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Eligibility for Survivor Benefits 3

Eligibility for State Plan Coverage

Pursuant to 2-18-704, MCA, suriving spouse and dependent children
may remain covered by the State Plan as follows:

1. The surviving spouse of a Participant or Retiree may remain a
Covered Person of the Plan as long as the spouse is eligible for
retirement benefits accrued by the deceased Participant or Retiree
as provided by law unless the spouse is eligible for Medicare under
the federal Health Insurance for Aged Act or unless the spouse has
or is eligible to participate in another group plan with substantially
the same or greater benefits at an equivalent cost.

2. The surviving children of a Participant may remain Covered
Persons of the Plan as long as they are eligible for retirement
benefits accrued by the deceased Participant as provided by law
unless they have equivalent coverage with substantially the same
or greater benefits at an equivalent cost or are eligible for insurance
coverage by virtue of the employment of a surviving parent or legal
guardian.

Eligiblity Upon a Retiree’s Death

Surviving spouses/domestic partners and dependent child(ren)
of retirees that pass away may remain covered by the State Plan
regardless of other coverage status.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.




4 Survivor Benefits & Electing Coverage

The following chart gives you an outline of your State Plan coverage
options:

Surviving Dependents
Medical If previously enrolled
Prescription Drug If previously enrolled
Dental If previously enrolled
Vision Hardware Plan If previously enrolled

Changes to the coverage listed above can be made during
a Special Enrollment Period or the annual Open Enrollment Period.

See Benefit Term Decoder on pages 22 and 23 for further information.

How to Continue Coverage on the State Plan:

Complete the necessary forms and return them with payment to
HCBD, PO Box 200130, Helena MT 59620-0130 within 60 days of
the date of death of the primary plan member.

* Surviving Spouse/Dependent(s) Election Form: Complete this
form by circling the coverage you wish to continue and the
dependent(s) you wish to cover.

» Electronic Benefits Payment Deduction Authorization Form:
Complete this form to have your monthly payments withheld
electronically from your checking or savings account (occurs on
the 5th of every month).

Your coverage will begin retroactive to the day your Active/Retiree
coverage ended, as soon as the required forms and payment are
received.

If you do not complete and return the required forms and submit
payment within 60 days of the date of death of the primary plan
member, your State Plan coverage will be terminated and will not
be able to be reinstated.



Alternative Coverage Options

If you are not eligible for Medicare, you may be able to get coverage
through the Health Insurance Marketplace that costs less than State of
Montana Survivor coverage.

Health Insurance Marketplace
Offers “one-stop shopping” to find and compare most private health
insurance options. Access the Montana Marketplace at healthcare.gov.

* You might be eligible for a tax credit that lowers your monthly

premiums and offers cost-sharing reductions.

» See what your premium, deductibles, and out-of-pocket costs will be

before you make a decision to enroll.

* Learn if you qualify for free or low-cost coverage from Medicaid.
Being offered State Plan Survivor coverage won'’t limit your eligibility
for coverage or for a possible tax credit through the Health Insurance
Marketplace. You must dis-enroll from the State Plan before you begin
to receive premium tax credits. You should consult with an insurance
professional about this process.

Contact an Expert for Free
Insurance professionals available to assist with alternative coverage
options include:
* Certified Insurance Agents or Certified Exchange Producers (CEPs)
are registered Montana Insurance Agents who have taken special
training to understand the Health Insurance Marketplace.

* Certified Application Counselors (CACs) are health care provider staff
who have been trained to help people understand, apply for and enroll
in insurance coverage through the Health Insurance Marketplace.

» Navigators are public advisors who help people compare the health
insurance options on the Health Insurance Marketplace.

To find an expert in your area, contact the Office of the Commissioner of
Securities and Insurance at (800) 332-6148 or go to csimt.gov.

You should consult only with insurance professionals who are
certified by the Montana Insurance Commissioner.

Public Consulting Group

The State Plan has partnered with Public Consulting Group (PCG) to
assist survivors with applying for Social Security Disability Insurance
(SSDI) and early Medicare coverage. This service applies to survivors
and dependents who are experiencing health conditions that would
prevent them from working full-time. PCG’s services are paid for by the
State, with no cost to you. If you, or your dependent(s), are interested
in learning more about these services, call (800) 805-8329 or email
disability@pcgus.com.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



https://www.healthcare.gov/
https://csimt.gov/
mailto:disability%40pcgus.com?subject=

Benefit Costs

Non-Medicare Survivor Medical Plan Rates

Monthly Rate |Potential Live Life Well
Incentive
Survivor Only $1,332 up to $30 off
Survivor & Children $1,719 up to $30 off

Medicare Survivor Medical Plan Rates

Monthly Rate [Potential Live Life Well
Incentive
Survivor Only $484 up to $30 off
Survivor & Children $809 up to $30 off

Survivor Dental and Vision Hardware Plan Rates

Dental Vision Hardware
Survivor Only $42.37 $7.64
Survivor & Children $62.27 $15.18

You must return the Survivor Election Form and your first months
payment within 60 days of the participant or retiree date of death. Your
Survivor coverage will be re-instated retroactive to when your Active/
Retiree coverage ended once your forms and payment are received.

Electronic Deduction of Benefit Contributions from a Checking or
Savings Account

Benefit contributions are deducted from your designated account on
the 5th of each month. If the 5th falls on a Saturday, payment will be
withheld on Friday the 4th. If the 5th falls on a Sunday, payment will be
withheld on Monday the 6th.




Medical Plan 7

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT) is the State Plan's Medical

Plan third party administrator. BCBSMT processes medical claims for
the State Plan. The State Plan decides rates, out-of-pocket costs, and
coverages.

In addition to medical benefits, the Medical Plan includes:

« One routine eye exam per plan member per plan year with a $10
copay at an in-network VSP Vision Care provider

* Prescription drug coverage
« Use of all Montana Health Centers at no cost (see page 16)

Questions
HEALTH CARE & I BlueCross BlueShield
BENEFITS DIVISION Ak of Montana
(800) 287-8266 (888) 901-4989
benefits.mt.gov bcbsmt.com
+ Eligibility/Who’s Covered » Claims/Billing
* Mid-year Changes * In-Network Providers
* Open Enrollment * Online Account Information
« Benefit Contributions * What’s Covered
« Live Life Well Incentive » Pre-Certification/Pre-
Treatment Review
* Case Management
* Appeals
Eligibility

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, Survivors, COBRA participants, and
eligible spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed information
on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap Plan
Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



https://www.bcbsmt.com/

8 Medical Plan Cost Sharing

Providers and medical facilities are either in-network or out-of-network.
Receiving services out-of-network results in a separate deductible and
maximum out-of-pocket and you may be balanced billed.

[ BlueCross BlueShield
N of Montana

BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
(888) 901-4989
bcbsmt.com

In-Network Provider or Facility
In-network providers and facilities have contracted with BlueCross
BlueShield of Montana (BCBSMT).

All deductibles and maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.

Cost Sharing for In-Network Provider or Facility

Montana Health Center $0 Copay

Primary Care Office Visit $25 Copay

Specialist Office Visit $35 Copay

Urgent Care Office Visit $35 Copay

Deductible

(Counts towards Maximum Out-of- $1,000 per member per Plan Year
Pocket)

Coinsurance 75% after deductible is met
}(,maég;igﬁ;?;acjgzzgetro}:;:rgeet 100% after Maximum Out-of-Pocket
Maximum Out-of-Pocket.) is met

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,000/member $8,000/family

Find In-Network Care
Follow the steps below for assistance finding an in-network provider and/
or facility.
1. Go to bcbsmt.com
2. Click “Find Care” in the top bar and select “Find a Doctor or Hospital”
3. Click “Search as a Guest”
4.Choose "Blue Preferred PPQO" as the plan/network type



Out-of-Network Provider or Facility

If you use an out-of-network provider or facility, the cost sharing is a
shown below. It applies to all services unless stated otherwise in the
Wrap Plan Document, which can be found at benefits.mt.gov/publicatons.

It is important to note that you may be balance billed by an out-of-network
provider or facility. You are responsible for the balance bill and it does not
count towards your Deductible or Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

Cost Sharing for Out-of-Network Provider or Facility

Annual Deductible $1,500 per member per Plan Year
(Counts towards Maximum Out-of- (This is separate from the $1,000
Pocket) deductible on page 8.)

Coinsurance

(What the plan pays after you meet
your deductible. Balance billing does | 65% + balance billing
not count towards Maximum Qut-of-
Pocket.)

Maximum Out-of-Pocket $4,950/member + balance billing

$10,900/family + balance billing

(These are separate from annual
Maximum Out-of-Pocket shown on

page 8.)

Out-of-Network Provider Benefit Exception

When a covered service is rendered by an out-of-network provider,
charges will be paid as if the service were rendered by an in-network
provider and the out-of-network provider may not be able to balance bill
for the following three scenarios:

1. Charges for an emergency, as defined by the State Plan, limited to
only emergency medical procedures necessary to treat and stabilize
an eligible injury or illness and then only to the extent that the same
are necessary for the member to be transported, at the earliest
medically appropriate time to an in-network hospital, clinic, or other
facility, or discharged.

2. Charges incurred as a result of and related to confinement in or use
of an in-network hospital, clinic, or other facility only for out-of-network
provider services and providers over whom or which the member
does not have any choice in or ability to select.

3. Charges for emergency use of an air ambulance.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.
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Prescription Drug Plan

Navitus Health Solutions is the State Plan's Prescription Drug Plan third
party administrator. Navitus processes pharmacy claims for the State
Plan. For information on how to access the formulary listing (shows what
tier prescriptions fall under) and pharmacy network information visit
benefits.mt.gov/prescription.

Retail Network
Pharmacy (34-days)
or Out-of-Network
Pharmacy (10-days)

Retail Network or
Mail Order Pharmacy
(90-days)

products (may include
some high cost non-
preferred generics)

$0 Preventive products*|$0 Copay $0 Copay
Tier 1 - Preferred $15 Copay $30 Copay
generics and some lower

cost brand products

Tier 2 - Preferred brand |$50 Copay $100 Copay

Tier 3 - Non-preferred
products (may include
some high cost non-

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

$200 Copay for Brand
Specialty Medications

$0 Copay for Generic
Specialty Medications

preferred generics)
Tier 4 - Specialty Preferred Specialty |Retail Network, Non-
products Pharmacy Preferred Specialty

and Out-of-Network
Pharmacy

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

Tier 4 - Specialty
products
(Medicare eligible survivors)

Preferred Specialty
Pharmacy
$50 Copay

Retail Network, Non-
Preferred Specialty
and Out-of-Network
Pharmacy

50% Coinsurance
(does not apply to
Maximum Out-of-Pocket)

* $0 Preventive products apply to certain preventive medications (as defined by
the Affordable Care Act (ACA)) and select medications. See the formulary for a

listing of covered products.

Prescription Maximum Out-of-Pocket
Separate from Medical Maximum Out-of-Pocket (see Medical Plan Cost

Sharing on pages 8 and 9).

 $1,800/individual or $3,600/family
Maximum Out-of-Pocket is based on a Plan Year, which is January 1

through December 31.




Pharmacy Options i

Save Big with a 90-Day Supply of Your Medication

You can get a three month (90-day) supply of some
maintenance medication for a two month copay!

The State Plan pays less for many medications when a 90-day supply is
filled at an in-network retailer or preferred mail order pharmacy. We pass
those savings on to you by reducing your copay.

Preferred 90-Day Supply Options

* Most in-network retail pharmacies (refer to network directory)

» Costco: (800) 607-6861, pharmacy.costco.com (membership not required)
* MiRx: (866) 894-1496, mirxpharmacy.com

* Ridgeway: (800) 630-3214, ridgewayrx.com

Specialty Pharmacy

Lumicera Health Services is the State Plan’s preferred pharmacy to
handle specialty medications (drugs that require special administration).
Using a pharmacy other than Lumicera for specialty medications could
cost significantly more and does not accumulate toward your prescription
annual Maximum Out-of-Pocket.

Lumicera

Health Services

Lumicera Health Services
Phone: (855) 847-3553
TTY for hearing impared users: 711

NAVITUS

Navitus Health Solutions
24 Hours a Day/7 Days a Week
Non-Medicare
Phone: (866) 333-2757 | navitus.com

Medicare
Phone: (866) 270-3877 | medicarerx.navitus.com

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



mailto:www.medicarerx.navitus.com?subject=

12 Dental Plan

Delta Dental is the State Plan’s Dental Plan third party administrator.
Delta Dental processes dental claims for the State Plan.

O DELTA DENTAL

/ Delta Dental \

(866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
Claims/Billing
Cost Estimates

In-network Providers
K Online Account Information /

Delta Dental Networks

$ Preferred Provider (PPO Dentist)

You usually pay the least when you visit a PPO Dentist because they
agree to Delta’s lowest contracted fees.

$$ Premier Dentist

Premier Dentists have slightly higher contracted fees than PPO Dentists.
You may end up paying more out-of-pocket at a Premier Dentist.

$$$ Non-Network Dentist

If you see a Non-Network Dentist, you will be responsible for the
difference between the allowable charge set by Delta Dental and what

that dentist bills.



Dental Plan Cost Sharing 13

Deductibles and maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is
January 1 through December 31.

Services % Plan pays after Deductible
is met up to Maximum
Amount

Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits* | 100%

Basic Benefits** 80%

Major Benefits™* 50%

Implant Benefits 50%

Deductibles

Per Enrollee per Calendar Year $50

Per Family per Calendar Year $150

Maximum amount plan pays per member

Per Calendar Year $1,800

Lifetime for Implant Benefits $1,500

*Diagnostic & Preventive Benefits are not subject to the deductible.

**For details including what is covered under Basic and Major Benefits see
the dental section of the Wrap Plan Document at benefits.mt.gov/publications
or call Delta Dental (866) 496-2370.

Eligibility

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, Survivors, COBRA participants,
and eligible spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed
information on who'’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the
Wrap Plan Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.




14 Vision Plans

VSP Vision Care is the State Plan's Vision Plan third party
administrator. The State of Montana Benefit Plan has two vision plans,
a Basic Vision Plan and a Vision Harware.

VISION care

VSP Vision Care
(800) 877-7195
vsp.com

Check to make sure both your eye doctor and the store where
you purchase your hardware are in-network.

Basic Vision Plan

All members covered on the medical plan are entitled to one routine
vision and eye health evaluation each year for a $10 copay at an in-
network VSP Vision Care provider at no additional cost.

If you use a VSP provider, discounts are available for certain services
and hardware. See benefits.mt.gov/vision for details.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network
Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45

(once per Frequency Period*)

Discounts Yes No

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

Eligibility

Employees, Legislators, Retirees, Survivors, COBRA participants,

and eligible spouse/domestic partners and child(ren). For detailed
information on who’s eligible for the State Plan, please refer to the Wrap
Plan Document available at benefits.mt.gov/publications.




Vision Hardware Plan 15

Vision Hardware Plan

You may enroll for vision hardware coverage each year for an extra cost
which provides for one routine vision and eye health evaluation as well
as the hardware coverage.

« If you elect vision hardware coverage, it will apply to everyone
covered on your Medical Plan.

* You must re-enroll each year during the Open Enroliment Period.

Coverage In-Network Out-Of-Network

Exam Copay $10 N/A
Exam Allowance 100% after Copay Up to $45
(once per Frequency Period*)
Materials Copay $20 N/A
Basic Prescription Lenses
Allowance
(one pair per Frequency
Period*)
Single Vision 100% after Copay Up to $45
Lined Bifocal 100% after Copay Up to $55
Lined Trifocal 100% after Copay Up to $65
Lenticular 100% after Copay Up to $80
Contact Lenses Allowance
(prescription contact lenses in $150 Allowance Up to $95
lieu of glasses)
Frame Retail Allowance
(every other calendar year)
V'SP Doctor $150 Allowance then

20% off balance Up to $52
Costco, Walmart, or
Sam's Club Optical $80 allowance

*Frequency Period begins on January 1 (Calendar year basis)

All maximums will be based upon a Plan Year, which is January 1
through December 31.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.




16 Montana Health Centers

Premise Health manages the Montana Health Centers. The Montana
Health Centers offer the same kinds of services you would find at your
regular doctor’s office and more, all at no-cost to you and a much lower
cost to our self-funded State Plan.

MONTANA | g

HEALTH CENTERS Premise Healtha\

<

Premise Health
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

Clinics in Anaconda, Billings, Butte, Helena, & Missoula

Who Can Use the Montana Health Centers

Employees, Legislators, COBRA participants and non-Medicare eligible
Retirees and their non-Medicare eligible spouse/domestic partners and
their child(ren) age two and older who are covered on the State Plan.

Medicare eligible Retirees and their Medicare eligible dependents
may only use the Montana Health Centers for flu shots, COVID-19
vaccinations, and state-sponsored health screenings.

Services

The Montana Health Centers offer acute care, chronic disease
management, and wellness, as part of a robust integrated primary and
behavioral health care offering.

Primary care services including treatment for colds, flus, COVID-19,
infections, minor stitches, strains, sprains, wound care, asthma,
cardiovascular disease, chronic kidney disease, chronic stress, pre-
diabetes, diabetes, gastroesophageal reflux disease, high blood
pressure, specialized diets, tobacco cessation and much more.

Appointments
Visit mypremisehealth.com or call (855) 200-6822.
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Primary Care & Wellness Coaching

The Montana Health Center provides integrated primary, behavioral
health, preventive care, and wellness coaching including:

» Same day service for acute conditions

 Virtual behavioral health

» Comprehensive wellness physicals and health screenings

» Behavioral care such as stress management and tobacco cessation

» Sports physicals, personal training, weight management

* Personalized coaching, individual goal setting

 Nutrition guidance, diabetes, blood pressure and/or cholesterol
management

* And more

A team of healthcare professionals including physicians, physician
assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses, dietitians, and fithess experts
are here to help.

Visit healthcenter.mt.gov for more information.

Virtual Telehealth

The State of Montana provides a no cost telemedicine benefit to all
eligible members called Virtual Primary Care. This service is provided
through the State Plan’s contract with Premise Health.

Get quick access to board certified physicians that can diagnose illness,
recommend treatment, and prescribe medications over the phone or
through video chat.

Quality medical care is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and
365 days per year. It usually takes less than 15 minutes to connect with
a provider.

Visit healthcenter.mt.gov/virtual-telehealth for appointment scheduling
instructions.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.
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The Wellness Program's mission is to promote healthy lifestyle choices
and improve the health, well being and quality of life of our employees,
legislators, retirees and their families.

Wellness Program Benefits

Members may choose to participate in as many wellness programs
as they like. Most programs have no additional out-of-pocket cost.

Examples of program offerings:

* Wellbeing Management Programs with BCBSMT

» Weight Management

» Disease Prevention Programs

» Prenatal/Maternity Benefits and Programs

* Wellness Coaching

» Preventive Benefits (health screenings, vaccinations, etc.)
* Nicotine Cessation Programs

» Chronic Disease Support (arthritis, diabetes, asthma, etc.)
* Monthly Wellness Classes and Workshops

Visit benefits.mt.gov/livelifewell for details.

Healthy Weight Incentive

Earn a $200 incentive by successfully completing and reporting
program requirements.

Incentive Requirements:

1. Participation in one eligible program for a duration of four months or
more. Eligible programs:

* Weight Watchers
» Healthy For Life Self-Study Program
* Diabetes Prevention Program
2. Losing 10% of starting weight or achieving a normal BMI
3. Participating in reguar physical activity (flexible based on personal
needs)

The Healthy Weight Incentive is available to members of the State
Plan and their covered spouse/domestic partner. One incentive can be
earned per member per plan year.

Visit benefits.mt.gov/healthy-weight-incentive for more information.




Wellness Incentive 19

One of the Wellness Program's offerings is an opportunity to earn $30
off the monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which
show a State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy
lifestyle. This incentive is available to plan members and their enrolled
spouse or domestic partner.

[ —]
Live L{fe Well

———

Live Life Well Incentive

benefits.mt.gov/incentive
Earn $30 per month off your benefit contribtuion

Live Life Well Incentive

The Live Life Well Incentive is an opportunity to earn $30 off the
monthly benefit contribution by completing three activies which show a
State Plan member is engaged with maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This
incentive is available to both plan members and their enrolled spouse
or domestic partner.

To earn $30 per month off your 2024 monthly benefit contribtuion, you
must complete the following activites by October 31, 2023.

1. Complete a State-sponsored Health Screening at a Montana Health
Center.

2. Self-report Nicotine Free status or completion of an alternative.

3. Self-report an Eligible Provider Visit, which is an annual checkup
with a medical provider. Any kind of medical provider is acceptable,
from a nurse practitioner to a specialist, depending on who is most
appropriate for your health needs.

More information and instructions for how to self-report incentive
activites are available at benefits.mt.gov/incentive.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.




20 Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

The Employee Asssistance Program helps you privately solve problems
that may interfere with your work, family, and life in general. EAP
services are free to you and your dependents. EAP services are
confidential and provided by experts. ComPsych provides EAP services
to all State Plan members.

COMPSYCH

GuidanceResources” Worldwide

ComPsych
24/7 Support, Resources, and Information

(844) 216-8709 | TTY: (800) 697-0353
guidanceresources.com | App: GuidanceNow
Web ID: BCBSMTEAP

Confidential Emotional Support
Highly trained clinicians will listen to your concerns and help you or your
family members with any issues, including:

» Anxiety, depression, stress

* Grief, loss and life adjustments

+ Relationship/marital conflicts

Work-Life Solutions
Specialists provide qualified referrals and resources for just about
anything on your to-do list, such as:

+ Finding child and elder care

» Hiring movers or home repair contractors

» Planning events, locating pet care

Financial Resources

Financial experts can assist with a wide range of issues.
» Retirement planning, taxes
» Relocation, mortgages, insurance
» Budgeting, debt, bankruptcy and more

Legal Guidance

Talk to attorneys for practical assistance with your most pressing legal
issues, including divorce, adoption, family law, wills, trusts and more.
Get a free 30-minute consultation and a 25% reduction in fees.

Online Support

GuidanceResources® Online is your 24/7 link to vital information, tools
and support. Log on for articles, podcasts, videos, slideshows, on-
demand trainings, and "Ask the Expert” for personal responses to your
questions.
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Survivors enrolling on the State Plan must self-report their nicotine use
status as part of their Survivor Election. In the event the survivor is a
Nicotine User, a Tobacco Surcharge will apply. The Tobacco Surcharge is
$30 per month per Nicotine User.

See the definitions below and note the eligible alternatives included in
the defintion of Nicotine Free.

Nicotine

* Nicotine is an addictive stimulant proven to have negative health
effects that is found in cigarettes, cigars, chewing tobacco, and most
vaping products.

Nicotine Free

*  You are nicotine free if you have never used nicotine, have quit using
nicotine, use only FDA-approved Nicotine Replacement Therapy
(NRT), or infrequently use nicotine (less than 4x per month).

* You are nicotine free if you are currently using nicotine but have
completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program or a
nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the past
12 months.

Nicotine User

* You are a nicotine user if you are currently using nicotine and HAVE
NOT completed an eligible alternative (nicotine cessation program
or a nicotine counseling session with a medical provider) during the
past 12 months.

To avoid the $30 per month Tobacco Surcharge you need to
annually self-attest your nicotine use.

Visit benefits.mt.gov/TobaccoSurcharge for more information.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.



https://benefits.mt.gov/Resources/TobaccoSurcharge

22 Benefit Term Decoder

The following explanations are to help you understand the terms in
this book and do not replace the definitions found in the Wrap Plan
Document. The definitions in the Wrap Plan Document govern the
rights and obligations of the State Plan and Plan Members.

Balance Billing - The amount over the State Plan’s allowable charge
that may be billed to the member by an out-of-network provider.

Benefit Payment/Contribution - What you pay each month for your
State Plan coverage.

Coinsurance - The percent the State Plan pays after you meet your
deductible.

Copay - A copay is a fixed dollar amount you pay for a covered service.

Deductible - A deductible is how much you must pay each Plan Year
before the State Plan starts to pay.

Grandfathered Month - If you were hired before August 1, 1998 and
have had no lapse in State Plan coverage, you are entitled to one extra
month of employer contribution and benefits coverage upon retiring or
leaving State employment.

In-Network Provider and/or Facility - In-network providers and/or
facilities have contracted with our third party administrators.

Maximum Out-of-Pocket - The Maximum Out-of-Pocket is the most
you will have to pay for covered services in a Plan Year.

Out-of-Network Provider and/or Facility - Out-of-network providers
and facilities have chosen not to sign a contract with our third party
administrators. If you use an out-of-network facility or provider, the State
Plan will pay a fair rate for your care, but the out-of-network provider

or facility may balance bill you for more. You are responsible for any
balance bills you receive.
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Open Enrollment Period - A period each fall in which you have the
opportunity to make changes to your State Plan options for the following
Plan Year. These changes take effect January 1 of the following year.

Plan Member - Anyone covered on the State Plan including Employees,
Legislators, Retirees, COBRA participants, and eligible spouse/domestic
partner and/or child(ren).

Plan Year - The Plan year starts January 1 and ends December 31 each
year.

Pre-Admission Certification Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of
Montana so they can determine if an inpatient hospital stay meets the
criteria to be covered by the State Plan. It's important to get this approval
for non-emergency hospital stays ahead of time and within 72 hours after
a non-planned admission.

Pre-Treatment Review - Call BlueCross BlueShield of Montana before
you have a medical service to make sure it meets “medically necessary”
criteria. This is not a guarantee of payment.

Special Enrollment Period - A period of time during which an eligible
person may request coverage under the State Plan as a result of certain
events that create special enrollment rights.

Specialty Drugs - Specialty drugs usually require special handling,
administration, unique inventory management, a high level of patient
monitoring and more intense support than conventional therapies. They
could include all routes of administration (self-injectable, oral, or infused).
They are typically very expensive.

State Plan - The self-funded State of Montana Benefit Plan.

Tobacco Surcharge - $30 per month charge for being a Nicotine User.

For complete details about the State Plan, refer to the Wrap Plan
Document (WPD) at benefits.mt.gov/publications.
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State of Montana HIPPA Notice Of Privacy Practices

The State of Montana HIPAA Notice is available at benefits.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about your privacy rights, please contact the
State Plan at the following address:
» Contact Office or Person: Privacy Official
+ Plan Name: State of Montana Benefit Plan
» Telephone:(406) 444-7462 (in Helena) or (800) 287-8266; TTY
(406) 444-1421
» Email: benefitsquestions@mt.gov
* Address: Health Care & Benefits Division
PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130

Copies of the HIPAA Notice are also available at 100 North Park Avenue,
Suite 320, Helena, MT 59601. You may request the Notice by calling
the Health Care & Benefits Division or sending a request by email to the
above address.

Disclaimer

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) was enacted on
March 23, 2010. The United States Departments of Health and Human
Services, Labor, and Treasury have issued regulations to help entities
comply with PPACA. However, additional clarifications to address issues
that may arise under these regulations could also be published by the
Departments on an on-going manner through administrative guidance
possibly in another form than a regulation. Where the statutes or
regulations were not clear regarding benefits, the State of Montana made
a reasonable interpretation of the act and made a good faith effort to
comply with the statutes and regulations. The State of Montana reserves
the right to alter provisions of this document and its plan in order to
comply with applicable law.



Language Assistance and
Non-Discrimination Statement

State of Montana is required by federal law to provide the following information.
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ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su disposicién servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingiiistica. Llame al 1-
866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur
Verfigung. Rufnummer: 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

EE  MRGBMEAKRETX, SrUARBEESIERE. BT 1-866-270-3877 (TTY : 711),

EESRR: BXABEEINDIES. EHOSEXBEECARAVLEREITET . 1-866-270-3877
(TTY:711) F €. BEFICTITERELLIZEL,

PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika nang
walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENTION : Si vous parlez frangais, des services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposés gratuitement.
Appelez le 1-866-270-3877 (ATS : 711).

BHMUMAHUE: Ecau Bbl roBOpUTE Ha PYCCKOM A3bIKE, TO Bam AOCTYNHLI GecnaatHbie ycayru nepesoga.
3BoHUTe 1-866-270-3877 (Tenetaiin: 711).

Z=9|: 20| E ABSHAlE E 2, 10 X| & MH|AE F 22 0|85 4= UAELICE 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 71 HO = H3I| =4 A| 2.

il ) 7783-072-668-1 pdy Jozil .Olomally <l 131535 Aagilll Butsluvall slods (ff cdidl) SB ol S 13] 1argoule
{117 :Stg pua
Beuu: daananeninaqaannsnliidmshamiamanisn l6dWd 1151-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

MERK: Hvis du snakker norsk, er gratis sprakassistansetjenester tilgjengelige for deg. Ring 1-866-270-3877
(TTY: 711).

CHU ¥Y: N&u ban néi Tiéng Viét, cé cac dich vy hd trg ngdn nglt mi&n phi danh cho ban. Goi s8 1-866-270-
3877 (TTY: 711).

YBATA! fIKLWO BM PO3MOBAAETE YKPATHCLKOIO MOBOID, BU MOXETE 3BEPHYTUCA A0 He3KOWTOBHOI CAYMEU
MOBHOI NiaTpUMKKN. TenedoHyiiTe 3a Homepom 1-866-270-3877 (teneTaitn: 711).

Wann du [Deitsch (Pennsylvania German / Dutch)] schwetzscht, kannscht du mitaus Koschte ebber gricke,
ass dihr helft mit die englisch Schprooch. Ruf selli Nummer uff: Call 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

ATTENZIONE: In caso la lingua parlata sia I'italiano, sono disponibili servizi di assistenza linguistica gratuiti.
Chiamare il numero 1-866-270-3877 (TTY: 711).

State of Montana Non-Discrimination Statement

State of Montana complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws,

state and local laws, rules, policies and executive orders and does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or
medical conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious
affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or condition, genetic
information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national
origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran status or
marital status.
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State of Montana does not exclude people or treat them differently
because of race, color, sex, pregnancy, childbirth or medical conditions
related to pregnancy or childbirth, political or religious affiliation or ideas,
culture, creed, social origin or condition, genetic information, sexual
orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ancestry,

age, disability, military service or veteran status or marital status. State
of Montana provides free aids and services to people with disabilities

to communicate effectively with us, such as: qualified sign language
interpreters and written information in other formats (large print, audio,
accessible electronic formats, other formats). State of Montana provides
free language services to people whose primary language is not English
such as: qualified interpreters and information written in other languages.
If you need these services, contact customer service at 855-999-1062. If
you believe that State of Montana has failed to provide these services or
discriminated in another way on the basis of race, color, sex, pregnancy,
childbirth or medical conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth, political
or religious affiliation or ideas, culture, creed, social origin or condition,
genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression,
national origin, ancestry, age, disability, military service or veteran

status or marital status you can file a grievance. If you need help filing a
grievance the State Diversity Coordinator is available to help you. You
can file a grievance in person or by mail, or email:

State Diversity Program Coordinator
Department of Administration

State Human Resources Division
125 N. Roberts

P.O. Box 200127

Helena, MT 59620

Phone: (406) 444-3871

Email: SABHRSHR@mt.gov

You can also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Office for Civil Rights, electronically through
the Office for Civil Rights Complaint Portal, available at https://ocrportal.
hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf, or by mail or phone at:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW

Room 509F, HHH Building

Washington, D.C. 20201

1-800-368-1019, 800-537-7697 (TDD)


https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf
https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf

Notes
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Contact Information

Eligibility & General Questions
Phone: (800) 287-8266, (406) or 444-7462
TTY (406) 444-1421 | Fax (406) 444-0080
HEALTH CARE & benefitsquestions@mt.gov
iii BENEFITS DIVISION oo fits mt.gov
100 N Park Ave.,Suite 320
PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130

Montana Health Centers

Locations: Anaconda, Butte, Billings Helena, & Missoula
M o NTANA Phone: (855) 200-6822
General Information: healthcenter.mt.gov
Appointments: mypremisehealth.com or (855) 200-6822

HEALTH CENTERS

Medical Claims, Benefits, In-Network Providers, etc.

K31 §)) orvomann """ Phone: (888) 901-4989
T bcbsmt.com

Prescriptions & Customer Service
Non-Medicare Phone: (866) 333-2757 | navitus.com
Medicare: Phone: (866) 270-3877 | medicarerx.navitus.com

NAVITUS Mail Order Prescription Drugs:

Costco: (800) 607-6861
Ridgeway Pharmacy: (800) 630-3214
MiRx: (866) 894-1496

Specialty Meds:
Lumicera Health Services: (855) 847-3553 , TTY 711

Dental Benefits, Claims, & Customer Service

m Phone: (866) 496-2370
deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

Vision Service Providers & Hardware Coverage
¥YSPp. Phone: (800) 877-7195

visioncare ysecom

Life Insurance
BlueCross BlueShield Phone: (866) 736-4090

/ of Montana ancillary.bcbsmt.com
For claims related questions, contact HCBD at (800) 287-8266

. Medicare Education & Enroliment Assistance
] PUBLIC  Phone: (800) 805-8329
CONSULTING GROUP disability@pcgus.com

Employee Assistance Program

COMDPSYCH®  Phone: (844) 216-8709 | TTY (800) 697-0353
GuidneeResourees Worldvide guidanceresources.com | App: GuidanceNow
Web ID: BCBSMTEAP


http://www.medicarerx.navitus.com

