections and change plans or covered dependents.

Action Required: Self-Report Nicotine Use to Avoid Tobacco Surcharge

\e benefitsquestions@mt.gov
(800) 287-8266 | TTY (406) 444-1421

Scan for more
information



https://benefits.mt.gov/
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ACTION REQUIRED
* Must Elect or Re-Elect Vision Hardware Plan
* Must Elect or Re-Elect Flexible Spending Accounts (FSASs)
* Must Report Nicotine Use

Visit benefits.mt.gov/open-enroliment for On-Demand Open Enroliment
Presentations, Step-By-Step Instructions for How to Enroll, and
additional Open Enroliment resources.

If you do not complete your Open Enroliment election, you will
automatically be charged the Tobacco Surcharge for 2024.
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Open Enroliment Overview

Open Enroliment is your opportunity to make changes to your State Plan
coverage for 2024. During the Open Enrollment Period, you can add/
remove a spouse or domestic partner and/or add/remove a dependent
child(ren) under age 26.

If you add a dependent(s) during Open Enroliment, you are required to
submit dependent verification documentation to HCBD in order for the
dependent(s) to be enrolled on State Plan benefits effective January 1,
2024. See page 11 for details.

CONTRIBUTIONS AND BENEFIT CHANGES

There are no changes to your State Plan contributions! In addition, there
are no changes to member deductibles, coinsurance, office visit/urgent care
co-payments or the Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

During Montana’s 68th Legislature, House Bill (HB) 263, HB 612 and
Senate Bill (SB) 516 were passed and put into law effective 01/01/2024.
o« HB263 requires the State Plan to provide expanded refill coverage for
prescription eyedrops under certain circumstances.

¢ HB 612 requires the State Plan to provide expanded coverage for
self-management training and education for treatment of diabetes.

¢ SB 516 requires the State Plan to provide coverage related to fertility
preservation services for people diagnosed with cancer.

More information regarding these benefit changes will be included in the
2024 Wrap Plan Document.

STATE PLAN BENEFITS
Employees who enroll in the State Plan must enroll in Medical Benefits.

Medical Benefits
* Medical coverage
* Prescription Drug coverage
* Basic Vision coverage ($10 copay for an eye exam per member at an
in-network VSP Vision Care provider)
* Basic Life Insurance ($14,000 of coverage)

Optional Benefits

¢ Medical coverage for spouse/domestic partner or child(ren)

* Dental coverage

* Vision Hardware coverage

* Additional life insurance for you and/or your spouse/domestic partner
and/or child(ren)

* Long-Term Disability (LTD) coverage

* Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) coverage

* Flexible Spending Accounts for medical expenses and/or dependent
care expenses
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State Plan Overview

The State of Montana Benefit Plan (State Plan) is self-funded. This is
different than traditional insurance.

TRADITIONAL INSURANCE

With traditional insurance, members pay an insurance company a monthly
premium and if a member goes to a doctor or hospital the insurance
company pays some of the cost. The insurance company decides what’s
covered and how much is paid out-of-pocket. They also accept financial risk
if a member has a serious health condition like cancer or a heart attack.

SELF-FUNDED STATE PLAN
State Plan coverage is funded by the State of Montana via the employer
contribution and by employees via their bi-weekly State Plan contribution.
The State Plan:

* Provides coverage in accordance with state and federal law

 Sets the monthly rates and out-of-pocket costs

+ Carries the liability for all 30,000 members

THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATORS (TPA) AND VENDORS

With 30,000 members state-wide, the State Plan partners with outside
companies to help it process claims and administer benefits, as well as
relies on their expertise and cost saving contracts.

Current TPAs:
* BlueCross BlueShield Montana (BCBSMT) - Medical Benefits
» VSP Vision Care - Vision Benefits
 Delta Dental - Dental Benefits
» Navitus Health Solutions - Prescription Drug Benefits
» ASIFlex - Medical and Dependent Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs)

Other Vendors:
» Premise Health operates the Montana Health Centers
+ BCBSMT provides fully insured life and accidental death and
dismemberment insurance options, as well as long term disability
insurance
» ComPsych administers the Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

BOTTOM LINE
Because it's your money and taxpayer dollars that fund the State Plan, we
all have to work together to be good health care consumers. You can do
that by:
» Reading this book carefully to understanding your benefits
» Reading information sent by the Health Care & Benefits Division (HCBD)
» Taking good care of your health by engaging in the Wellness Programs
* Visiting benefits.mt.gov on a regular basis
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Enrollment

EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION
The State contributes $1,054 per month per eligible employee to the
State of Montana Benefit Plan (State Plan).

PAYING FOR COVERAGE

The State of Montana employer contribution may not cover all of your
benefit costs. Any extra cost is automatically deducted from your bi-
weekly paycheck.

TAX INFORMATION
Most of your benefit contributions are deducted pretax out of your
paycheck with the exception of the following:
» Life Insurance coverage for yourself and your dependent(s)
* Long Term Disability (LTD) insurance coverage
* Non-tax dependent coverage (i.e. domestic partner)

PROOF OF DEPENDENT ELIGIBILITY

If you want to add a spouse/domestic partner or child(ren) to the State
Plan, you must provide proof of eligibility before they are enrolled. See
page 11 for details.

JOINT CORE

If you and your spouse both work for the State (as an Employee or
Legislator) and have at least one dependent child who needs to be
enrolled on the State Plan, you can elect to be Joint Core. Your family
shares one family Maximum Out-of-Pocket for medical expenses, one
family Maximum Out-of-Pocket for prescription expenses, and your bi-
weekly contribution is less. To elect Joint Core, contact HCBD.

BENEFIT IDENTIFICATION CARDS

If you enroll yourself and/or a dependent in a new benefit election
(medical, prescription drug, dental, vision) for 2024, you will receive
identification cards by January 1, 2024.

If you elect to continue an existing benefit election, your current ID
card(s) will remain valid in 2024 and you will not receive additional ID
cards.
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Monthly Benefit Costs

There is no increase to your monthly benefit contribution for 2024! The
chart below shows what you will pay monthly.

MEDICAL/DENTAL/VISION HARDWARE
Your out-of-pocket costs after the Employer Contribution is applied.

Potential
s Vision Live Life
Plans Medical Dental Hardware Well
Incentive
Employee Only $30.00 +$0.00 | +$7.64 up to $30 off
Employee & Spouse | $250.00 +$21.40 | +$14.42 up to $60 off
Employee & $101.00 +$19.90 [ +$15.18 up to $30 off
Child(ren)
Employee & Family $327.00 +$28.90 | +$22.26 up to $60 off
Joint Core $30.00 per +$0.00 [ +$22.26 up to $30 off
employee (Primary
Member
only)

*Medical includes: Medical, Prescription, Basic Vision ($10 copay for an eye exam/
member at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider) and Basic Life Insurance.

FLEXIBLE SPENDING ACCOUNTS (FSA)
«  $2.16 per month fee
«  Medical FSA: $120 - $3,050/employee per year with limited rollover*
« Dependent Care (Daycare) FSA: $120 - $5,000/household per year
with no rollover*
* Visit benefits.mt.gov/Flexible-Spending-Acounts for details.

LIFE INSURANCE
Premiums withheld after tax

Plans Monthly Contributions
Employee Supplemental Life (every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate*)
AD&D Employee Only $0.020/ $1,000 of coverage
AD&D Employee Plus Dependent(s) | $0.030 / $1,000 of coverage
Dependent Life Option A $0.44 per month
Dependent Life Option B $0.88 per month
Spouse Supplemental Life S:;/tz'}; $1,000 of coverage) x (Age

*Age Rates on page 31 or visit benefits.mt.gov/life-rates

LONG TERM DISABILITY
$8.46/member per month after tax for active employees only.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/Life-Insurance-Rates
https://benefits.mt.gov/Flexible-Spending-Accounts/
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Tobacco Surcharge

The State Plan charges a Tobacco Surcharge for plan members who
use nicotine. The surcharge adds $30 per month to the contribution
amount for members who use nicotine and/or $30 per month if the
member’s covered spouse/domestic partner uses nicotine.

Please note: The Tobacco Surcharge is separate from the Live Life
Well (LLW) Incentive nicotine attestation. Indicating you are not a
nicotine user to earn the LLW incentive does not remove the Tobacco
Surcharge, you must complete Open Enrollment to attest your Nicotine
use for the Tobacco Surcharge.

DEFINITIONS

Nicotine

» Nicotine is an addictive stimulant proven to have negative health
effects that is found in cigarettes, cigars, chewing tobacco, and most
vaping products.

Nicotine Free

*  You are nicotine free if you have never used nicotine, have quit using
nicotine, use only FDA-approved Nicotine Replacement Therapy
(NRT), or infrequently use nicotine (less than 4x per month).

* You are nicotine free if you are currently using nicotine but have
completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program or a
nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the past
12 months.

Nicotine User

* You are a nicotine user if you are currently using nicotine and HAVE
NOT completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program
or a nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the
past 12 months.

To avoid the $30 per month Tobacco Surcharge you need to

annually self-attest your, and if applicable your covered spouse or
domestic partner’s, nicotine use.

Visit benefits.mt.gov/TobaccoSurcharge for more information.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/TobaccoSurcharge
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

You will need to complete your Open Enrollment election to provide the

State Plan with information about you and your covered spouse/domestic
partner’s nicotine use, see page 7 for details. If you do not complete your

Open Enroliment election, you will automatically be charged the

Tobacco Surcharge.

In addition, the Vision Hardware Plan and Flexible Spending Accounts
must be elected/re-elected each year. If you fail to re-elect the Vision
Hardware Plan or Flexible Spending Accounts, that coverage will
terminate effective January 1, 2024.

1 AccEss

To access the enrollment
system, go to

benefits.mt.gov.

Click on the “Start Open
Enrollment” button.

If accessing outside of the
State of Montana system,
login using the prompts
provided.

OR

You can also enroll using the
MyChoice® Mobile App on
your smartphone or tablet.

Download the app through
the Google Play Store

for Android or the Apple
App Store for iOS. Once
downloaded, log in to

benefits.mt.gov to receive
your access code.

CLICK HERE
TO START
OPEN ENROLLMENT

Oct. 18 - Nov. 4, 2023

State of Montana Benefit Plan

Open Enrollment for 2024

MyChoice Mobile App

my
chrice
Jlce

Scan your personalized QR code to access the app

1. Open the native camera app on your phone.

2. Center the QR code on the phone screen and hold steady for a couple of

seconds.

3. Tap the notification that pops up on your phone to gain access to the app.

Use an Access Code instead

Close


https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov

2024 EMPLOYEE OPEN ENROLLMENT

How to Complete Open Enrollment

? LOGIN

If accessing the website on the State of Montana network, you will
automatically enter the system and not be required to register.

If accessing outside of the State of Montana network, login using the
prompts provided.

First time users: Register your Welcome

User Name and Password and et o
answer a few security questions.

The case-sensitive company key is
stateofmontana. Login using your
new User Name and Password. 2

Password *

9

o Cliok o the i
Password? Click on the link to £

reset your login details.

3 START ENROLLMENT

“Start Here” button to review your

To begin Open Enrollment, click the

personal information and add or edit

State Plan coverage.

If you are adding Spouse Life

First Name:
Middle Initial:
Last Name: partner on the dependent page.*
Social Security Your Family

Number: @ You will need to provide each

dependent’s legal name, Social

Insurance for the first time, you will
need to add your spouse/domestic

any dependents you wish to enroll on

Security Number, and date of birth to

Do you have any dependents?

add them to your coverage.**

Yes No

*Adding only Spouse Life Insurance does

not require verification.

**You will be required to provide

documentation to prove your relationship

to each dependent.
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How to Complete Open Enrollment

Medical Election Summary
4 comPLETE -

. Review Your Election
Choose to re-enroll in your current

plans, or use the “Next” and “Back” Snrolled in Medleal? =
buttons to review and elect options
ava"able to you Covered Dependents [ cor |
Members Covered
. Jane Doe -
Choose or decline coverage for each Efecive Date: 041112020 b
available option, and select which Plan Selected [ |
family members you want to cover. oo Selected e
Employee Cost S
Your employer will be paying $252.91 for this. Monthly
benefit.
Make sure your personal information, elections, dependents, and
beneficiaries are accurate, then approve your elections.
To finish, click “| Agree.” When your enrollment is complete, you will
receive a confirmation number and can print your Benefit Summary
for your records.
Thank You!
© Transaction Complete 8 print Benefit summary

1 has been submitec,
Confirmation Number

Confirmation

Thank you for enrolling in your new hire benefits. To view your benefit elections at anytime throughout
the year you can access your Benefits Summary under your name in the upper right hand corner.

oo e el Visit benefits.mt.gov anytime
you want to learn more about
your benefits or to change your
coverage due to a qualifying life
event.

ents the total approved

% | Disagree Total Employee Cost: $587.34

Monthly


https://benefits.mt.gov/
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Proof of Dependent Eligibility Documentation

If you add a spouse/domestic partner or child(ren) to the State Plan,
you will be required to provide the following:

DEPENDENT CHILD(REN)

e A copy of your child(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order,
pre-adoption order; OR

e A copy of a court-ordered parenting plan, custody agreement or
guardianship order.

SPOUSE

e A copy of your marriage certificate; or

e A copy of the front page of your tax return showing your tax filing
status as “married” (you may black out any financial information);
OR

e A copy of your recorded and notarized Affidavit of Common Law
Marriage (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms).

DOMESTIC PARTNER

e Declaration of Domestic Partner Relationship and Affidavit of
Shared Residence forms (available at benefits.mt.gov/forms);

e A copy of mutually-granted powers of attorney or health care pow-
ers of attorney; OR

e A copy of mutual designations of primary beneficiary in wills, life
insurance policies or retirement plans.

GRANDCHILD(REN)
e A copy of a grandchild’s adoption order or pre-adoption papers, a
court-ordered custody agreement or legal guardianship order.

STEPCHILD(REN)

¢ Required documentation listed above for Domestic Partner or
Spouse, if individual is not enrolled; AND

e A copy of your stepchild(rens) birth certificate(s), adoption order,
pre-adoption order, guardianship order, or court-ordered parenting
plan.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Forms
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Vendor Contact Information

MONTANA

HEALTH CENTERS

Montana Health Centers

Locations: Anaconda, Butte, Billings Helena, & Missoula
Phone: (855) 200-6822

General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

BlueCross BlueShield
@ of Montana

Medical Claims, Benefits, In-Network Providers, etc.
Phone: (888) 901-4989

bcbsmt.com

NAVITUS

Prescriptions & Customer Service
Phone: (866) 333-2757 | navitus.com

Mail Order Prescription Drugs

Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com
MiRx: (866) 894-1496, mirxpharmacy.com
Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

Specialty Medication
Lumicera Health Services: (855) 847-3553; TTY 711

Dental Benefits, Claims, & Customer Service
Phone: (866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

VISION Care

Vision Service Providers & Hardware Coverage
Phone: (800) 877-7195
vsp.com

BlueCross BlueShield
@ of Montana

Life & Accident Insurance
Phone: (866) 736-4090

ancillary.bcbsmt.com
For claims related questions, contact HCBD.

Medical & Dependent Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs)

'/'_‘/—‘
ASI Phone: (800) 659-3035 | Fax: (877) 879-9038
m asi@asiflex.com
- asiflex.com
Employee Assistance Program
CQMPSYCI—F Phone: (844) 216-8709 | TTY (800) 697-0353
GuidanceResources” Worldvide guidanceresources.com | App: GuidanceResources Now
Web ID: BCBSMTEAP
. Assistance with SSDI & Early Medicare Coverage
2] PUBLIC Phone: (800) 805-8329

CONSULTING GROUP

disabilit: cgus.com


https://asiflex.com/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://www1.deltadentalins.com/group-sites/stateofmontana.html
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
https://www.vsp.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.guidanceresources.com/groWeb/login/login.xhtml
https://www.navitus.com/
mailto:disability%40pcgus.com?subject=
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Medical Plan

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT) is the State Plan's Medical

Plan third party administrator. BCBSMT processes medical claims for
the State Plan. The State Plan decides rates, out-of-pocket costs, and
coverages.

IN ADDITION TO MEDICAL BENEFITS, THE MEDICAL PLAN
INCLUDES:

+ One routine eye exam per plan member per plan year with a $10
copay at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider

» Prescription drug coverage
» Use of all Montana Health Centers at no cost (see page 22)

HEALTH CARE & I BlueCross BlueShield
BENEFITS DIVISION ,; of Montana

(800) 287-8266 (888) 901-4989
benefits.mt.gov bcbsmt.com
« Eligibility/Who's Covered » Claims/Billing
* Mid-year Changes * In-Network Providers
* Open Enrollment * Online Account Information
» Benefit Contributions * What's Covered
« Live Life Well Incentive * Pre-Certification/Pre-

Treatment Review
» Case Management
* Appeals

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information on
who'’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan Document
available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.benefits.mt.gov
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/

14 HEALTH CARE & BENEFITS DIVISION

Medical Plan Cost Sharing

Providers and medical facilities are either in-network or out-of-network.
Receiving services out-of-network results in a separate deductible and
maximum out-of-pocket and you may be balanced billed.

[ BlueCross BlueShield
N of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
(888) 901-4989
bcbsmt.com

IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY
In-network providers and facilities have contracted with BlueCross
BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT).

All deductibles and maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.

COST SHARING FOR IN-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

Montana Health Center* $0 Copay

Primary Care Office Visit* $25 Copay

Specialist Office Visit* $35 Copay

Urgent Care Office Visit* $35 Copay

Deductible* $1,000 per member per Plan Year
Coinsurance* 75% after deductible is met
(What the plan pays after you meet | 1009, after Maximum Out-of-Pocket
your deductible.) ("

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,000/member $8,000/family

*Counts towards Maximum Out-of-Pocket

FIND IN-NETWORK CARE
Follow the steps below for assistance finding an in-network provider and/
or facility.
1. Go to bcbsmt.com
2. Click “Find Care” in the top bar and select “Find a Doctor or Hospital”
3. Click “Search as a Guest”
4.Choose "Blue Preferred PPQO" as the plan/network type


https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
https://www.bcbsmt.com/
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OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

If you use an out-of-network provider or facility, the cost sharing is shown
below. It applies to all services unless stated otherwise in the Wrap Plan
Document, which can be found at benefits.mt.gov/publicatons.

It is important to note that you may be balance billed by an out-of-network
provider or facility. You are responsible for the balance bill and it does not
count towards your Deductible or Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

COST SHARING FOR OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER OR FACILITY

Deductible* $1,500 per member per Plan Year
p p

(This is separate from the $1,000

deductible on page 14.)

Coinsurance*

(What the plan pays after you meet
your deductible. Balance billing 65% + balance billing
does not count towards Maximum
Out-of-Pocket.)

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,950/member + balance billing

$10,900/family + balance billing

(These are separate from annual
Maximum Out-of-Pocket shown on
page 14.)

*Counts towards Maximum Out-of-Pocket

OUT-OF-NETWORK PROVIDER BENEFIT EXCEPTION

When a covered service is rendered by an out-of-network provider,
charges will be paid as if the service were rendered by an in-network
provider under any of the following circumstances:

1. Charges for an emergency, as defined by the State Plan, limited to
only emergency medical procedures necessary to treat and stabilize
an eligible injury or illness and then only to the extent that the same
are necessary for the member to be transported, at the earliest
medically appropriate time to an in-network hospital, clinic, or other
facility, or discharged.

2.Charges incurred as a result of and related to confinement in or
use of an in-network hospital, clinic, or other facility only for out-of-
network provider services and providers whom or which the member
does not have any choice in or ability to select.

3. Charges for emergency use of an air ambulance.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Prescription Drug Plan

Navitus Health Solutions is the State Plan's Prescription Drug Plan third
party administrator. Navitus processes pharmacy claims for the State

Plan. For information on how to access the formulary listing (shows what

tier prescriptions fall under) and pharmacy network information visit

benefits.mt.gov/prescription.

Retail Network
Pharmacy (34-days)
or Out-of-Network
Pharmacy (10-days)

Retail Network
or Mail Order
Pharmacy (90-
days)

products (may include some
high cost non-preferred
generics)

$0 Preventive products* | $0 Copay $0 Copay
Tier 1 - Preferred $15 Copay $30 Copay
generics and some lower

cost brand products

Tier 2 - Preferred brand $50 Copay $100 Copay

Tier 3 - Non-preferred

50% Coinsurance

50% Coinsurance

$200 Copay for
Brand Speciality
Medications

$0 Copay for
Generic Specialty
Medications

products (may include some | (does not apply to (does not apply to

high cost non-preferred Maximum Out-of- Maximum Out-of-

generics) Pocket) Pocket)

Tier 4 - Specialty products | Preferred Specialty | Retail Network,
Pharmacy Non-Preferred

Specialty and
Out-of-Network
Pharmacy

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-
Pocket)

*$0 Preventive products apply to certain medications (as defined by the

Affordable Care Act [ACA]) and select medications. See the formulary for a listing

of covered products.

PRESCRIPTION MAXIMUM OUT-OF-POCKET

Separate from Medical Maximum Out-of-Pocket (see Medical Plan Cost
Sharing on pages 14 and 15).

+ $1,800/individual
-+ $3,600/family

Maximum Out-of-Pocket will be based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Prescription/
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Pharmacy Options

Save Big with a 90-Day Supply of Your Medication

You can get a three month (90-day) supply of some
maintenance medication for a two month copay!

The State Plan pays less for many medications when a 90-day supply is
filled at an in-network retailer or preferred mail order pharmacy. We pass
those savings on to you by reducing your copay.

PREFERRED 90-DAY SUPPLY OPTIONS

* Most in-network retail pharmacies (refer to Navitus network directory)

+ Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com (membership not required)
* MiRx: (866) 894-1496, mirxpharmacy.com

» Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

SPECIALTY PHARMACY

Lumicera Health Services is the State Plan’s preferred pharmacy to
handle specialty medications (drugs that require special administration).
Using a pharmacy other than Lumicera for specialty medications could
cost significantly more and does not accumulate toward your prescription
annual Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

Lumicera

Health Services

Lumicera Health Services
Phone: (855) 847-3553
TTY for hearing impared users: 711

#8INAVITUS

Navitus Health Solutions
Phone: (866) 333-2757
navitus.com
Available 24 hours a day/7 days a week

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.navitus.com/
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Dental Plan

Delta Dental is the State Plan’s Dental Plan third party administrator.
Delta Dental processes dental claims for the State Plan.

O DELTA DENTAL

Delta Dental
(866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
Claims/Billing, Cost Estimates, In-network Providers, and
Online Account Information

DENTAL NETWORKS

Preferred Provider (PPO Dentist)
You usually pay the least when you visit a PPO Dentist because they
agree to Delta’s lowest contracted fees.

Premier Dentist

Premier Dentists have slightly higher contracted fees than PPO
Dentists. You may end up paying more out-of-pocket at a Premier
Dentist

Non-Network Dentist

If you see a Non-Network Dentist, you will be responsible for the
difference between the allowable charge set by Delta Dental and what
that dentist bills.

PPO and Premier Dentists agree to accept the the Delta Dental
Allowance. You will only be responsible for your deductible and
coinsurance amounts up to the maximum payable amount when using
a PPO and Premier Dentist. An Out-of Network Dentist can bill you your
deductible and coinsurance amounts, plus any amount over the Delta
Dental allowance.

Keep in mind you are responsible for any amount over the $1800
maximum payable amount regardless of provider network status.


http://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
https://www1.deltadentalins.com/group-sites/stateofmontana.html
https://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana/
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Dental Plan Cost Sharing

Deductibles and maximums are based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.

Services % Plan pays after Deductible
is met up to Maximum
Amount

Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits* | 100%

Basic Benefits** 80%

Maijor Benefits** 50%

Implant Benefits 50%

Deductibles

Per Enrollee per Calendar Year $50

Per Family per Calendar Year $150

Maximum amount plan pays per member

Per Calendar Year $1,800

Lifetime for Implant Benefits $1,500

*Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits are not subject to the deductible.

**For details including what is covered under Basic and Major Benefits see
the dental section of the Wrap Plan Document at benefits.mt.gov/publications
or call Delta Dental (866) 496-2370.

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information
on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan
Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Vision Plans

VSP Vision Care is the State Plan's Vision Plan third party administrator.
The State Plan has two vision plans, a Basic Vision Plan and a Vision
Harware.

VISION Care

VSP Vision Care
(800) 877-7195
vsp.com

Check to make sure both your eye doctor and the store where you
purchase your hardware are in-network.

BASIC VISION PLAN

All members covered on the medical plan are entitled to one routine
vision and eye health evaluation each year for a $10 copay at an in-
network VSP Vision Care provider at no additional cost.

If you use a VSP provider, discounts are available for certain services
and hardware. See benefits.mt.gov/vision for details.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network
Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45

(once per Frequency Period*)

Discounts Yes No

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

ELIGIBILITY

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible
spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information
on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan
Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Vision/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://www.vsp.com/
https://www.vsp.com/

Vision Hardware Plan
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VISION HARDWARE PLAN

You may enroll for vision hardware coverage each year for an extra cost
which provides for one routine vision and eye health evaluation, as well

as the hardware coverage.

« If you elect vision hardware coverage, it will apply to everyone
covered on your Medical Plan.

* You must re-enroll each year during the Open Enrollment Period.

Costco, Walmart, or
Sam's Club Optical

$80 allowance

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network

Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45
(once per Frequency Period*)
Materials Copay $20 N/A
Basic Prescription Lenses
Allowance
(one pair per Frequency
Period*)
Single Vision 100% after Copay Up to $45
Lined Bifocal 100% after Copay Up to $55
Lined Trifocal 100% after Copay Up to $65
Lenticular 100% after Copay Up to $80
Contact Lenses Allowance
(prescription contact lenses in $150 Allowance Up to $95
lieu of glasses)
Frame Retail Allowance
(every other calendar year)
V'SP Doctor $150 Allowance then

20% off balance Up to $52

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

All maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1

through December 31.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications

22 HEALTH CARE & BENEFITS DIVISION

Montana Health Centers

Premise Health manages the Montana Health Centers. The Montana
Health Centers offer the same kinds of services you would find at your
regular doctor’s office and more, all at no-cost to you and a much lower
cost to our self-funded State Plan.

MONTANA | g

HEALTH CENTERS Premise Heolthm‘

<

Premise Health
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

Clinics in Anaconda, Billings, Butte, Helena, & Missoula

WHO CAN USE THE MONTANA HEALTH CENTERS

Employees, Legislators, COBRA participants and non-Medicare eligible
Retirees and their non-Medicare eligible spouse/domestic partners and
their child(ren) age two and older who are covered on the State Plan.

Medicare eligible Retirees and their Medicare eligible dependents may
only use the Montana Health Centers for flu shots and state-sponsored
health screenings.

SERVICES

The Montana Health Centers offer acute care, chronic disease
management, and wellness, as part of a robust integrated primary and
behavioral health care offering.

Primary care services including treatment for colds, flus, COVID-19,
infections, minor stitches, strains, sprains, wound care, asthma,
cardiovascular disease, chronic kidney disease, chronic stress, pre-
diabetes, diabetes, gastroesophageal reflux disease, high blood
pressure, specialized diets, tobacco cessation and much more.

APPOINTMENTS
Visit mypremisehealth.com or call (855) 200-6822.



https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://healthcenter.mt.gov/
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
https://mypremisehealth.com/MyChart/Authentication/Login?
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PRIMARY CARE & WELLNESS COACHING
The Montana Health Center provides integrated primary, behavioral
health, preventive care, and wellness coaching including:
» Same day service for acute conditions
+ Virtual behavioral health
» Comprehensive wellness physicals and health screenings
» Behavioral care such as stress management and tobacco cessation
» Sports physicals, personal training, weight management
» Personalized coaching, individual goal setting
* Nutrition guidance, diabetes, blood pressure and/or cholesterol
management
* And more
A team of healthcare professionals including physicians, physician

assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses, dietitians, and fitness experts
are here to help. Visit healthcenter.mt.gov for more information.

VIRTUAL TELEHEALTH

The State of Montana provides a no cost telemedicine benefit to all
eligible members called Virtual Primary Care. This service is provided
through the State Plan’s contract with Premise Health.

Get quick access to board certified physicians that can diagnose illness,
recommend treatment, and prescribe medications over the phone or
through video chat.

Quiality medical care is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and
365 days per year. It usually takes less than 15 minutes to connect with
a provider. Visit healthcenter.mt.gov/virtual-telehealth for appointment
scheduling instructions.

@
A )
. %. ONEHEALTH CLINICS
e o
, @ ® State Plan members have access to comprehensive
.. health care at One Health clinics in Ashland, Chinook,
®e° Glendive, Hardin, Harlem, Lewistown, & Miles City.

All One Health clinics offer primary care and behavioral health services
for State Plan members with no out-of-pocket cost. More information at
benefits.mt.gov/One-Health.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Medical/One-Health
https://benefits.mt.gov/Medical/One-Health
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Wellness Programs

The Wellness Program's mission is to promote healthy lifestyle choices
and improve the health, well being and quality of life of our employees,
legislators, retirees and their families.

WELLNESS PROGRAM BENEFITS

Members may choose to participate in as many wellness programs
as they like. Most programs have no additional out-of-pocket cost.

Examples of program offerings:

* Wellbeing Management Programs with BCBSMT

* Weight Management

» Disease Prevention Programs

* Prenatal/Maternity Benefits and Programs

» Wellness Coaching

* Preventive Benefits (health screenings, vaccinations, etc.)
* Nicotine Cessation Programs

» Chronic Disease Support (arthritis, diabetes, asthma, etc.)
* Monthly Wellness Classes and Workshops

* Blood Pressure Management

Visit benefits.mt.gov/livelifewell for details.

HEALTHY WEIGHT INCENTIVE

Earn a $200 incentive by successfully completing and reporting
program requirements.

Incentive Requirements:

1. Participation in one eligible program for a duration of four months or
more. Eligible programs:
* Weight Watchers
» Healthy For Life Self-Study Program
» Diabetes Prevention Program
2. Losing 10% of starting weight or achieving a normal BMI
3. Participating in reguar physical activity (flexible based on personal
needs)

The Healthy Weight Incentive is available to members of the State
Plan and their covered spouse/domestic partner. One incentive can be
earned per member per plan year.

Visit benefits.mt.gov/healthy-weight-incentive for more information.
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Wellness Incentive

One of the Wellness Program's offerings is an opportunity to earn $30
off the monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which
show a State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy
lifestyle. This incentive is available to plan members and their enrolled
spouse or domestic partner.

——

N

Live Life Well Incentive

benefits.mt.gov/incentive
Earn $30 per month off your benefit contribtuion

LIVE LIFE WELL INCENTIVE

The Live Life Well Incentive is an opportunity to earn $30 off the
monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which show a
State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This
incentive is available to both plan members and their enrolled spouse
or domestic partner.

To earn $30 per month off your 2024 monthly benefit contribtuion, you
must complete the following activites by October 31, 2023.

1. Complete a State-sponsored Health Screening at a Montana Health
Center.

2. Self-report Nicotine Free status or completion of an alternative.

3. Self-report an Eligible Provider Visit, which is an annual checkup
with a medical provider. Any kind of medical provider is acceptable,

from a nurse practitioner to a specialist, depending on who is most
appropriate for your health needs.

More information and instructions for how to self-report incentive
activites are available at benefits.mt.gov/incentive.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Incentive/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Incentive/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/
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Hinge Health

Hinge Health gives you the tools you need to conquer back and joint
pain, recover from injuries, prepare for surgery, and stay healthy and
pain free all from the comfort of your home. Programs are available to
State Plan members 18+ years at no cost.

* Apersonalized program: get unlimited exercises and stretches
developed for you by physical therapists

* Dedicated 1-on-1 support: partner with a care team that includes a
qualified health coach and physical therapist

*  Connect via text, email, phone call, or video chat

» Convenient exercise sessions: do your exercise therapy anytime,
anywhere, in 15 minutes or less

* A second opinion on surgery or treatment plan recommended to you

D Hinge
D Health"

Hinge Health
(855) 902-2777
hingehealth.com/stateofmontana

SIGN UP TODAY FOR HELP WITH ANY OF THE FOLLOWING:
» Conquer pain or limited movement

* Recover from a past injury

* Reduce stiffness in achy joints


https://www.hingehealth.com/for/stateofmontana/
https://hinge.health/stateofmontana
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My Health Navigator

My Health Navigator (formerly Hometown MTm) is a State of Montana
sponsored program available to State Plan members at no additional
charge. My Health Navigator helps members identify the safest, most
effective & least costly medications, control health issues, and navigate
a complicated healthcare system.

MY HEALTH

NAVIGATOR

My Health Navigator
(406) 780-8018
info@myhealthnavigator.net

myhealthnavigator.net

MY HEALTH NAVIGATOR CAN HELP YOU:

.

Minimize Prescription Costs

Get Answers About Your Health

Control Healthcare Expenses

Simplify Medication Management

Improve Overall Health

Manage Long-Term and Chronic Conditions

$0 copay diabetic test strips as part of the My Health Navigator
Diabetes Program. More details at benefits.mt.gov/diabetes.
Reduced copay on some asthma medications and $0 copay peak
flow meter and holding chamber as part of the My Health Navigator
Asthma Program. More information at benefits.mt.gov/asthma.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


http://myhealthnavigator.net
https://benefits.mt.gov/Prescription/My_Health_Navigator
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Diabetes_Program
https://benefits.mt.gov/Live-Life-Well/Wellness-Programs/Asthma-Programs
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Flexible Spending Accounts

ASI Flex is the third party administrator for the State Plan’s Medial and
Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts (FSASs).

ASI Flex
(800) 659-3035 | Fax (877) 879-9038 | asiflex.com

You Must Re-Enroll For FSA Each Plan Year

Employees can enroll in a Medical or Dependent Care FSA during OPen
Enrollment. Accounts become effective the first day of the Plan Year.
Legislators are not eligible for FSAs.

Contributions are taken out of each bi-weekly paycheck, before taxes, in
equal installments throughout the Plan Year (24 pay periods).

FSA funds may only be used for claims incurred on or after your FSA
effective date.

MEDICAL FSA

Annual maximum contribution per
employee $3,050.

Rollover is available from year to
year. Details at benefits.mt.gov/
MedicalFSA.

May be used for eligible medical
expenses for yourself, your
spouse/domestic partner, and/or
your child(ren).

Eligible expenses include:
deductibles, copays, benefit
percentage, prescription drug
costs, dental and vision expenses,
non-covered medical expenses.
See a complete list at asiflex.com/
EligibleExpenses.aspx.

Entire yearly contribution may

be used starting on your FSA
effective date.

DEPENDENT CARE
(DAY CARE) FSA

* Annual maximum contribution is
$5,000 per household per year.

* May only be used for: child care
(age 13 and under) or disabled
dependent care.

» See a complete eligibility list at
asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.
aspx.

* Funds are only available as
contributed.

* Dependent Care FSA
funds may not be used for
dependent medical expenses.


https://www.asiflex.com/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Flexible-Spending-Accounts/Medical-FSA
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
https://asiflex.com/EligibleExpenses.aspx
https://asiflex.com/
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FSA Reimbursement Options

KEY INFORMATION
« $120 per year minimum contribution for each type of FSA.

* $2.16 per month administrative fee for Medical and/or Dependent
Care FSA.

* You have until April 30 of the next Plan Year to submit claims to
ASIFlex for the current year’s expenses (120 days after end of the
Plan Year).

REIMBURSEMENT OPTIONS

e Debit Card (Medical FSA only): When you enroll in Medical FSA for
the first time, you will automatically receive two ASIFlex Debit Cards.
If you re-enroll in Medical FSA, you may continue to use your current
debit card and will not receive new cards in the mail. A new debit
card will automatically be mailed to you upon expiration. When using
the debit card, you will be required to provide documentation showing
proof of eligible expense after the card swipe has occurred.

e Online: You may submit your reimbursement requests online by
signing into your account at asiflex.com. Click on “File a Claim” and
and follow the prompts.

* Mobile App: You may submit your reimbursement requests using
the ASIFlex app. Sign into your account, take a photo of your
documentation, and submit your claim.

e Mail*: ASIFlex’s mailing address is: PO Box 6044, Columbia, MO
65205-6044. However, if you are sending something through a
courier service such as UPS or FedEX, you will need to use the
physical address: 201 West Broadway, Building 4, Suite C, Columbia,
MO 65203.

* Fax*: You may fax your claims to ASIFlex’s toll-free claim submission
line at (877) 879-9038.

* Recurring Direct Pay Program (Dependent Care FSA only): After
one-time set up, ASIFlex will pay your dependent care provider
directly from your ASIFlex account on the schedule you and your
dependent care provider choose.

*If you plan to mail or fax your FSA claim, you will need to include the ASIFlex
General FSA Claim Form, which can be found at asiflex.com/claimforms.aspx.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.qgov/publications.


https://asiflex.com/
https://asiflex.com/ClaimForms.aspx
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Life Insurance

State Plan Life Insurance Plans are fully insured and administered by
BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT).

BlueCross BlueShield
@ @ of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
Phone: (866) 739-4090
For Claims Related Questions Contact HCBD

BASIC LIFE INSURANCE

Basic Life Insurance is part of the medical benefit for all active Employees,
Legislators, and non-Medicare Retirees. It provides $14,000 of term

life coverage and is paid for via the employer contribution, no emloyee
contribution required.

LIFE INSURANCE INFORMATION

Plans are term life, provide inexpensive protection, and do not earn cash
value. Employees are eligible until separation from service. At separation,
contact BCBSMT for portability or conversion options. At retirement, Basic
Life Insurance may be continued without portability or conversion until
Medicare eligible if enrolling in the State Plan as a retiree. Basic life may
be converted once a Retiree becomes Medicare eligible.

DURING OPEN ENROLLMENT YOU MAY
* Add, increase, or decrease Employee and/or Spouse Supplemental
Life (minimum amount for Employee Supplemental Life is your annual
salary rounded to the next highest $5,000 increment)
» Add, increase, or decrease Accidental Dealth & Dismemberment
(AD&D) Insurance
* Remove Dependent Life, Employee and/or Spouse Supplemental Life,
and/or AD&D
 Elect or terminate Long Term Disability (LTD) Insurance
If you are adding or increasing life insurance coverage, you may be
required to complete EOI.

EVIDENCE OF INSURABILITY (EOI)

Also known as “evidence of good health” is the process that determines
if a person is healthy enough to be considered eligible for the amount of
insurance coverage they are requesting. Instructions on how to submit
EOI can be found at benefits.mt.gov/life-and-accident.

For complete details about all life insurance options refer to the BCBSMT
Life Insurance Certificates at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
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Optional Life Insurance Plans

EMPLOYEE SUPPLEMENTAL LIFE: If coverage elected during Open Enroliment,
EOI* is required.
» Coverage Amount: Minimum = your annual salary rounded to the next
highest $5,000, max = $1 million.
 Monthly Cost: (Every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate**)

ACCIDENTAL DEATH & DISMEMBERMENT (AD&D) EMPLOYEE ONLY:
+ Coverage Amount: (Employee Only) $25,000 increments, max $1 million.
 Monthly Cost: $0.02 per $1,000 of coverage

ACCIDENTAL DEATH & DISMEMBERMENT (AD&D) EMPLOYEE & DEPENDENTS:

« Coverage Amount: A spouse with no children is eligible for 50% of the
Employee coverage amount. A spouse with children is eligible for 40%
of the Employee coverage amount. Children are eligible for 10% of the
Employee coverage amount.

 Monthly Cost: $0.03 per $1,000 of coverage

SPOUSE SUPPLEMENTAL LIFE: Employee must be enrolled in Employee
Supplemental Life for the spouse to be eligible. Coverage is available up to
$10,000 without EQI*. Coverage over $10,000 may be elected at anytime
with EOI*.

+ Coverage Amount: Coverage is for a minimum of $5,000. Additional
amounts are available in $5,000 increments, up to the amount of
Employee Supplemental Life Insurance with a max election amount of
$500,000. Coverage of more than $10,000 requires EOI*.

+ Monthly Cost: (Every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate**). Spouse’s rate
is based on the Employee’s age, not the spouse’s age.

DEPENDENT LIFE: Only available during initial enroliment period and within
the first 60 days of marrying or 91 days of having your first child. If currently
enrolled in Option A, may increase coverage to Option B during Open
Enroliment.
+ Two coverage options: Option A with a coverage amount of $2,000 for
a spouse, $1,000 of per dependent child, and $0.44 monthly cost, OR
Option B with a coverage amount of $4,000 for spouse/domestic partner,
$2,000 per dependent child with a $0.88 monthly cost.

*Evidence of Insurablity (EQI) is a medical application to prove good health.
The form can be found at benefits.mt.gov/life-and-accident.

**Age Rates for Employee and Spouse Supplemental Life is based on the
Employee’s age on the last day of the month that contributions are paid.
The first payment after the Employee’s birthday will reflect the new rate.

Age Rates: 0-29=$0.019, 30-34=$0.033, 35-39=$0.052, 40-44=$0.065, 45-
49=$0.098, 50-54=$0.151, 55-59=$0.282, 60-64=$0.433, 65+=$0.644

Premiums withheald after tax.
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Long Term Disability Insurance

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana provides fully insured Long Term
Disability (LTD) insurance for the State Plan.

BlueCross BlueShield
@ @ of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
Phone: (866) 739-4090

For Claims Related Questions Contact HCBD
(800) 287-8266 | TTY (406) 444-1421
benefitsquestions@mt.qov

LTD is an insurance plan that pays a monthly benefit to you if you
cannot work because of a covered illness or injury. This benefit
replaces a portion of your income, helping you with financial costs in a
time of need.

ELIGIBILITY

Available to active employees who are enrolled in the Medical Plan.
Retirees, Legislators, and COBRA participants are not eligible to
participate.

Enroliment during Open Enroliment requires EOI*. Refer to the Long
Term Disability Certificate for more information on eligibility.

*Evidence of Insurability (EOI) is also known as “evidence of good
health” is the process that determines if a person is healthy enough to
be considered eligible for the amount of insurance coverage they are
requesting.

Instructions on how to submit EOI can be found at
benefits.mt.gov/life-and-accident.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/
https://benefits.mt.gov/Life-and-Accident/Long-Term-Disability
mailto:benefitsquestions%40mt.gov?subject=
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COST
$8.46 per employee per month regardless of age or income level.

Payment will be taken from your pay check after tax in order to
maximize the benefit should you ever need it. Paying LTD premiums
after tax means the benefit can be paid out tax free.

BENEFIT AMOUNT

The monthly LTD benefit is 60% of your insured pre-disability earnings
(the amount you were earning before you became disabled) reduced
by deductible income.

BENEFIT DURATION

If you become disabled and your claim for LTD benefits is approved,
LTD benefits are payable after you have been continuously disabled
for 180 days and remain continuously disabled. LTD benefits are not
payable during the benefit waiting period.

For complete details about Long Term Disability coverage, refer to the
Long Term Disability Certificate found at
benefits.mt.gov/publications.

I's important to note the information in this booklet is only a summary
of the Life and LTD insurance benefits. The controlling provisions are
the group policies issued by BCBSMT.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Employee Assistance Program

The Employee Asssistance Program (EAP) helps you privately solve
problems that may interfere with your work, family, and life in general.
EAP services are free to you and your dependents. EAP services are
confidential and provided by experts. ComPsych provides EAP services
to State Plan members.

COMPSYCH

GuidanceResources® Worldwide

ComPsych
24/7 Support, Resources, and Information

(844) 216-8709 | TTY: (800) 697-0353
guidanceresources.com | App: GuidanceResources Now
Web ID: BCBSMTEAP

CONFIDENTIAL EMOTIONAL SUPPORT
Highly trained clinicians will listen to your concerns and help you or your
family members with any issues, including:

» Anxiety, depression, stress

* Grief, loss and life adjustments

» Relationship/marital conflicts

WORK-LIFE SOLUTIONS
Specialists provide qualified referrals and resources for just about
anything on your to-do list, such as:

 Finding child and elder care

+ Hiring movers or home repair contractors

* Planning events, locating pet care

FINANCIAL RESOURCES

Financial experts can assist with a wide range of issues.
» Retirement planning, taxes
* Relocation, mortgages, insurance
» Budgeting, debt, bankruptcy and more

LEGAL GUIDANCE

Talk to attorneys for practical assistance with your most pressing legal
issues, including divorce, adoption, family law, wills, trusts and more.
Get a free 30-minute consultation and a 25% reduction in fees.

ONLINE SUPPORT

GuidanceResources® Online is your 24/7 link to vital information, tools
and support. Log on for articles, podcasts, videos, slideshows, on-
demand trainings, and "Ask the Expert” for personal responses to your
questions.



https://www.guidanceresources.com/groWeb/login/login.xhtml
https://www.guidanceresources.com/
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HIPPA Notice

State of Montana Hipaa Notice Of Privacy Practices
The State of Montana HIPAA Notice is available at benefits.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about your privacy rights, please contact the
State Plan at the following address:
» Contact Office or Person: Privacy Official
* Plan Name: State of Montana Benefit Plan
» Telephone:(406) 444-7462 (in Helena) or (800) 287-8266; TTY
(406) 444-1421
» Email: benefitsquestions@mt.gov
* Address: Health Care & Benefits Division
PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130

Copies of the HIPAA Notice are also available at 100 North Park
Avenue, Suite 320, Helena, MT 59601. You may request the Notice
by calling the Health Care & Benefits Division or sending a request by
email to the above address.

DISCLAIMER

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) was enacted
on March 23, 2010. The United States Departments of Health and
Human Services, Labor, and Treasury have issued regulations to

help entities comply with PPACA. However, additional clarifications

to address issues that may arise under these regulations could also

be published by the Departments on an on-going manner through
administrative guidance possibly in another form than a regulation.
Where the statutes or regulations were not clear regarding benefits, the
State of Montana made a reasonable interpretation of the act and made
a good faith effort to comply with the statutes and regulations. The
State of Montana reserves the right to alter provisions of this document
and its plan in order to comply with applicable law.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
https://benefits.mt.gov/
mailto:benefitsquestions%40mt.gov?subject=
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Benefit Term Decoder

The following explanations are to help you understand the terms in

this book and do not replace the definitions found in the Wrap Plan
Document. The definitions in the Wrap Plan Document govern the rights
and obligations of the State Plan and Plan Members.

Balance Billing - The amount over the State Plan’s allowable charge
that may be billed to the member by an out-of-network provider.

Benefit Payment/Contribution - What you pay each month for your
State Plan coverage.

Coinsurance - The percent the State Plan pays after you meet your
deductible.

Copay - A copay is a fixed dollar amount you pay for a covered service.

Deductible - A deductible is how much you must pay each Plan Year
before the State Plan starts to pay.

Grandfathered Month - If you were hired before August 1, 1998 and
have had no lapse in State Plan coverage, you are entitled to one extra
month of employer contribution and benefits coverage upon retiring or
leaving State employment.

In-Network Provider and/or Facility - In-network providers and/or
facilities have contracted with our third party administrators.

Maximum Out-of-Pocket - The Maximum Out-of-Pocket is the most
you will have to pay for covered services in a Plan Year.

Out-of-Network Providers and/or Facility - Out-of-network providers
and facilities have chosen not to sign a contract with our third party
administrators. If you use an out-of-network facility or provider, the State
Plan will pay a fair rate for your care, but the out-of-network provider

or facility may balance bill you for more. You are responsible for any
balance bills you receive.
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Open Enrollment Period - A period each fall in which you have the
opportunity to make changes to your State Plan options for the following
Plan Year. These changes take effect January 1 of the following year.

Plan Member - Anyone covered on the State Plan including Employees,
Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/domestic
partner and/or child(ren).

Plan Year - The Plan year starts January 1 and ends December 31 each
year.

Pre-Admission Certification Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of
Montana so they can determine if an inpatient hospital stay meets the
criteria to be covered by the State Plan. It's important to get this approval
for non-emergency hospital stays ahead of time and within 72 hours after
a non-planned admission.

Pre-Treatment Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of Montana before
you have a medical service to make sure it meets “medically necessary”
criteria. This is not a guarantee of payment.

Special Enroliment Period - A period of time during which an eligible
person may request coverage under the State Plan as a result of certain
events that create special enroliment rights.

Specialty Drugs - Specialty drugs usually require special handling,
administration, unique inventory management, a high level of patient
monitoring and more intense support than conventional therapies. They
could include all routes of administration (self-injectable, oral, or infused).
They are typically very expensive.

State Plan - The self-funded State of Montana Benefit Plan.

Tobacco Surcharge - $30 per month charge for being a Nicotine User.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.


https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/Publications
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Language Assistance

Language Assistance — General Taglines
State of Montana is required by federal law to provide the following information.

ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su disposicion servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingiistica. Llame al 1-
866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur
Verfugung. Rufnummer: 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

AR MREHERERDX, EULABERESEMRE. EXE 1-866-270-3877 (TTY : 711),

AERFHE BEREZHFINIBE. EHOSEXELZCARAVWELEITE T, 1-866-270-3877
(TTY:711) FT. BBEICTITER LS,

PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika nang
walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENTION : Si vous parlez francais, des services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposés gratuitement.
Appelez le 1-866-270-3877 (ATS : 711).

BHUMAHME: Ecnm Bbl roBOpUTE Ha PYCCKOM A3blKE, TO BaM AOCTYNHbl BecnnaTHble ycayru nepesoga.
3BoHuTe 1-866-270-3877 (TeneTain: 711).

F9|: Bt E MBS = BR, A X MHAE R 22 0|84 o= US LT, 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 711)HO 2 M3ls FHA| L.

il 3)) 7783-072-668-1 a3y il 0lomolls &l ;31555 dgalll 5uks Luall Lo 315 (Aal 1S3 ootons S 13) (a5 goeke
(117 1Sy @aall

Bau: dpaunanm e ingqausunsalauinnshiamdanmenm s laws Tns1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

MERK: Hvis du snakker norsk, er gratis sprakassistansetjenester tilgjengelige for deg. Ring 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 711).

CHU Y: N&u ban ndi Tiéng Viét, c6 cac dich vu hd trg' ngdn ngit mién phi danh cho ban. Goi s6 1-866-270-
3877 (TTY: 711).

YBATA! fIKW0 BM pO3MOB/ISETE YKPATHCbKOK MOBOK, BU MOMETE 3BepHYTUCA A0 HE3KOLTOBHOI CNYK6M
MOBHOI NigTPUMKK. TenedoHyiite 3a Homepom 1-866-270-3877 (TeneTaiin: 711).

Wann du [Deitsch (Pennsylvania German / Dutch)] schwetzscht, kannscht du mitaus Koschte ebber gricke,
ass dihr helft mit die englisch Schprooch. Ruf selli Nummer uff: Call 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENZIONE: In caso la lingua parlata sia I'italiano, sono disponibili servizi di assistenza linguistica gratuiti.
Chiamare il numero 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).
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Non-Discrimination Statement

State of Montana complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws, state and
local laws, rules, policies and executive orders and does not discriminate on the
basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to
pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed,
social origin or condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity
or expression, national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran
status or marital status.

State of Montana does not exclude people or treat them differently because of
race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy
or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or
condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression,
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or
marital status.

State of Montana provides free aids and services to people with disabilities to
communicate effectively with us, such as: qualified sign language interpreters
and written information in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic
formats, other formats). State of Montana provides free language services to
people whose primary language is not English such as: qualified interpreters
and information written in other languages. If you need these services, contact
customer service at 855-999-1062. If you believe that State of Montana has
failed to provide these services or discriminated in another way on the basis of
race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy
or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or
condition, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression,
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or
marital status you can file a grievance. If you need help filing a grievance the
State Diversity Coordinator is available to help you. You can file a grievance in
person or by mail, or email:

State Diversity Program Coordinator

Department of Administration, State Human Resources Division
125 N. Roberts

P.O. Box 200127

Helena, MT 59620

Phone: (406) 444-3871 or Email: SABHRSHR@mt.gov

You can also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and
Human Services, Office for Civil Rights, electronically through the Office for Civil
Rights Complaint Portal, available at https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf,
or by mail or phone at:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW

Room 509F, HHH Building

Washington, D.C. 20201

1-800-368-1019, 800-537-7697 (TDD)


mailto:SABHRSHR%40mt.gov%20?subject=
https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf
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