2015 State of Montana
NEW EMPLOYEE

Benefit Book
Enroll within first 31 days of hire




Introduction

Dear New Employee,

The State of Montana is pleased to offer you a great package of health care benefits from which to choose.
These benefits are a large part of your compensation, and some benefits can only be guaranteed if you enroll
within your initial enroliment period, the first 31 days of State employment or eligibility. If you enroll in the
first 31 days, your coverage begins on your date of hire. You will receive medical,
dental, and prescription drug identification cards within six weeks of enroliment.

The State Employee Benefits Plan (Plan) is self-funded. This is important to
understand. It means the money that pays for your doctor visits, surgeries and
other health care expenses comes from two places:

1. State share which is $887 per month per employee in 2015. This amount is set
by the legislature and funded by taxes.

2. Plan members’ monthly contributions, which are based on who’s on your Plan
and which optional benefits you choose.

All that money is held by the Plan and used to administer your benefits. The State of Montana designs the Plan.
This includes setting contribution rates and Plan coverage in accordance with federal guidelines like the
Affordable Care Act. The Plan is described in the Summary Plan Document or SPD. It's very important to
understand that changes to the Plan and rates are decided by the State, not Cigna, Delta Dental, or other third
party administrators. The state contracts with these third party administrators for services including processing
claims of our members, use of their medical policy and network of providers, handling appeals, and case
management.

Enroliment

If you choose to participate in the benefits package offered by the State of Montana, you will receive State
share—$887 per month—toward the cost of benefits. To participate you must enroll in the Core Benefits that
include:

e The Capitol medical plan including prescription coverage and an annual eye exam;

¢ The Basic or Premium dental plan; and

e Basic life insurance ($14,000).

There are optional benefits you may choose in addition to the core benefits:
Medical and/or dental coverage for dependents;

Vision hardware coverage;

Additional life insurance for you and/or your dependents;

Long-term disability (LTD) coverage;

Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) coverage; and

Flexible spending accounts for medical and/or dependent care

The Health Care and Benefits Division works to provide members with the most comprehensive coverage in the
most cost effective manner possible. Money is spent to increase the health and wellness of our members. We
also invest dollars in preventive screening and disease management, which will save you, the member, and the
Plan money in the long run. You can help control costs by being a good health care consumer. We encourage
you to use Montana Health Centers whenever possible, receive preventive screenings, participate in the Live Life
Well Incentive program, use our mail order pharmacies if you have a recurring prescription, and always seek in-
network providers.

Thank you for the hard work you do to engage in your health and wellness.
Your partners in good health,

The HCBD Staff

o
HC/BD
HEALTH CARE

& BENEFITS DIVISION
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How To Enroll in Benefits

For access from MINE (MT

SABHRS) :

1. Log into MINE: http://
mine.mt.gov.

2. Click “Employee Self
Service.”

3. Click “Montana Welcome
Page.”

4. Complete the steps in order.
Watch the videos as they
contain important orientation
information.

Note: DO NOT complete the

“Life Beneficiary Designation”

step before completing

“Benefits Enroliment” as this

can cause the system to

malfunction.

For access from home:

A. Go to the State Employee
Access page at www.mt.gov/
employee

B. Click on the MINE Employee
Self Service Portal

C. Follow the directions above for
access from MINE

Content Layout

0:

Fersonalize

Menu
— Employee SelfSeNice*”—--—-’:-—.

— Hutman Resources

— Install Citrix Client

— MBARSICitriDoc Dinkgr Rpts
— My Dictionary

) Montana Welcome Page <€
Montana Welcome Page

iﬁ“ i‘l Payroll and Compensation
“u [-- Review your pay and compensaticn history. Update your direct deposit and
contribution information.

e Employee Access

2 iz for state of Montana emplovees and those doing work on behalf of the state only|

'8

Web Mail Citrix Portal s STATE OF MONTANA

B s :
) ENTERPRISE
BQutiook ciTRIX Befeic

e Login s Login to Citrix

o Instructions for Logging on to o [nstall Citrix Client

Outlook Web Access

s Microsoft Forefront Online
Security for Exchange

» Spam Blocker {Microsoft
Forefront Online Security for

Exchange) FADs

Antivirus Software

MINE }MINE /

e ESET NOD32 Antivirus s Employes Self-Service Portal

mMcafee virus scan is no longer

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)

available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications



http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html

2015 Live Life Well Incentive

Earn up to $30/month* off your 2016 monthly benefits payment by completing
these activities before October 31, 2015!

Visit www.benefits.mt.gov/discount for full details.

Discount Check List
$1 0 Heglth D Complete a State-sponsored health screening with CareHere by
Screening/ October 31, 2015
Assessment D
Discount Complete the Cigna Online Health Assessment by October 31, 2015

You must complete the Health Screening/Assessment Discount requirements
to qualify for the Tobacco Free and/or Next Steps Discounts!

D Be tobacco free
D Report it on the Cigna Online Health Assessment
$10 Tobacco Free oR
Discount
LI Complete a tobacco cessation program

LI Return the form to HCBD by October 31, 2015.

L_| Complete 4 of the activities listed below between November 1, 2014
and October 31, 2015.

D Engage in a wellness program through Cigna, CareHere or
HCBD.

D Exercise an average of three days a week, 15 minutes a day.

D Get a dental exam.

@ $10 Next Steps || Get an eye exam.
Discount [] Update a vaccine (flu shot, tetanus, etc.).

D Get a routine annual physical exam.

D Report your activities in the MINE site before October 31, 2015.

1.Log in to the MINE site.

2.Click “Employee Self Service”

3.Click “Next Steps Discount” under “Benefits”

4 Follow instructions on the Next Steps Discount Page.

*Double your money! If you have a dependent age 18 or older or spouse/domestic
partner on your Plan and he/she completes the activities above and the required certification
steps, it could double your discount—to a potential maximum of $60/month off per policy


http://www.benefits.mt.gov/discount

Eligibility
Dependent Changes, Information, Qualifying Events

During the First 31 Days of Employment

New employees must either waive coverage or elect the core benefits (Medical, dental, and basic life insurance) within the first 31
days of employment.

When the employee enrolls in benefits, they authorize payroll deduction for any contribution for core and optional benefits elected that
exceed the State Share contribution.

Newly eligible employees who want the following optional benefits must enroll in these benefits within 31 days of employment. After
the initial enroliment period, you will only be able to enroll in the following optional benefits during the Annual Change period or with a
qualifying event.

e Medical and dental coverage for existing dependents.

Vision hardware benefits.

Plans B, C, D, and E Life Insurance

Flexible Spending Accounts

Long Term Disability (LTD)

Waiving coverage

If an eligible employee waives State Plan coverage, the employee does not give up rights to enroll in core benefits at a later

date. New employees may enroll within the first year of employment at any time during the benefit year. However, if the new
employee enrolls after the first 31 days of employment, the effective date will not be retroactive to the hire date. This enroliment may
not apply to dependents. In order to add dependents outside the initial enrollment period or open enroliment, the employee must
experience a qualifying event.

Annual Change Elections
Members will have the opportunity to use online benefits enroliment in September and October to make changes to Plan options for
themselves and/or their eligible dependents. These changes take effect January 1 of the following year.

Eligible Dependents Defined
Eligible dependents include:
A. The eligible employee’s lawful spouse or declared domestic partner. Declaration of Domestic Partnership forms may be obtained
from Health Care and Benefits Division (HCBD).
B. The eligible employee’s dependent children who are under age 26 and not in full-time active military service. Dependent children
are:
1) natural or legally adopted children of the eligible employee or the employee’s lawful spouse or declared domestic
partner; or
2) any other child with whom the eligible employee maintains a legal parent-child relationship.
C. An employee’s dependent children who are incapable of self-sustaining employment by reason of mental or physical disability
may be eligible for medical, dental, and life benefits after they turn 26.

See the Summary Plan Document for more details on Eligible Dependents.
The member is responsible for removing any dependents who cease to be eligible. Failure to do so will result in the member being
held responsible for repayment of any claims paid for ineligible dependents.

Adding/Deleting Dependents

You may delete dependent coverage during annual change, but once a dependent is removed from the medical Plan, they may not be
re-enrolled outside of an open enrollment period without a documented qualifying event discussed below and described in detail in the
Summary Plan Document.

Declaring Dependent’s Tax Status

All employees who add benefits coverage for a spouse or domestic partner during Annual Change may receive a Declaration of Tax
Status form. If you do not return the form, your spouse or domestic partner will default to a non-qualified tax status. You can find the
Declaration of Tax Status form on the HCBD website on the Forms and Publications page.

Enrolling Dependents After Annual Change
After Annual Change, dependent coverage enroliment is only allowed during gqualifying events. Some examples include:

e Within 60 days of becoming a dependent (through marriage or court-ordered support/custody/legal guardianship);
e Within 60 days of losing eligibility (not voluntary cancellation) for other group coverage;
e Within 60 days of losing an employer’s contribution toward other group coverage or losing benefits

o Within 91 days after birth or adoption’
"The newborn child of a qualified dependent child (your grandchild) will automatically have coverage for the first 31 days after birth, but
cannot be added permanently after that time.

Notify Health Care and Benefits Division when one of the above circumstances occurs within the specified time frames to enroll
dependents after Annual Change.

For more details regarding qualifying events, call HCBD or see the Summary Plan Document available on the FORMS page at
www.benefits.mt.gov.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Pre-tax Plan

IRS regulations do not permit refunds of contributions paid Pre-tax. Notify Health Care & Benefits
Division of any changes as soon as possible to avoid overpayment.

The Pre-tax Plan allows you
to deduct your portion of
most of your monthly
benefits payments on a Pre-
tax basis. If the state
contribution covers your
benefits payment entirely,
you do not need to
participate in the Pre-tax
Plan, unless you have a
Flexible Spending Account
(FSA). Enrollmentin an
FSA requires participation in
the Pre-tax Plan.

The tax status you selected
for current plan year will
continue into the following
Plan Year unless you
indicate otherwise.

Who Is Eligible?

All employees enrolled in the
State Employee Benefit
Plan.

Eligible Benefits
Payments for the
policyholder’s medical,
dental, vision, accidental
death & dismemberment
(AD&D), employee term life
(only Plans A and C up to
$50,000 of coverage), and
flexible spending elections
may be paid Pre-tax through
the Pre-tax Plan. Payments
for the policyholder’s tax
qualified dependents are
also eligible for the Pre-tax
Plan.

Ineligible Benefits
Dependent life insurance
coverage, supplemental
spouse life insurance
coverage, employee life
coverage over $50,000, and
long term disability
insurance coverage are
defined by IRS code as
taxable benefits and are

excluded from the Pre-tax
Plan.

Retirees & COBRA
Members

Retirees and COBRA
members may elect to
prepay contributions through
the end of the year in which
their employee coverage
terminates. These
contributions will be taken on
a Pre-tax basis if you are
currently enrolled in the Pre-
tax Plan.

If you are thinking about
leaving State employment
and either taking COBRA or
retiring, consult your tax
advisor.

If you have mid-year
coverage changes that
reduce the amount of your
contribution, and

documentation is received
within 60 days of the
qualifying event, you will
receive a refund. Refunds
will not be issued after the
61st day.

The majority of benefits
payments, whether paid with
Pre-tax or after-tax dollars,
cannot be refunded. In the
event of automatic coverage
termination due to death or
Medicaid/SCHIP eligibility,
contributions subsequently
collected will be returned as
regular taxable
compensation.

Consult your tax advisor to
determine the specific effect
the Pre-tax Plan will have on
your taxes.

What'’s the Catch?
According to IRS rules, a drawback of the Pre-tax Plan is that no refund is allowed. This means you MUST notify HCBD
right away if a dependent loses eligibility for coverage. If you do not notify HCBD of a loss of eligibility, you will continue
to make benefit payments until you notify HCBD, and more contributions may be taken out of your check than you owe.
No refund is available for payments made for ineligible dependents.

Also, remember that gross earnings for purposes of determining social security benefits may be reduced by Pre-tax
deductions. Consult your tax advisor for details.

The member is responsible for removing any dependents who cease to be eligible. Failure to do so will result in the
member being held responsible for repayment of any claims paid for ineligible dependents.

Thinking about retiring?

Call MPERA:
Joel Thompson (406) 444-0199 or Armando Oropeza (406) 444-9139

Retiree Checklist
Visit www.benefits.mt.gov/retirees to learn more about your benefit

options in retirement.
K Retiree Annual Change Book \
There is a separate retiree booklet available
containing important information on your benefit
options through the open marketplace (under 65)
and/or Medicare supplemental insurance (over 65)
Please contact HCBD at 800-287-8266 for more

information.
\ )

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Insert flowchart for tax status of
spouse



Insert flowchart for tax status of do-
mestic partner



Benefit Cost Worksheet

for Employees and Legislators

CORE Benefits

Medical Plan (See rates on page 10) Cigna| $ (a)
Dental Plan (See rates on page 15) Choose Basic or Premium Delta Dental | $ (b)
Basic Life Insurance of $14,000 (See page 21) $ 1.90 (c)
Total Core Benefits Contribution Add lines a,b,andc=| § (d)

Optional Benefits

|1:I9e_>§i(t)))l<13 Spending Accounts (FSA) (page Medical FSA| $ )

Dependent Care FSA | $ (f)

FSA Fees (See page 19 for FSA Fee amounts) | $ (9)

Vision hardware (See rates on page 17) $ (h)

Life Insurance (See rates on page 21) Dependent Life for $0.52 ($2,000 / spouse; $1,000/ child) | $ (i)

Optional Employee Life (Age rate x every $1,000 of coverage) | $ ()

Supplemental Spouse (Age rate x every $1,000 of coverage) | $ (k)

Accidental Death & Dismemberment ($0.020 x every $1,000 of coverage or $0.030 with dependents x every C$O1V,g?a% cen; $ ()

Long Term Disability (LTD)" (See info on page 23) $ (m)
"Legislators are not eligible for Flexible Spending or LTD

_(I?g:ai?nal Benefits Contribution Add lines e through m = | $ )

Totals

Core Benefits Enter amount from lined | $ (0)

Optional Benefits Enter amount from line n | § (9))

Total Benefits Addlinesoandp| $ (q)

State Contribution Enter $887 for active employees and legislators | $ 887(r)

Live Life Well Incentive total? $ (s)

2Enter $10 for each of the following completed by the employee and/or one eligible dependent:

®You attended a 2015 State sponsored health screening AND filled out Cigna’s online health assessment ($10)
®You are tobacco-free or completed a qualifying tobacco cessation program. ($10)

®You completed four Next Step activities. ($10)

e Joint core members may qualify for a total monthly discount of $120.
See benefits.mt.gov/discount for full details.

Member’s Total Monthly
Costs for 201 5 Benefits Subtract lines r and s from line q

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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One Plan for all!

The Capitol Plan combines Cigna’s vast group of in-network providers, low co-
pays and deductibles, and additional services like naturopathic care to create the

right plan for you.
Who is Eligible?

Employees, legislators, retirees, COBRA members, and dependents (spouse,

Medical Plan

domestic partner, children) are eligible for the medical plan. Members are required

to be enrolled in medical coverage unless they waive the entire benefit package.

For dependent eligibility, see page 5.

Plan Includes:

e One vision and eye health evaluation per Plan member each year for $10 at an

in-network provider

e URXx Prescription Drug Coverage (this benefit is administered by Medimpact—

NOT CIGNA)

e Use of all Montana Health Centers at no cost
e Yearly no cost health screening provided by CareHere

Member Cost:

Max Out-of-Pocket)
Applies 1/1/15 — 12/31/15

$1,750/family

Office Visit $20 copayment 35% + balance billing
Annual Deductible
(Counts towards Annual | $750/member | A separate $1,250/member

A separate $2,750/family

Coinsurance %

25%

35% + balance billing

Annual Max Out-of-
Pocket

$3,300/member
$6,600/family

A separate $4,950/member
A separate $10,900/family +

balance billing

10

™

Plan Cost

The amount below will be subtracted from the
State Share ($887) to see what, if any, cost the
Plan member will pay per month.

Capitol Plan
Employee $845
Employee & Spouse $1,070
Employee & Kids $935
Employee & Family $1,134
Joint Core $873

Annual URx Max Out-
of-Pocket

$1,650/member

$3,300/Family

|

Contributions come out of 24 paychecks / year

Employees receive 26 paychecks / year. ]

In-Network Cost Example

Office Visit $100 $80 $60 $20 $0 $20
Lab work $120 $90 $67.50 $22.50 $22.50 $22.50
Total $220 $170 $127.50 $42.50 $22.50 $42.50
Keep the Montana Health Center in mind!
| Montana Health Center [ veursy |

Office Visit $0
Lab work $0
Total $0

HEALTH CENTER

For more information about the

Montana Health Center, see pg. 18

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Plan Details—What the Member Pays

Office/Routine Care | |

In-Network Out-of-Network
Office visits—Includes specialists and naturopathic $20—Covers office visit 35% + balance billing
charge only
Professional outpatient physical, occupational, cardiac, $20/visit" (copayment 35% + balance billing"
pulmonary, & speech therapy (max 30 combined days/yr) applies to each visit) (coinsurance applies to
each visit)
Professional Lab/Diagnostic/Injectables 25% (no deductible on 35% + balance billing

injectables without an office

visit) (0] (0]

Durable medical equipment and prosthetics—May require prior 25% 35% + balance billing
authorization
Allergy shots $20 for office visit + 25% 35% + balance billing

coinsurance (no deductible;

if no office visit) (0] (o)
Routine Vision Exam (One per member per Plan Year)-If exam is $10 Balance billing for cost
medical, deductible and coinsurance apply. Talk to your provider to over $45
find out if your exam is considered routine.

Adult preventive services—See P. 13 for more details SO 35% + balance billing (No
deductible for
mammograms) (o]

Adult Immunizations (such as flu and pneumonia) S0 35% + balance billing

Well child checkups and immunizations—See the schedule listed in SO 35% + balance billing

the Summary Plan Document

Ambulance services for medical emergency 25% E] 25% + balance billing E]
Emergency department and hospital charges—Copayment includes  $250/visit for facility $250/visit for facility
all services (no deductible or coinsurance); copayment waived if charges+$100 for physician charges +5100 for
admitted, then all inpatient benefits apply. services physician services +
balance billing
Emergency department professional and ancillary charges N/A Balance billing
Urgent care facility and professional charges S35 (covers visit charge only)  $35 (covers visit charge
only) + balance billing
Urgent care ancillary (lab/diagnostic/surgical charges) 25% [E] 25% + balance billing E]
Inpatient services 25% [E] 35% + balance billing E]
Outpatient services and Surgical Center Services 25% [E] 35% + balance billing E]
Organ transplant—Prior authorization, pre-certification, case 25% Not covered
management are required. Services must be rendered at a Life
Source network facility @

1
Developmental delays are not covered

E] =Must meet deductible before coinsurance applies.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Plan Details—What the Member Pays Continued 2

Outpatient professional services Visits 1 - 4 no charge; then 35% + balance billing
$20/visit (covers office visit
charge only) @
Inpatient services® 25% E] 35% + balance billing E]
e N R
Hospital charges 25% 35% + balance billing
Physician charges 25% E] 35%+ balance billing E]
Ultrasounds 25% 35% + balance billing
Inpatient hospital and physician charges for routine newborn care  25% 35% + balance billing
Extended Care Services (prior authorization recommended) _
Home health care (Max 70 Days/Plan Year) 25% E] 35% E]
Hospice 25% E] 35% + balance billing E]
Skilled nursing (Max 70 Days/Plan Year) 25% E] 35% + balance billing E]
Inpatient rehabilitation (max 60 days per Plan Year total) See the 25% 35% + balance billing
SPD for details® E] E]
Dietary/Nutritional counseling Max 3 days/Plan Year S0 (no deductible, no 35% + balance billing
coinsurance)
Chiropractic/Acupuncture (combined maximum of 20 days/Plan $20/day 35% + balance billing
Year) E]
PKU supplies 25% E] 35% + balance billing E]
TMJ treatment—Requires prior authorization 25% Surgical only E] Not covered

* Residential services are not covered
E] =Must meet deductible before coinsurance applies.

STATE OF MONTANA HIPAA NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES

The State of Montana HIPAA Notice is available on our website www.benefits.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about your privacy rights, please contact the Health Plan at the following address:
Contact Office or Person:  Amber Godbout, Privacy Official

Health Plan Name: State of Montana Employee Benefit Plan

Telephone: (406) 444-7462 (in Helena) or (800) 287-8266; TTY (406) 444-1421
email: agodbout@mt.gov

Address: Health Care and Benefits Division

PO Box 200130
Helena, MT 59620-0130

Copies of the HIPAA Notice are also available at 100 North Park Avenue, Suite 320, Helena, MT 59601. You may
request the Notice by calling Health Care and Benefits or sending a request by email to the above address.

DISCLAIMER

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) was enacted on March 23, 2010. The United States Departments of Health
and Human Services, Labor, and Treasury have issued regulations to help entities comply with PPACA. However, additional
clarifications to address issues that may arise under these regulations could also be published by the Departments on an on-going
manner through administrative guidance possibly in another form than a regulation. Where the statutes or regulations were not clear
regarding benefits, the State of Montana made a reasonable interpretation of the act and made a good faith effort to comply with the
statutes and regulations. The State of Montana reserves the right to alter provisions of this document and its plan in order to comply
with applicable law.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Covered Preventive Services
-

Age and gender appropriate preventive care from an in-network provider is
covered at 100% of the allowed amount without any deductible,
coinsurance, or copayment for Plan members.

This complies with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA).

Periodic exams—Appropriate screening tests (see the Summary Plan Document for a full list of tests)

Well child care Age 0 months through 4 year—up to 14 visits
Infant through age 17 Age 5 years through 17 years—one visit per Plan Year

Adult routine exam

Exams may include screening/counseling

and/or risk factor reduction interventions | Age 18 through 65+—one visit per Plan Year
for depression, obesity, tobacco use, drug

and/or alcohol abuse

Preventive screenings

Anemia screening (CBC) Pregnant women

Bacteruria screening (UA) Pregnant women

Breast cancer screening (mammography) Women age 40+—one per Plan Year

Cervical cancer screening (PAP) Women age 21 through 65—one per Plan Year

Cholesterol screening (lipid profile) Men age 35+ (age 20-35 if risk factors for coronary heart disease are present)
Women age 45+ (age 20-45 if risk factors for coronary heart disease are present)
Fecal occult blood testing once per Plan Year; OR
Sigmoidoscopy every 5 years; OR members age 50 years old or older may
receive one colonoscopy per Plan Year regardless of diagnosis at zero cost if
provided by an in-network provider. Any additional services related to the
colonoscopy (i.e. laboratory, surgical, radiology) services are subject to
deductible and coinsurance. Out-of-network services are subject to regular
benefits and colonoscopies billed as preventive will only be allowed every 10
years for age 50 or older. Preventive colonoscopies for members under age
50 are not covered unless the member meets the medical policy criteria
established by the Third Party Administrator.

Colorectal cancer screening age 50+

Prostate cancer screening (PSA) age 50+ | One per Plan Year (age 40+ with risk factors)

Post menopausal women—65+ (60+ with risk factors)—one bone density

OSteOpOTOSIS screening x-ray (DXA) every two years

. . Men age 65-75 who have ever smoked—one screening by ultrasound per
Abdominal aneurysm screening

Plan Year
Diabetes screening (fasting A1C) Adults with high blood pressure
HIV screening Pregnant women and others at risk
STD screening Persons at risk
RH incompatibility screening Pregnant women

Routine immunizations

Diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis (DTaP; Tdap; TD), haemophilus influenza (HIB), hepatitis A & B, human papillomavirus
(HPV), influenza, measles, mumps, rubella (MMR), meningococcal, pneumococcal (pneumonia), poliovirus, rotavirus,
varicella (smallpox); for age 50 and older: zoster (shingles)

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Prescription Drug Plan

Megimpact

Your Pharmacy Pian ) )

What is URx?

URX is your prescription drug benefit. It is administered by
MedImpact, NOT CIGNA. You are enrolled in URx when
you enroll in the medical plan.

How Does URx Work?

URXx aims to make sure members get the best drug for
them at the best price. Just because a drug costs more,
does NOT mean the drug is better.

The Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee (PTAC)
evaluates drugs based on proven clinical results and
financial value to the Plan and member and places drugs in
tiers.

Drug Tiers

Look up the tier of your drug at: https://mp.medimpact.com/
mtn. Then, talk to your doctor about the options for your
medication.

If your drug falls into the D or F tiers, consider asking your
doctor for an alternative from the A, B, or C tiers. If no
alternative is available, you can apply for an exception by
filling out the URx Plan Exception form found at
www.benefits.mt.gov.

Administered by MedImpact (888) 648-6764
https://mp.medimpact.com/mtn

Most Drugs Are Covered

MedIlmpact negotiates discounts with pharmaceutical
companies. These discounts will be passed on to you
regardless of the class of your drug. The vast majority of
drugs, including those that were not formerly covered, have
a discount.

SAVE BIG with Mail Order Pharmacies

You can get a three month supply of some medication for
the price of two months!

The Plan pays less for many medications through mail
order pharmacies MedVantx and Ridgeway. We pass
those savings on to you.

MedVantx (877) 870-MONT (6668)

Ridgeway (800) 630-3214

Specialty Pharmacy

Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy is the Plan’s preferred
pharmacy to handle specialty medications (drugs that
require special administration). Using a pharmacy other
than Diplomat for specialty medications could cost
significantly more.

Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy (877) 319-6337

Questions about drug tiers, alternative medications, or drug interactions?
Call the URx Ask-a-Pharmacist program Monday-Friday 8am-5pm
888-527-5879

Prescription Medication Highlights ($1,650 individual/$3,300 family Out-of-Pocket Maximum)

URx Drug Classification
Value based on medical Drug Tier Deductible
evidence

Excellent A S0
High B $0
Good C SO
Lower D SO
Lowest F SO
Specialty drugs S 20
Specialty F SF Not Covered

Retail Rx
30 day supply
What you pay

Mail Rx
90 day supply
What you pay

SO copayment S0 copayment
$15 copayment $30 copayment
S40 copayment $80 copayment

50% coinsurance” 50% coinsurance’

. 1 . 1
100% coinsurance 100% coinsurance

Diplomat—S$150 or $250
copayment
Pharmacy other than Diplomat —
50% coinsurance’

Not covered

Not Covered Not Covered

'Does not count toward your out-of-pocket maximum.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Dental

L (866)496-2370
= WERIN UENINL www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

Dental Plan Options Plan Cost
There are two dental plan options. Both dental plans

cover two cleanings and exams per member per Plan S Premium Plan

Year at 100% of the allowable charge at an in-network Member only $22 $40
provider. Cleanings and exams do not count toward the

Type A maximum. Member and spouse $34 $61
Basic Plan Member and children $32.50 $59.50
Yearly maximums’ per Plan member: .

«  Type A-$600 (No Deductible) Member and family $37.50 $68.50
e Type B & C and Implants—Not covered Joint Core $26 $47

Premium Plan

Annual maximums’ per Plan member:

e Type A-$600 (No Deductible)

e Type B & C-$1,200 ($50 deductible per Plan member/$150 per Find an in-network dentist, view claims,
family per calendar year) check benefits, and manage your profile

L . online and on your mobile phone
e Implants-$1,500 Lifetime Limit , y / pf
'After the plan pays the annual maximum, you are responsible for 100% of | Www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana
the cost of services.

Eligibility: Employees, Legislators, Retirees? and eligible dependents.

’Retirees under age 65 are required to elect a dental plan unless they waive the
entire benefits package; once Medicare eligible, dental coverage is optional.

Delta Dental Networks

Proferred Provider (PPO) $ Premier $$ Non-Network $$$
You usually pay the least when you Premier dentists accept a slightly If you see a non-Delta Dental dentist,
visit a PPO dentist because they agree higher allowable charge than PPO you will be responsible for the
to accept the allowable charge. dentists. You pay a percentage of this difference between the allowable
higher fee. charge and what that dentist billed.
Benefits and Covered Services Limitations / Maximums
Type A—Diagnostic & Preventive One full mouth x-ray and series in any 5 year period
(D&p)*
These services are not subject to Two sets of supplementary bitewing x-rays in a benefit period
the annual maximum. Two exams and/or cleanings in any Plan Year (fluoride application through age 19)
Type A Services No deductible; $600 annual maximum for Basic and Premium Plans
Sealants, amalgam fillings, etc.’? Sealants limited to covered dependents through age 15; may be applied to molars once per

tooth per lifetime.

Type B Services Type B Services are only covered under the Premium Plan.
Endodontics, periodontics,

extractions@oral surgery, composite
fillings, etc.

Type C Services 3 Type C Services are only covered under the Premium Plan.
Crowns, bridges, initial dentures, etc.

Type C—Implants3 Implants are only covered under the Premium Plan. Implants have a separate $1,500

lifetime maximum for those on the premium Plan.

*See the Summary Plan Document (SPD) for a full list of covered services and limitations.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Dental Continued

What You Pay
Basic Plan

2 cleanings and exams per
plan year at no cost +
Balance billing

. R R 1
'(I'E))( gg)i%gg: ?"i)ttl %g‘uﬁﬁ\éw;\ée 2 cleanings and exams 2 cleanings and exams
type A maximum per plan year at no cost per plan year at no cost

0% + any costs 0% + any costs 0% + any costs incurred
Type A Services' incurred after annual incurred after annual after annual maximum is
maximum is met? maximum is met? met? + Balance billing
Type B & C Services'—NOT
COVERED (You pay full charged 100% 100% 100%

amount)

Premium Plan

Type A Diagnostic & Preventive1 2 cleanings and exams

2 cleanings and exams
(D&P)—Does not count toward per plan year at no

2 cleanings and exams per plan year at no cost +

per plan year at no cost

type A maximum cost balance billing
; 0% + any costs 0% + any costs incurred 0% + any costs incurred
Type A Services incurred after annual after annual maximum  after annual maximum
maximum is met? is met? is met® + Balance billing
, 20% + any costs 20% + any costs 20% up to annual
Type B Services incurred after annual incurred after annual maximum? + balance
maximum is met® [g) maximum is met® (5] billing ]
o
50% + any costs 50% + any costs ﬁl%ﬁ’r:egna);tggsatr?nual
Type C Services' incurred after annual incurred after annual

maximum is met? +

maximum is met? E] maximum is met? @ balance billing

" See the SPD on www.benefits.mt.gov for a full list of types A, B, and C services
2 See p. 15 for annual maximum amounts and limitations. After the plan pays the annual maximum, you are responsible
for 100% of the cost of services.

E] =Must meet deductible before coinsurance applies.

Why Preventive Care Makes Sense!
Take advantage of your two no cost cleanings and
exams per year at an in-network dentist!

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Vision Hardware Plan (Optional)

All members covered on the medical plan get one routine vision and eye health evaluation each year for $10 at an in-
network provider.
Members must re-enroll each year for the Vision Hardware Plan.

Network:

Cigna Vision Network. Check their website https://cigna.vsp.com to

see all the in-network providers. Vision Hardware 2015 Monthly Cost
Note: Cigna’s vision provider network is slightly different from it’s

network of labs that make vision hardware (VSP). Be sure to check that |Member only $5.76
both your eye doctor and lab are in-network. Member and spouse $10.86
Who is Eligible? Member and children $11.42
Employees, retirees, legislators, COBRA members, and dependents Member and family $16.76
covered on the medical plan. You must re-enroll in vision hardware

each year!

All or None

If you choose vision hardware coverage, it will apply to everyone covered on your medical Plan. For example, if your
plan covers “Member and spouse”, but your spouse doesn’t wear glass, you will still pay $10.86/month if you elect the
Vision Hardware Plan.

More Details
For full details on the 2015 Vision Plan, visit www.benefits.mt.gov/vision.

Make sure your doctor and your LAB are
in network! It's important to check both by
calling (877) 478-7557 or going online
https://cigna.vsp.com.

Coverage In-Network Out-of-Network
Materials Copayment Member pays $20 N/A

Frame Retail Allowance—one every two Plan Years instead of

contact lenses Plan Pays: Up to $130 Plan Pays: Up to $52

Lenses Allowance

Plan Pays: Plan Pays:
Plastic or glass eyeglass lenses—one pair per Plan Year instead 100% after Copayment Up to $45
of contact lenses
Standard Polycarbonate lenses (covered for under 18)—one pair 100% after Copayment Up to $65
per Plan Year instead of contact lenses
Single Vision ,Bifocal, Trifocal, Lenticular—one pair per Plan 100% after Copayment Up to $80
Year instead of contact lenses
Contact Lenses Allowances—one time benefit per Plan Year Plan Pays: Plan Pays:
instead of lenses or lenses and frames $130 Up to $95
Elective Therapeutic (must meet medically necessary criteria) 100% Up to $210

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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The Montana Health Centers
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Billings, Butte, Helena, Miles City, Missoula

I \
MONTANA

t,‘ HEALTH CENTER ‘

Openated by Carefbwe!

The Montana Health Centers operated by CareHere offer no cost primary care services and health coaching

to help you on your journey to a healthier lifestyle.

Services

Primary care

Same day services with appointment
Flu shots and other vaccinations
Health screenings

Lab services

Diagnostic service referral

Health coaching

Much more

Wellness Coaching

¢ Registered Nurse-Blood pressure, asthma, and medication

management, etc.

/ To schedule or change an \

appointment ONLINE:

www.carehere.com

The first time you go to
www.carehere.com, you will need to
register. The system will ask you for
your code. The code is MANAS.

You may edit or delete your
appointment at any time prior to the
appointment time. And you can
always call (855) 200-6822 to make
your appointment at the health center.

o Registered Dietitian-Diabetes, weight loss, and cholesterol

management, etc.

e Exercise Physiologist-Exercise, including getting started

e Tobacco Cessation Coach

e Behavioral Health Coach-Stress and Employee Assistance Program

Who Can Use Montana Health Centers

Active employees and non-Medicare retirees and their dependents age two and older who are covered on the
Plan may receive all available services at any Montana Health Center location.

Medicare retirees may only use the Health Center for flu shots and health screenings.

Employees injured at work may also go to the Montana Health Center.

ALL Montana Health Centers
Call: (855) 200-6822 or E-mail: help.montana@carehere.com

Billings

billings.montana@carehere.com

1501 14th St West, Suite 230 Billings, MT 59102
Fax (406) 969-5118

Mon - Fri 7am-6 pm

Butte
butte.montana@carehere.com

3703 Harrison Ave. Butte, MT 59702
Fax (406) 565-5734

Mon - Fri 7am-6 pm

Sat 7:30am-11:30am

Helena
helena.montana@carehere.com
405 Saddle Dr Helena, MT 59601
Fax (406) 206-0304

Mon - Fri 7am-6 pm

Sat 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Miles City

milescity.montana@carehere.com

515 Main St Miles City, MT 59301

Fax (406) 234-0278

Mon 8 am-5 pm, Tues 7 am-11 am, Wed 8 am- 5 pm
Thurs 7am-6 pm, Fri 7 am- 6pm

Sat 8 am-12 pm and 1 pm-5 pm

Missoula

missoula.mt@carehere.com

1211 S Reserve, Suite 202, Missoula, MT 59801

Fax (406) 206-0317

Mon - Thurs 7 am-6 pm, Fri 9 am-6 pm, Sat 8 am-1 pm

More info online at
www.healthcenters.mt.gov

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Flexible Spending Accounts

Save money by anticipating your family’s costs for 2015. If you enroll in a Medical or Dependent Care Flexible Spending
Account (FSA), your contributions are taken out of each paycheck—before taxes—in equal installments throughout the
Plan Year and put into medical and/or dependent care FSA accounts.

Is an FSA right for me?

FSAs are for anyone who has out-of-pocket medical, dental, vision, hearing, or dependent care expenses
beyond what the health Plan covers.

Estimate the expenses that you know will occur during the year. These include out-of-pocket expenses
for yourself and anyone claimed as a dependent on your taxes.

If you have $100 or more in recurring or predictable expenses, an FSA can help you stretch your dollars.
For details on who is eligible for Flexible Spending Accounts, refer to the Summary Plan Document.

$500 Flex Rollover
The IRS now allows you to rollover $500 of Medical FSA from one year to another.

Other Info

e $120/year minimum for both types of FSA

e $2.26/month fee for one or both types of FSA
e $1/month fee for debit card

Medical FSA

Only $500 of your medical FSA contribution
can come from excess state share.

Dependent Care FSA

Annual maximum contribution per employee
$2,500+$500" rollover. Can be used for:

e Deductibles, copayments, and coinsurance
Prescription drug costs

Dental and vision

Non-covered medical expenses

See a complete list by visiting
www.allegianceflexadvantage.com

! Entire yearly contribution becomes accessible the
2nd paycheck of January. $500 rollover not available
until after 120 day period to claim the previous plan
year’s expenses.

Medical/Dependent Care FSA(s) Worksheets

Dependent Care FSA CANNOT be used for any
medical expenses.

Annual maximum contribution per household $5,000
or $2,500? if married but filing taxes separately. Can
be used for:

e Child care (age 12 and under)

e Disabled dependent care

2Funds available only as contributed starting the 2nd
paycheck of January.

Remember: Medical FSA funds cannot be used
for dependent care, and Dependent Care FSA
funds cannot be used for medical expenses.

Review your Explanation of Benefits (EOB) to get an idea of how much you spent in the last 12 months on
health care. The amount you select is taken from your paychecks in 24 installments—first from any unused
state share, and then from your gross pay (before taxes)—and deposited into your FSA.

Medical FSA Worksheet Up to $2,500/yr Dependent Care FSA Worksheet to $5K
Common Medical Expenses 2015 Estimates Monthly Care Expenses
Estimated Medical Costs $ Infant Expenses $
(deductibles, copayments, coinsurance) Preschool Expenses $
Estimated Dental Costs $ Before and After School Care $
Estimated Vision Costs $ School Vacation Care $
Estimated Prescription Costs $ Total Monthly Expenses $
Total Estimated 2015 Medical FSA $ x 12
Total Estimated 2015 Dependent Care FSA $
—_ 7
—
Important!

Be sure your total estimated amounts for Medical or
Dependent Care FSAs can be divided evenly by 24 (the
number of deductions in the Plan Year)

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Flexible Spending Accounts Continued 0

FSA Reimbursement Options

Traditional Debit Card

File claims with Allegiance by fax, mail, or securely through Used just like a regular debit card for any qualified medical

the Allegiance website. expense. You are responsible for keeping all receipts in
case you are audited.

Joint Processing If you select the debit card:

Cigna automatically forwards your portion of claims to e You must use it for both

Allegiance until your flex funds are gone. Medical and Dependent

This eliminates the paperwork of filing a claim or the time Care if you have both.

spent online submitting a claim. e You can always file

If you use flex funds to pay for items later in the year like a paper forms

child’s braces, this option may not be the best for you. e $1/month fee for debit A

If you select joint processing on medical flex, your must file card

paper forms for dependent care flex.

You must RE-ENROLL

each year for FSA

Mid Year Changes

If you’ve had a qualifying event, it's important to know what you can and can’t change about your flex.

Generally, if you add someone to your plan, you can only increase your FSA contributions. If you delete someone from
your plan, you can only decrease your FSA contributions. For more details, contact Allegiance (see contact info below.)
Your child’s change in enroliment from the State of Montana Health Plan to HMK is NOT considered a qualifying
event to change the amount your State of Montana Flexible Spending Account (FSA) contribution. (See I.R.S.
Publication 969 (2009); I.R.C. § 125)

An FSA Example No FSA With FSA
Mary is a single mother of two earning

$42,000 per year ($3,500 gross per Gross pay $3,500 $3,500
month). Her older child will get braces, FSA election $0 $500

and Mary will pay the OrthOdonti.St $150 FSA Fee $2.26/month $0 $2.26

per month. Mary takes a prescribed

drug that costs $50 per month. Her Taxable pay $3,500 $2,997.74
younger child attends preschool while Fed Tax' $314 $242
Mary is at work, and Mary pays $300 ]

per month to the daycare provider. State Tax $154 $124
Mary’s total qualified medical and de- FICA $268 $230
pendent care expenses come to $500

per month. Net pay $2,764 $2,401.74
This table is a comparison of Mary’s Prescription? $50 $0

monthly take-home pay without FSAs

2
versus her take-home pay if she enrolls Braces $150 $0
in FSAs. Participation in FSAs puts an Day care $300 $0
extra $140 in Mary’s pocket each month . ,
($1,680 per year). $ in Mary’s pocket $2,264 $2,401.74

'tax based on 2013 Federal and Montana payroll tax withholding tables, claiming 3
allowances, and the current 7.65% FICA/Medicare rate.

2Without an FSA, medical expenses are only deductible if they exceed 7.5% (over 65
years old) 10% (under 65 years old) of your adjusted gross income.

Keep in mind that gross earnings for determining Social Security benefits
may be reduced by Pre-tax deductions. Consult your tax advisor.

(“ . N Administered by Allegiance Benefit Plan
Management ¢ (866) 339-4310
- A I I eg Ia nce (406) 523-3149 or FAX (877) 424-3539

Flex Advantage www.allegianceflexadvantage.com

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications



http://www.allegianceflexadvantage.com/
https://www.abpmtpa.com/flexonline/FlexDebitCardeeonly.aspx
http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html

Life Insurance
|

Fully insured and
adrrzlinistered by Th@Standard (800) 759-8702
Plans are term life.
They provide inexpensive protection but do not earn any cash value.
A member may carry all life Plans until separation from employment. At separation, contact The Standard for
conversion or portability options.
e At retirement, only Plan A—Basic Life— can be continued until age 65 or Medicare eligible.

Who Is Eligible? Basic Life Insurance is a core benefit for all active ~
employees, legislators, and non-Medicare retirees. Optional life : .
insurance and Accidental Death & Dismemberment are available for 2Ol LI L DL A

employees, spouses, and dependents. Refer to the SPD for more * Delete Plans B, C, D 2 £
information on eligibility. e Decrease coverage in Plan C down to

your annual salary, rounded to the

Plan A - Basic Life next highest $5,000 increment.

e Core benefit for state employees e Apply for, increase, or decrease

e $1.90/month coverage under Plans C and D.

e $14,000 of term-life coverage \_ e Add, increase, or decrease Plan E.

/

Plan B — Dependent Life

Available during 31-day enrollment period, or within the first 60 days of marrying or having your first child
e $0.52/month

e $2,000 of coverage for a spouse

e $1,000 of coverage per dependent child.

Plan C — Optional Employee Life

e Available during 31-day enrollment period without EO/” up to the member’s annual salary.

e Enrollment after the 31 days requires EO/".

e Minimum of your annual salary rounded to the next highest $5,000 up to $500,000 with EOI’.

e During Annual Change, those employees with existing Plan C coverage may add an extra $5,000 or $10,000 to
their coverage without EOI’ each year up to the cap of $500,000.

Plan D — Optional Spouse Life

e May make a NEW election of Plan D coverage of up to $10,000 without £O/” during 31-day enrollment period and
annual change.

Employee must be enrolled in Plan C for the spouse to be eligible for Plan D.

Spouse’s rate is based on the employee’s age, not the spouse’s age.

Coverage is for a minimum of $5,000.

Additional amounts are available in $5,000 increments, up to the amount of optional employee Plan C.

If increasing to existing coverage EOl’ required

Plan E—Optional Accidental Death & Dismemberment
e Available without EO/".
e Employee Only: $25,000-$500,000 in increments of $25,000 up to 10 times your annual salary rounded down to

the next $25,000.

¢ Employee and Dependents: A spouse with no children is eligible for 50% of the
employee coverage. A spouse with children is eligible for 40% of the employee coverage.
Children are eligible for 10% of the employee coverage.

Age Rates for Plans C & D

the last day of the month
that

'Evidence of Insurability (EOI) is a medical application to prove good health. contributions are paid*

Plans Monthly Contributions 40-44

Plan A: Basic Life $1.90 per month 50-54...... $0.193

PlanB:  Dependent Life $0.52 per month 60-64

Plan C: Optional Employee Life (every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate) e [ e e e
Plan D: Optional Spouse Life (every $1,000 of coverage) x (Age Rate) employee’s birthday will

reflect the new rate.
Plan E: AD&D—Employee only $0.020 / $1,000 of coverage

AD&D—Employee plus dependents $0.030 / $1,000 of coverage

Based on employee’s age on

0-29...... $0.025
30-34...... $0.042
35-39...... $0.067
...... $0.084
45-49...... $0.126

55-59...... $0.361
...... $0.554
65+ $0.823

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications
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Online Life Insurance

Beneficiary Designation i

Designate your life insurance beneficiaries online through the SABHRS Self-Service application!

Do this only AFTER completing the Benefit Enroliment process!

Part 1: Adding Beneficiary Options

To Access from a State

computer

1. Log in to mine.mt.gov

2. Click on “Employee Self
Service”

3. Click on “Benefits”

4. Click on “Life Beneficiary
Designation”

Names in this list

can be designated

as beneficiaries

after you click “GO
TO BENEFICIARY
DESIGNATION PAGE.”
If the name of the
person you want does

BeneficiaryOptions

Add/Review Beneficiary Options

Mickey Mouse

This is step one in the beneficiary designation process.

Check below to see if the individual(s) you want to designate are listed

The individuals are NOT necessarily designated as a beneficiary. After adding the individuals you

not appear here,
To Access from Home
e Go to the State Employee
Access page at
www.mt.gov/Employee
e Click MINE Employee Self
Service Portal

Option”

Click here to

add options for
designation.

click “Add Beneficiary

would like to designate, you must click the GO TO BENEFICIARY DESIGNATION PAGE button
to complete the designation process.

If you don't see the individuals you would like to designate_click ‘Add 3 Beneficiary Option’

button.

D Personal Inf ation

Beneficiary Options
Relationship to

Date ojfBirth
Employee
Spouse 31985 | v
Name Prete a
Name Suftc
“ateof it 5
Grandma Mouse GrndParent 11131921 [-censer wale
ssi (Socia Securty Numoe
“Reationshipto Employee
Baby Mouse Child 01/05/2001

@ same Addres:

s as Employee

Country:
Address:

Add a Beneficiary Option

|GOTOBi\I

Click here to go to
the page where you
actually designate
your Life Insurance
beneficiaries.

Same Phone as Employee

Phone:

EFICIARY DESIGNATION\PAGE ‘

N
N\

save

Answer questions about
the person you want as a
designation option.

Part 2: Making Your Life Insurance Beneficiary Designation

1. Click the magnifying glass to start!
2. Chose a name from the list to designate. (If
the person you want to designate does not
appear, click “Cancel” and then click “Add a
Beneficiary Option”)
3. Select if you want the person to be a “Primary”
or “Contingent” from the dropdown box.

-You are not required to chose contingents.
4. Type the percent of life insurance you want that
person to receive.

-The percent total for Primary and Contingent
(if you add a contingent) beneficiaries must equal
100.
5. Click “+” to add a beneficiary. Click “-” to
remove a beneficiary.
6. Click Update to see the percent totals for
Primary and Contingent beneficiaries.
7. Read the terms and check the box next to ‘I
Agree.”
8. Click “Save” to make your designations official.

Life Beneficiary Designation

Mickey Mouse D 050470 BenefitRecord: 0

Please designate your life insurance beneficiaries by following the directions below.

1. Click the magnifying glass icon and select the name of the person you wish to designate
a_ Ifthe name of the person you wish to designate does not appear, click the ‘Add a Beneficiary Option’ button below
to add a new beneficiary.
2. Use the Beneficiary Typs selecy;
3. Inthe Percent field indicate
a. The percent should tgffl] Lok Up ID ®

00 hov t0 indicata tha hina of hansficiary the individual will be
ke allocated to the designated individual
imary or Contingent)

or the listed beneficiaries.
Cancel

Search Results

nation wil applygf the followf View 100 First g 13¢2 g L asic Life Insurance, Accidental Death &
rment (AD&Dffsurance, as e your Annual Change or New Employee
or benefits. mt 10 [Nemme

01Miney Mouse,

Child i
M 101 B Last
ercent

Persol

Address Line 2 city state  Postal

B E

Total Contingent Percent

designations. By checking "I Agree”, | understand |
my beneficiary designations




23

Long Term Disability

Voluntary Long Term Disability (LTD) is a benefit plan that pays a monthly benefit to you if
you cannot work because of a covered iliness or injury. This benefit replaces a portion of
your income, helping you with financial costs in a time of need.

$9.90 per

Who Is Eligible? member per
LTD coverage is a voluntary benefit available to active employees who are enrolled
in the medical Plan. Retirees, legislators, and COBRA members are not eligible to
participate. New hires may enroll within 31 days of being hired without Evidence of AFTER TAX
Insurability (EOI)". All other applicants must provide EOI’. Refer to the SPD for
more information on eligibility.

After Tax

Long Term Disability payments will be taken from your pay AFTER TAX in order to
maximize the benefit should you ever need it. When money is put into LTD after tax,
the benefit is paid out tax free.

month

Benefit Amount Advantages of Long-Term Disability Coverage
The monthly LTD benefit is 60% of your insured pre-
disability earnings—the amount you were earning before e LTD covers your inability to work in your own

you became disabled—reduced by deductible income. occupation for the first 24 months you are disabled

. . (once you meet the benefit waiting period). Many other
Benefit Duration policies require you to be totally disabled from all
If you become disabled and your claim for LTD benefits is occupations.
approved, LTD benefits are payable after you have been e If you are disabled from all occupations after 24 months
continuously disabled for 180 days and remain (once you meet the benefit waiting period), benefits
continuously disabled. may continue until you are Social Security Normal

Retirement Age.
e LTD provides benefits for covered illnesses or injuries
that may occur 24 hours a day, both on and off the job.
If you become disabled: e [f the group policy terminates, LTD benefits will
continue as long as you are eligible to receive them.

LTD benefits are not payable during this benefit waiting
period.

e Before age 60—LTD benefits may continue during
disability until you reach Social Security Normal
Retirement Age.

e 60 or older— benefit duration is determined by your
age when disability begins.

60-64 —maximum benefit period is five years.
65-68— maximum is to age 70.
69 and over—maximum is one year.

"Evidence of Insurability (EOI) is a medical application to
prove good health.

More Information

For more information visit The Standard Insurance Company’s website at www.standard.com. Also LTD brochures are
available to provide more information on the Plan. These brochures can be found on the HCBD website
www.benefits.mt.gov and click on Long Term Disability under the EMPLOYEES tab or by contacting Health Care and
Benefits Division at (800) 287-8266, TTY (406) 444-1421, or benefitsquestions@mt.gov.

MEDEX Travel Assist—also from The Standard
MEDEX Travel Assist provides pre-trip, medical, travel, legal assistance—and more!
They can even fly you home if you have a medical emergency!
All Plan members who have life insurance have this benefit!

Call (800) 527-0218 for more information or check out the Travel Assistance
brochure at www.benefits.mt.govon our forms page .

Fully insured and administered by The Standard Insurance Co * (800) 759-8702 » www.standard.com

The information in this booklet is only a summary of the LTD and Life benefits. The controlling
provisions are the group policy issued by The Standard Insurance Company. Refer to the Life and ®
LTD policy at http:/benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications for further information. Thestandard

Positively different.

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan Document (SPD)
available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under Forms/Publications



http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html
http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html
http://www3.standard.com/net/public/Individuals
http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/long.term.disability.html
mailto:benefitsquestions@mt.gov
http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html
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Live Life Well

Health Care and Benefits Division (HCBD) coordinates all of the wellness programs available
to members of the State of Montana health Plan. Members can pick and choose as many Live
Life Well programs to participate in as they like at no cost.

for more information about wellness programs.

Visit www.benefits.mt.gov and click on the Live Life Well tab ]

Lifestyle Management Programs

Live Life Well offers many lifestyle and condition management programs to State of Montana Plan
members. Completing any of the programs listed below could save you money in 2016 with the Live Life
Well Discount. Completing a tobacco cessation program qualifies as both a Next Step activity and

qualifies you for the Tobacco Free Discount. See p. 20 for more details.

[)
N,

3¢ Cigna.

1-855-246-1873
To sign up for a Cigna program, log into
www.myCigna.com or call.

D
MONTANA

HEALTH CENTER
N\t Gscrczed 4 Carcrint

1-855-200-6822
To make an appointment with a health coach:

1. Have your state sponsored health
screening.

2. Have a follow-up appointment with a
Health Center provider.

3. Talk to the provider about scheduling an
appointment with a health coach.

L

> %.;, I |! %

online, over the phone — or both.

Weight Get support to help build your confidence, One on one coaching to create a personalized
become more active, eat healthier and program including nutrition and mindful eating
Management change your habits using a non-diet support with experienced Registered Dieticians
approach. Use the program online, over the |and exercise and fitness support with
phone — or both. experienced Exercise Physiologists.
<L
Stress Understand the sources of your stress and | Work one on one with a coach to learn critical
learn Coping techniques to manage stress coping skills and get Support with life tranSItlonS,
Management |, on and off the job. Use the program parental support, addiction, and more.

Tobacco Get and stay tobacco free. Develop a Individualized quit plan that includes access to
X personal quit plan that’s right for you. Use tobacco cessation medications if deemed
Cessation the program online, over the phone — or appropriate by a health care provider and one
both. full year of coaching support.
WA
: y) ~ &
NN N
Disease Make educated decisions on your treatment | Teams of healthcare professionals including
options and more. A health advocate may physicians, mental health care providers,
Management be calling you to get things started, or you physician assistants, nurse practitioners, nurses,
can call someone at any time. The dietitians, fitness experts to give you the best
- programs also offer a variety of self-service |overall care.
2 ’ 2 resourceg_;[p help dyou Dencn utr;de_rstar:d Incentive Plans reward you with medical
B e )k;zltjt:a?cr)lgalltlr?n cliie] @uelidolnnlal e il Lol supplies at no cost to you and cash rewards.

Talk with a Montana Health Center provider for a
full list of incentives for conditions.
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Live Life Well Continued

Cigna Healthy Pregnancies, Healthy Babies®

1-855-246-1873

Supports you in managing your pregnancy and keeping you and your baby healthy.
Get rewarded for a good decision.

o $250 after delivery if you enroll during your 1st Counts as a Next
trimester . . . Step activity

o  $125 after delivery if you enroll during your 2nd
trimester

e  24/7 over the phone nursing support

e Preconception information, pregnancy support, infertility coaching

e Text511411 to get more! BABY for English, BEBE for Spanish.

You can get prenatal vitamins at no cost through the URx pharmacy Plan!
Breastfeeding benefits are also available. Visit www.benefits.mt.gov and look for “Breastfeeding “ under the Live Life
Well tab.

Weight Watchers
Counts as a Next
Members and dependents 18 and over on the Plan get reimbursed up to $75 every two Step activity

years if they meet all the requirements found on the HCBD website www.benefits.mt.gov.

Onsite Presentations
The health coach comes to you! Great for conferences, staff meetings, or sessions to address work life wellness issues.
Popular presentations include stress management, nutrition, safety, and much more!

Case Management

1-855-246-1873

If you have a new or complicated diagnosis, Cigna can help you navigate the system.

A Nurse Case Manager can:

e Help you understand your current condition or diagnosis, treatment Plan, and treatment
options

e Serve as a patient advocate as questions of care or coverage come up

e Act as a point of contact to help coordinate care

¢ SAVE YOU MONEY by
* Helping you make the best use of your health Plan and URx pharmacy benefits
* Providing referrals and information about wellness programs and other no cost

resources

* Helping you get cost effective durable medical equipment and supplies

Employee Assistance Resources (EAR)

“If you have a concern, we have an EAR.”
Julaine Beatty- Behavioral Health and Employee Assistance Program Manager
406-444-2528 jpbeatty@mt.gov

Resources for employees:

e Understanding EAP mental health benefit

e Locating specific mental health service providers

o Navigating state benefits to meet individual needs

e Conflict resolution in the workplace

Resources for managers:

o Consultation and assistance with workplace communication

e Partner with Human Resources to resolve employee issues

e Assistance in setting up S.M.A.R.T. goals for yourself and/ or
your department. (S.M.A.R.T.= Specific, measurable,
achievable, relevant, and time-based.)



http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/wellness.live.life.well.html
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Workers’ Compensation Management Bureau

Program Description

The Workers’ Compensation Management Bureau develops programs to enhance the safety of work environments, assist
State of Montana injured workers in their healing process, and make sure that all injured State of Montana employees are
returned to work as soon as medically appropriate following work-related injuries or occupational diseases.

Who Is Eligible?

All active State of Montana employees are eligible for these programs.

Safety
Working Safely—Getting Started

The first step toward keeping yourself and others injury-free is awareness of safety tools available.

1. Be aware of your environment and head off problems before an injury occurs. Participate in safety training and
programs when available to learn how to keep yourself, your work environment, and your coworkers safe.

2. Use proper safety equipment and follow recommended safety instructions. Get the right equipment for the job to
avoid injury (that includes office work—repetitive motion injuries are a significant portion of our work-related injuries
and occupational diseases).

3. Take safety seriously. A moment of distraction or carelessness is all it takes to cause a lifetime of disability.

4. Take responsibility for keeping yourself and others safe.

Did you know that a recent disability guideline study found workplace injuries increase where there are other health
conditions such as obesity and diabetes? Wellness programs focus on prevention, and preventing injuries from
happening in the first place is always best!

Safety Resources

Safety is an integral part of the Workers’ Compensation Management programs for State of Montana employees.
Department of Administration, Department of Labor, and Montana State Fund are cooperating to make sure workers have
access to safety management services to reduce the number of work-related injuries and occupational diseases.

Return to Work
Reporting an Injury
Work-related injuries and occupational diseases must be reported to our workers’ compensation insurance carrier, the
Montana State Fund, within 24 hours. The employee and supervisor fill out and send in the First Report of Injury (FROI).
Report occupational diseases as quickly as possible. The FROI link can be found online at http://workerscomp.mt.gov.

If you have any questions about filing a claim, contact your Human Resources staff for assistance.

Fraud Finders

What is fraud? It is more than an employee faking an injury. It includes medical providers billing excessive or
uncompleted medical services or employers falsifying payroll records to lower premiums. When fraud occurs, it costs all
of us, and itis AGAINST THE LAW!

To report suspicious activity, you can fill out Montana State Fund’s online reporting form or call their Fraud Hotline:
888-MTCRIME (888-682-7463). All contacts will remain strictly confidential.

For more information, contact:

Lance Zanto, Bureau Chief (406) 444-5689

Stephanie Grover, Safety and Loss Control (406) 444-0122
Matthew Chambers, Return to Work (406) 444-7016
Workerscomp.mt.gov

WORKERS' COMPENSATION
MANAGEMENT BUREAU


http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/wcmb.html

Notes
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Glossary

Allowable Charges—Charges that are both: a. For services covered by the Plan, in which you are enrolled, and
b. Within the allowable fee established by the Plan Administrator.

Balance Billing—The amount over the plan’s allowable fee that may be billed to the member by an out-of-network provider

Benefits Payment/Contribution— The amount an employee, retiree, or legislator contributes out-of-pocket to participate or for their
dependent(s) to participate in a benefit plan

Certification/Pre-certification—Certification is a determination by the plan administrator that a hospital inpatient stay meets medical
necessity criteria for inpatient benefits. Additionally, a determination that the inpatient hospital stay also meets (or fails to meet) the
criteria for the in-network level of benefits. Pre-certification is certification in advance of a non-emergency admission.

Coinsurance—Coinsurance is a means of cost sharing. The Plan pays a percentage of allowed charges (after any applicable deductible
has been met) and the member pays a percentage - the coinsurance.

Copayment—Copayment, like coinsurance, is also a type of cost sharing. You pay a fixed dollar amount, the copayment, for a covered
service and the Plan pays remaining allowable charges.

Deductible—Allowed charges a member and family must pay before a medical plan makes payment. The deductible applies to the Plan
Year, regardless of hire date.

In-Network Provider—A covered health care provider who has (or group of providers who have) contractually agreed to provide medical
services to members of a health plan according to the fees and other terms of a plan contract. Benefits for services provided in-network
(by an in-network provider) are typically higher level benefits (the in-network level of benefits) than benefits for services out-of-network
(by another provider).

Joint Core—An option that is available when both spouses are eligible state employees and have eligible dependents on their coverage.
Spouses and children have only one family deductible and one family out-of-pocket maximum, and they may have a slightly lower
benefits payment than enrolling separately.

Member

An individual who, by virtue of being a state employee, retiree, surviving dependent, or COBRA member, who:

a. Has met the State Plan’s requirements to enroll in the State Plan or independently continue State Plan coverage.
b. Is enrolled in the State Plan and any insurance plan offered by the State Plan to which the term is applied; and

c. Is named as the member by the HCBD and by the insurance company as shown on its identification card.

Out-of-Network Provider—Any covered provider who is not an in-network provider designated by the plan administrator. Out-of-network
providers include providers who are participating only to the extent that they accept a plan’s allowable fees, but who have not agreed to
other terms of a network contract.

Out-of-Pocket Maximum—The maximum amount of any coinsurance which is credited toward a plan’s out-of-pocket maximum that you
must pay in a benefit year for:

a. An individual member (the individual out-of-pocket maximum); or

b. Enrolled family members (the family out-of-pocket maximum).

Once a member meets the plan’s individual out-of-pocket maximum, no more coinsurance which is credited toward the out-of-pocket
maximum must be made for that member for the remainder of the benefit year. Once an enrolled family has met the plan’s family out-of-
pocket maximum, no more coinsurance which is credited toward the out-of-pocket maximum, must be made for any enrolled family
member for the remainder of the benefit year.

Participating Provider—A provider who has agreed to accept allowable charges as payment in full and not bill State Plan members
extra amounts. Lists of in-network providers for the medical and dental plans, as well as participating pharmacy providers for the
prescription drug plan, are available at the website of the plan administrator or by calling the customer service number on the
identification card for the plan.

Plan Year—The period starting January 1 and ending December 31 of each year

Prior Authorization—A process to inform you whether a proposed service, medication, supply, or ongoing treatment meets the following
criteria for coverage by your selected medical, prescription drug, or dental plans:

a. Is medically necessary;

b. Complies with applicable medical policy;

c. Is a benefit of the plan; and

d. In the case of prior authorization, whether it meets criteria for the in-network level of benefits.

See the Summary Plan Document for more information on obtaining a prior authorization.

Specialty drugs—Specialty drugs usually require special handling, administration, unique inventory management, a high level of patient
monitoring and more intense support than conventional therapies. They could include all routes of administration (self-injectable, oral, or
infused).

For complete details about the Plan, refer to the Summary Plan
Document (SPD) available on the website www.benefits.mt.gov under
Forms/Publications



http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/forms.publications.html
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Contact Information

o
HJBD Health Care & Benefits
Division
HEALTH CARE

& BENEFITS DIVISION

Phone: (800) 287-8266, (406) 444-7462;
Hearing impaired TTY (406) 444-1421
Email: benefitsquestions@mt.gov

Web: www.benefits.mt.gov

Mail: 100 N Park Ave Suite 320

PO Box 200130

Helena, MT 59620-0130

[ \
MONTANA

HEALTH CENTER Montana Health Centers

Live support for ALL MT Health Centers:
Phone: (855) 200-6822

Email: help.montana@carehere.com

Web: Make an appointment www.carehere.com
Code: MANA9

See P.18 for local addresses and hours of operation.

Cigna Medical Plans,
Customer Service, and
Claims Processing
Questions

ﬁECigna.

Vision Hardware Plan

Phone: (855) 692-0131

Email: stateofmontana@cigna.com

Web: www.mycigna.com
www.cigna.com

Vision Hardware Plan:

Phone: (877) 478-7557

Email: stateofmontana@cigna.com
Web: https://cigna.vsp.com

PY URx Customer Service

Your Pharmacy Plan

Mail Order and Specialty
Pharmacy

Phone: (888) 648-6764
Email: askurx@mt.gov
Web: www.mp.medimpact.com/mtn

www.benefits.mt.gov/pages/urx.html

Mail Order Prescription Drugs:

MedVantx (877) 870-MONT (6668)
Ridgeway Pharmacy (800) 630-3214
Specialty Meds

Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy (877) 319-6337

Delta Benefits Customer
Service and Claims
Processing Questions

Phone: (866) 496-2370
Web: www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana

Flexible Spending
Accounts—Account Status,
Claims, Eligible Expenses,
and IRS Rules

/A Allegiance

Flex Advantage

Phone: (866) 339-4310
FAX: (406) 523-3149 or (877) 424-3539
Web: www.allegianceflexadvantage.com

|
TheStandard’

Positively different

Life and Long Term
Disability Insurance

For questions about benefits, claims, status of
application:

Phone: (800) 759-8702

Web: www.standard.com

For all other questions call HCBD: (800) 287-8266



http://www.benefits.mt.gov
http://www.carehere.com
https://my.cigna.com/web/public/guest
http://www.cigna.com/
https://cigna.vsp.com
https://mp.medimpact.com/mp/branding/Index.do?orgCode=MTN01&orgType=HQ&privateLabel=Y&productcode=MP
http://benefits.mt.gov/pages/urx.html
http://www.deltadentalins.com/stateofmontana/
http://www.allegianceflexadvantage.com/
http://www3.standard.com/net/public/Individuals

